Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ogun State Gov Abiodun Suspends Aide Arrested In The US For Job Fraud Running Into Billions Of Dollars...

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Ogun State Gov Abiodun Suspends Aide Arrested In The US For Job Fraud Running Into Billions Of Dollars...

Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State has ordered the suspension of his Senior Special Assistant, Abidemi Rufai, over his involvement in wire fraud in the United States of America.

Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Kunle Somorin, confirmed this to Daily  postin a telephone interview on Tuesday.

“I can confirm that he (Abidemi Rufai) is a political appointee of Gov Abiodun and we are disturbed by the news. His suspension has been ordered. That I can confirm to you.
The governor cannot be held responsible for his conduct. He has been suspended to answer charges. He is presumed innocent. He should face the law and answer the charges against him,” Somorin said.

Rufai was arrested on Friday at JFK Airport in New York for allegedly stealing over $350,000 through wire fraud in Washington.

The 42-year-old Abidemi Rufai, who disguised as Sandy Tang, 42, to perpetrate fraud, is scheduled for a detention hearing on Wednesday

The suspect was appointed as a Senior Special Assistant by Gov Abiodun in August 2020.

The Ijebu-Ode indigene has, on different occasions, paraded himself as philanthropist, having established a foundation through which he gave relief packages to the less-privileged.

from dailypost

*Another philanthropist caught !!!
Suspend? He should sack him at once!!!

Why didnt the governor do checks on him before appointing him? Is it everyone that throws money around that must catch peoples attention?

19 comments:

1. Stella that's the sad situation in Nigeria. Throw money around be it legal or illegal, then you have people sucking up to you. You are a nonentity if you don't have money in this country

2. Lol Stella. You know the gov knows right?. But the fraudster is too small a fry for him to stick his neck out for internationally.

3. Three things I dont desire to be in Nigeria:
    Politician
    Pastor
    Philanthropist

1. @anon 16:34 You don't just desire to be a pastor, it comes with a calling. You are welcome

4. All these "foundations" (and roofing) using blood money?
    Both governor, aide, special assistant, special manager, spokes-lying-mouth o.
    I have something to give you all to share and cover your shameful faces
    🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺Hope that will go round?

1. Kai you dey give me joy...You always have enough baskets of shame to share

2. Aha, if he won Nobel prize now, governor go tell us say;
      Ogun state is working.
      Now im don win fraud, gov. is dissociating and dislocating and suspending eh?
      Abeg, pikin and papa na same color them wear o.

5. But how is the governor supposed to know. Some people don’t loud their fraud money, they don’t even buy big cars. They use it to find connection and pay people to know people. It’s not right but that’s what some people do. There’s no way to check because there’s no proper data science/analysis in Nigeria

1. That's why a background check is supposed to be done for all the governor's aides. Also, asset declaration should be demanded from political appointees and aides. It is that simple, but we no like to do the right things in Naija.

6. So fast, Sebi he among the set of people (youth) they're using as yardstick for other youths. set awon aspire to perspire

7. "paraded himself as philanthropist, having established a foundation through which he gave relief packages to the less-privileged".

Using the money stolen from innocent Americans to try to get a reps seat and then gradually one of the "senior statesmen". Very common formula. Sati Ramoni Salawe was on that path even despite the trial and conviction in the UK, all his people could think about once he got out was rice and 2k so they can be ok for a few days. The problem in Africa is not poverty. It is greed

8. E shock you?This is just the beginning,a lot of them will soon be exposed.

9. This comment has been removed by the author.

10. that is how all of them are.When you ask them to show workings, you become a poor hater. Wait till churchill and co scam themselves into government with their wayo foundations with no visible history of employment or business.

11. Abeokuta is a citadel of fraudsters. It is a very common and known way of life for most of the youth their. Their parents are usually in the know and even support them. A guy was gunning to be a Councillor there and he was heavily backed up and financially supported by his yahoo boy adopted brother.

12. Stella which check do they conduct? You Don forget as e dey be for Naija? Is the person conducting the check clean himself?

13. President association of wire wire boys Remo/waterside chapter. Dem plenty for that axis ehn, go to Sagamu, Ilishan, isara, Ijebu ode/ago iwoye axis, you will marvel at the kind of life the small boys live.

1. Sebi dem say 'no shame in the game? make e chop 30 years first, ecgo use that one cool body small.