Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Leicester City Beats Chelsea 1-0 in FA Cup Final + Prize Money Revealed.

Sunday, May 16, 2021

Leicester City Beats Chelsea 1-0 in FA Cup Final + Prize Money Revealed.

The FA Cup rounded up on Saturday evening, with Leicester crowned champions after beating Chelsea 1-0 in the final and the prize money Leicester City will earn after winning the 2020/21 FA Cup trophy has been revealed.

Youri Tielemans scored the only goal of the match in the second half at Wembley Stadium to ensure Leicester defeated Thomas Tuchel’s side.

Chelsea left-back Ben Chilwell’s goal was controversially ruled out by VAR during the encounter.

The victory against Chelsea was Leicester’s first-ever FA Cup in the club’s history.

According to the Mirror, the total prize fund for the FA Cup is £15.9 million, which is distributed among all 188 teams that entered the competition.

Leicester pretty much doubled their total prize money by winning the final against Chelsea.

The Foxes received a lump sum of £1.8 million, which brings their total earned in the competition to £3.4 million, while Chelsea received £900k, taking their total prize money to £2.4 million.
From dailypost

20 comments:

1. Youri Tielemans is a good midfielder that powerful shot from him outside the box was explosive
    Congratulations to leicester city they did well

2. Stella, I thought you are an Arsenal fan? Why the excitement on Leicester's win? I am currently in severe pain over the loss. Someone should tell me sorry to ease my pains.

1. Sorry, this week champions league final is still there I wish chelsea football club the best

2. Sorry darling 🀣🀣🀣 should I come and massage the pain away??πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. Thanks Blacky... I hope so too. @Paris, pls do. I need it so badly. Which airline should I book for your coming?

4. My brother, this loss will only motivate us to win the UCL. Calm down.

3. Tielemans goal was a beauty! What a strike!! VAR was the rescue πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ at least no noise last night πŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒ

1. No noise at all,they all kept quiet 🀐🀐

2. What do you mean "at least no noise last night"? What are you trying to imply here?

4. wow that's a lot of money well congrats to them

5. The way Chelsea fans bragged about this match on Twitter. If they told them, they would not have believed.
    The beauty of Chelsea losing was the quietness of the environment yesterday. Those guys can make noise sha

1. Why adding pepper to an injury already bleeding?

6. How far una 2012 prophecy??? Leicester saved the world from noise pollution yesterday 🀣🀣🀣. We pray for our neighbours to complete it on the 29th!! 2012cfcπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

7. I have forgotten that particular year, I was at Cele bus stop going to Ago arround after 11pm & Chelsea just lost whether it was a UEFA Championship or thereabouts & people selling shekpe or all those alcoholic drinks were complaining that, had it been that Chelsea won that they would have made huge sales. Meaning that Chelsea fans are mostly Agbero. I don't mean to demean anyone, just narrating it the way it was said.

The most Complex B

8. Congrats to them.

Hubby was so angry last night. Kikikiki πŸ˜…

If na Man U lose now,I no go hear word!

9. This comment has been removed by the author.

10. We win some and loss some .
    KTBFFHπŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™

11. Seems I'm the only Leicester fan in Nigeria. Abeg, the foxes never quit✌✊