Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Confirms Threats To Lagos By IPOB And Yoruba Groups

Monday, May 10, 2021

Police Confirms Threats To Lagos By IPOB And Yoruba Groups

The Police in Lagos says the command is investigating threats by the Indigenous Peoples of Biafra (IPOB) and Yoruba separatists groups.

Commissioner of Police, Hakeem Odumosu who spoke at a stakeholders forum on security in Lagos, which was presided over by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu 
vowed that no breakdown of law and order, or attacks on soft targets would be tolerated.

The CP said the command was aware of agitations for the Oodua Republic by some Yoruba secessionists “and the threats to disrupt law and order in the state.”

He disclosed that twenty-four persons belonging to the groups have been identified and are being closely monitored.

“The threat of IPOB to attack soft targets in Lagos is equally being put on the radar of the command intelligence gathering and other security services in the state.”

Assuring that strategies are being put in place to neutralise criminality, Odumosu appealed to residents to be vigilant and report suspicious persons or movements to security agencies.

from dailypost

23 comments:

1. πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜ Believe Nigerian police, you will believe anything. Seeing the alliance between the new oduduwa agitators and Biafrans, the Fulani are trying to cause mayhem in Lagos and put it on IPOB as to spoil the two regions relationship.(divide and rule)

Dead on arrival. IPOB can never do such a thing to the Yoruba people. We are sensible and don't think like the cow friendly specie.

1. You don dey fear? No be you dey shout war for other posts? This govt dull. If na me ehh, I go begin instigate people to tell Igbos to leave Lagos and Abuja. Na those elders wey keep quiet since go take their hand fight and arrest IPOB. All those sistas wey dey here dey support war and violence, dey curse Mrs A, their eyes go clear. Go ask about the last civil War. I never see person wey get boil for nyash, cut off him nyash, you go dey treat am until e heal. Our victim and entitlement mentality is too much. Every part of Nigeria is suffering. Make we no use our hand bring problems for ourselves oo.Make una no do qetin dey go take pursue una, come suffocate us for East here oo. O gaghi aba unu biko. Available food never go round and very expensive, no come worsen am , ejim Chineke nna rio unu.

2. Daft comment

3. 19.50
      Do you think anyone wants or like war? Don't you think the issue is from your president? People have been complaining about the same thing since he came to power but he keep repeating it.. tomorrow again he would still appoint another fulani to another office as if there are no other people in the country.. the more annoying thing is he keeps appointing drafts like him to head parastatal and commissions and those one continue messing the whole system up, all in the name of tribalism.. now talking of fulani herdsmen atrocities, have the government ever condemn them, they always support them and are telling people to give their lands for ruga if they want peace..
      Now you're trying to switch the narrative like it's the south that wants war when your president and his brothers have been pushing for it..

You must be very stupid

4. Anon 19:20, unfortunately you are one of the reasons Nigeria is in such a deep shit. The fact that you believe the Nigerian police says alot about you and your mental health. I pray u get well.
      IPOB and Oduduwa agitators are non-violent. Fulani herdsmen are terrorists and violent. If they wanna bring war, let them bring it. Las Las we all die in it. Shame on Buhari.

5. Idiot ended it's comment with igbo writings, who you trying to fool you anumpama? You think the sane peeps out here are ignorant of the fact that you aren't Igbo? Lol. Keep exhibiting daftness, na you go tire. Nobody has your time here.

2. Retarded set of people,telling big fat lies is now a norm to them so as to cause rift between East and West.

1. Funny enough, some educated people here will fall for it. What a shame.

3. Una dey mad. But they never receive intelligence report when herdsmen strike.

1. Just leave this government
      They think we are fools
      Ipob will not attack Abuja, it's lagos
      Do they have any beef with yoruba people, they are looking for ways to jam our heads together.

Now they are pushing for another lockdown, irresponsible government.

2. Are u minding the USELESS ppl?

4. Why will ipob want to attack Lagos?? Their indigenes have plenty properties in Lagos, in fact 1/3 of Lagos belongs to Igbo, so they have no reason to attack lag, if there's plan to attack Lagos, then they should check on buharis cousins and nephews,na dem dey curse mayhem in the country....shame on bubu

1. They thought sensible people aren't following there antics all along. The Fulani will always see themselves as wise menπŸ˜€πŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜πŸ˜€

5. History will never be kind to bubu ,and osibajo lailai, their generations yet unborn will hear about their infamous ruling

6. Ipob and Odua to attack Lagos? These are lies from rhe deepest pit of bubu's anus

7. Hahaha, let me laugh at the stupidity of Nigerian police. The Fulani herdsmen and Bokoharam attack and kidnap innocent kids but they know nothing about it. Now they are carrying rumours around to cause division. We are wiser

8. Rubbish.But they will are clueless everytime Fulani herdsmen strikes, mtcheew

9. If only they can use a fraction of the energy they are using to attack IPOB to face Boko Haram, the latter would have been history by now. Do they think we are their fellow illiterates, that they can hoodwink with AMATEUR PROPAGANDA? Talk of calling a dog a bad name to hang it. Thanks for making it clear that u REALLY have an agenda against IPOB/ESN.