Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Man Shakes The Social Media As He Officially Gives Up His Position As First Son And Requests To Be Last Born

Sunday, May 09, 2021

Nigerian Man Shakes The Social Media As He Officially Gives Up His Position As First Son And Requests To Be Last Born

This is shocking but understandable if you are a Nigerian....

A Nigerian Businessman has written a letter to his parents to officially relinquish first born position and gives cogent reasons...

“The position is a total liability to me, a setback and a thorn in my flesh. Hence I am writing to formally inform you that I have renounced my position as your first son, and I am willing to allow my immediate younger brother, Ikenna, to take over the position if he so desires.

By this letter, I am also relinquishing all my entitlements and heritage as your first son to Ikenna and Victor, and they are free to treat these entitlements as they wish.

I will therefore plead that from now on I should no longer be addressed as the first son of your family, I am willing to become the last born if possible.”

41 comments:

1. My dear Writer, it is not easy below on some last born o. Please remain where you are and come and learn from our first born. All responsibilities pushed to last born and first born be painting town red without any care in the world. I'm looking to relinquish my position as last born and move to the first position if I can. Abi am I the only lady born missing out? Since my parents and brothers died, everything has been pushed to me. Most senior no just send anybody.

2. Do what you can

Dont kill yourself with messiah complex

2. This is funny πŸ˜„πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜€πŸ˜πŸ˜„πŸ˜†πŸ€£ no one knows what he went through as a first son in the hands of his family members.

1. And maybe there’s no inheritance as well🀣🀣

3. E reach.
    One of my staff who lost both parents in an accident two years ago has really been through a lot.
    I once overheard her complaining over a phone conversation that she no do again. “ Is it not the same way they gave birth to them that she was also given birth. What is all these responsibilities and stress for”
    She’s less than 30 and training and feeding her 4younger siblings all by herself.

In my family, our first born no even send us. When my mom told us to add “sister” to her name, she objected that we should all just respect ourselves thereπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Big name that comes with responsibility. Anything we do at home we all divide the funding equally. No time.

When I traveled to have my baby, I stayed in her house, my mum still came for omugwo there because she cannot come and kill herself for anybody.

4. I understand where this man is coming from, especially when u re from a family that is not rich. All the responsibilities falls on u as the first child and u can't say no, ur parents has a way of blackmailing u with their talks of love. And some siblings just don't help matters, they be this entitlement mentality, that u must take care of them. It is well with him

1. E no easy o,I understand very much what he is saying.Sometimes I look at our firstborn and wonder at how he strives to keep the family together and I know it ain't easy

2. Firstlady b, help him o and stop wondering before your brother will breakdown.

3. @Amaka,you are right.The self entitlement is the most annoying and the emotional blackmail by some parents is another thing. My husband is first born,what I went through when he had to train the younger ones,build house for his parents. Now the younger ones are married and you will think that is the end? They still come to ask for financial help but they live in better houses and drive better cars than us. It is well.

5. BITCHandSLUT.com9 May 2021 at 08:59

Hahahaha πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

E tire!

Nigerian parents put too much pressure on firstborns.

6. Cos he's from a poor home. Nothing to inherit. Lol

7. Funny letter πŸ˜†πŸ˜†. The responsibilities on first born children eh. Kai🀣

8. Me that am the 3rd born and am doing all a first born should do nko ??? I beg leave matter o ... it’s not easy . U can imagine a family of 6kids !!! And am like an only child ... dats why the saying dat “ Na only God knows d pickin wet go bury U “ is very true . Leave mata o

1. That's the problem - 6 kids!!! Who sent your parents???WHO SENT THEM? Don't overstretch yourself o! πŸ™

2. Some are not even the first or second and they pile responsibilities on us with a sense of entitlement. The first and second like to divide equally with me forgetting I bore most of the responsibilities alone for over 2 decades. It’s not only the firstborns, it’s the first to succeed that they try to impoverish with demands. The sense of entitlement is frustrating. Extended family in Nigeria is nothing to do with love. It’s transactional ATM relationship. The moment the ATM stops dispensing cash, either voodoo starts from someone or a group or hatred builds up. I’m done with ATM users

9. The worst part is when a first born performs his/her roles fully, but when the time comes for him/her to take the full traditional benefit, one younger brother/sister rises and challenges with: "wetin, is it because you are the first born?"

