Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's COAS Ibrahim Attahiru And 7 Others Killed In Kaduna Aircrash

Friday, May 21, 2021

Nigeria's COAS Ibrahim Attahiru And 7 Others Killed In Kaduna Aircrash

A military Beachcraft 350 aircraft has crashed at the Kaduna International Airport on Friday, claiming all eight souls onboard including the newly appointed Chief of Army Staff, Lt. Gen. Ibrahim Attahiru.

The Punch reports that the ill-fated aircraft crashed at the airport’s runway about 6 pm.

Commissioner and Chief Executive Officer of the Accident Investigation Bureau, Nigeria, Akin Olateru, confirmed that the eight souls died onboard.

52 comments:

1. You see this country ehn.....I am tired...may the Lord console their loved ones.....Lord have mercy

1. Nigeria is a huge conspiracy. Abeg this is not ordinary at all. 3 plane crashes within one year. Just when they want to investigate arm deal funds. Rest in peace! I am so sad. The government has infiltrated by extremists

2. Thank God this crash didn't happen in Biafraland. They would have accused the usual suspects and declared war. And as usual, some will begin to curse Mazi Nnamdi Kanu and call him all sorts of names.

2. Investigation should be conducted thoroughly. I don't know why I've this feelings something isn't right and this could be man made.

May their soul find rest. Such a life... Today being alive and the next minute you are gone.

1. Honestly Teejay, to think this young man got this post early this year. Oh lord have mercy.

2. "They said Shekau was killed yesterday. Today, Chief of Army Staff died in a plane crash. Dear extremists in Govt, what is going on?" ~Deji Adeyanju.

Hmmmmmmm...... Is Shekau truly dead?

3. Chimooo. Kanu said it oo that In the next 14days, what will happen will shake the world, people will d*e. The whole world will stand still. I hope it's not what I am thinking.

1. People die everyday and the world has been shaking since humans started walking on it. Enough of sensational guess work. Time to mourn the dead.

2. "Time to mourn the dead"? Sorry I'm not mourning anyone. No RIP to give.
      May anyone that has a hand or supports the killing of peaceful agitators die a painful death, Amen.

4. Three Air Force Jets have crashed within the last 6 months. What exactly is going on ??? Its humane to wish repose for the lost ones but their deeds while alive were inhumane. I don't blame those who are coldly emotionless

1. Who do we ask nwanne.... "Its humane to wish repose for the lost ones but their deeds while alive were inhumane" The lekki killings still fresh in my heart.

2. I think it's four months not six.

1. On 21 Feb, King Air 350 crashed near Abuja killing all 7 personnel;
      2. On 31 Mar, NAF475 "went off the radar" with 2 crew members (which BH claimed);
      3. Today, COAS Attahiru and senior officers crashed in a Nigerian Air Force Beechcraft King Air 350i

Something is definitely beyond explanation in all of this.

5. 12 actually including his very lovely and brilliant wife. May their souls rest in peace. He was a good man.

He

1. His wife too? Oh their kids, poor kids 😭😭😭😭

2. Learn his wife wasn't on the plane.

6. Hmmm. This is no longer ordinary. Seems like we are in the dark military days where they execute people for knowing what they know.
    RIP to them.

1. I have that feelings as well. I doubt investigation will reveal anything if it was done by powerful element in the country.

2. @TeeJay
      The way you jump into conclusions eh
      Go and represent Nigeria in the Olympics na
      No Nigerian male have ever won a grain of sand there.

3. Same here. 1st was that female pilot. Omg Nigeria is an illusion.

4. That one pain me well because she was my little Cousin doing mighty things!

7. Just appointed and he's dead...just like that. May God grant their families comfort and strength.
    This is so sad.

I hope there is nothing more to this oh

8. Oh dear 🤦🤦🤦 bad news everywhere! God rest their souls 🙏

9. What is going on in this country?

10. Oh my God

What is really happening in KD?????

11. May the Lord rest their souls.

12. This is not ordinary. May there families be comforted. Buratai comes to mind, that man way no pure,God knows and his will judge accordingly.

1. Hey annon 22:41 !!! So you already know who killed them, becareful.

13. Hmmmmm it's well
    God rest their souls

14. Blood sucking country, they've killed him.

15. Very sad news. RIP to them all.

16. Jeezzz....may the souls of the departed rest in peace

17. Hmm. The kind of daily bad news in this country is something else. RIP to the 12 people on board. Special prayers for the man's children. Terrible losing both parents in one day.

18. This is horrible.

I am sure he was the target in that crash.

Appointment isonu!!!

May the Lord rest their souls.

19. Inalillah wahina ilehirojihun! Don't knw what this country is turning to every seconds

20. Both parents gone in a day 😭. what is going on in this country??? God have mercy

21. Kaduna again? what is happening in this country,may their souls rest in peace.

22. This's indeed a sad development

The most Complex B

23. This is so sad..
    May their souls rest in peace.

24. The late chief of army staff , Ibrahim Attahiru was the GOC 82 divison that handled operation Python dance in the south east. Many innocent igbo youths lost their lives, and so many families lost loved ones. Dear Nigerians, can you all save the crocodile tears!

1. Oh really! Now i'm giving a side eye while holding my two hands across my breats like Patience Ozokwor. They used him and now they've killed him! 👀

25. Bloodbath in the Niger area land.

26. Everyone should be conscious of his/ her environment now please..especially my brothers and sisters in the south east. The predictions by one Anonymous in face is always correct.. if you have any source of leaving this country,please do.

27. The wife is a milf. Food is ready

28. This news sweet my belle. I must do Thanksgiving tomorrow