10. This is funny but understandable. First sons have so much responsibility and most times the siblings do not appreciate but have entitlement mentality.

1. Exactly! Some of these elder ones feel very much underappreciated and they are not wrong to feel that way.

11. Hmmmmm, some firstborn no even send. Mine na only herself AMD her children, hustle for yourself ni o, she always fighting people, her hubby pack commot for house, she's not in good terms with her younger ones, denying her kids the good rapport they ought to enjoy with families. We sef no even send her again, but since I travel come Yankee now, she's trying to get closer,auntie continue to dey ur dey o

12. E- reach for this country under Bubu

1. Life is not about Buhari. People like you blame others for your failures. The writer was just bored and lonely, Na internet hin papa dey. Everybody wan trend . How is this trash even funny

2. Alexander i know you are the one when will you stop attacking people's comments rudely na wah

13. Hahaha hahaha, our first born that is Ajebo butter, anything stress is not him.
    I remembered when our daddy died, he was crying more than everyone, then his friends asked that, is he not a man again, first for that matter, he replied and said, the way my daddy have spoilt this kid sister's of his, where will he see money to maintain them, I wailed the more. Lol, God is your strength, all You responsible First Borne, God bless you always my peace loving brother and in all, you've being the best handsome, honest principle brother andanyone can wish, even your wife too, very sweet sister in law.

1. So sweet, you are a wonderful family πŸ™‚

14. E no easy abeg. To make matters
    worse some younger ones can be so dependent with no direction. The place I use to live, this guy had no job and had no interest in getting any! His own is to be waiting for his sister abroad to be sending money to him while he does nothing. Do you think your sister is picking the money over there? Very annoying. I don't blame that guy. Wetin him eye go done seee

1. Once you are twenty-one, YOU FEND FOR YOURSELF.

His sister is the one spoiling him. Cut-off the free funds and hunger will send the lazy guy to work. πŸ™„

2. Those younger ones who demand more are the most ungrateful. I've left mine at bay. Ungrateful uncouth thing

15. The man get luck, what of firstborn daughters with sooo much responsibility then you have one deadbeat brother who is lastborn, spoilt that will inherit all. Talk about monkey dey work baboon dey chop. It's just a pity how igbos take advantage of their daughters while the men sit back for inheritance. Mtcheeeeew

16. My brother, last born sef no dey find am easy.
    I am the youngest of seven. The responsibility wey I don carry for my young life ehn!!
    Now dem dey wait for me to bring money to build our mum house for village. I don hustle build one for city oh, that one no do. Firstborn dey wait to receive building money. I am just merely here in the abroad laughing in French. Na ghost mode get me now. I no do again. Rubbish.

1. 7 children *cha cha!*😲 These parents of 1900 created more problems than they are willing to carry!

You have tried. Just become *Azuanuka*. Wear earplugs or change your phone number.

17. Every adult member of a family should be responsible and productive.

18. Me that is last born, am as good as first child. But I have to start applying sense after my 3rd child. Make I no craze for my husband house because of family pressure.

19. Abeg me I am tired of being last born. All my elders will pack all the plates for me to wash. Lazy adults! I also wash all their clothes. No pampering sef mtshew

1. Lolz. Calm down madam. My baby sister dey flex die now

20. E choke the guy.
    Good thing he had the courage to do this. Mental health and pocket health is important to preserve.
    We need to do better as Africans and stop putting pressure on first born (wealthy) sons

21. Not necessarily the first born but the “First successful one”. If you are the first to succeed, they can push you down with responsibilities. I’m not 1,2 but middle. They slowed down my progress lying that they had nothing. I carried so much responsibility that I finally gave up after 25 years so the folks that like “respect” can take up their responsibilities. See wickedness after that! Even as I Dey yankee them still de zoom there but for the blood of Jesus!