Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Reportedly Kill The Killers Of Ex Presidential Aide Ahmed Gulak

Monday, May 31, 2021

Police Reportedly Kill The Killers Of Ex Presidential Aide Ahmed Gulak

The Imo State Police Command late on Sunday confirmed shooting and killing 10 members of the gang who killed a former presidential aide, Ahmed Gulak,.They reportedly engaged the killers in a gun-battle.

A statement issued by the command’s spokesman, Bala Elkana said the Police Special Forces made up of Intelligence Response Team (IRT), Police Mobile Force (PMF) and Tactical Units were involved in the killing of the gunmen.

He said the police special forces were deployed to the scene at Obiangwu Junction at Ngorokpala LGA of Imo state.

“The teams were given a clear instruction to identify and apprehend the perpetrators of the act with a view of bringing them to justice.

“Eye witnesses account, especially the account given by the driver of the vehicle that was conveying Ahmed Gulak to the Airport before the attack, gave a vivid description of the assailants and the vehicles they used in carrying out the attack.

“The assailants were said to have used a Toyota Camry 2005 model with silver color; Toyota Sienna 1998 Model with golden color; Toyota Hilux with white color; and a Lexus RX 330 with golden Color. (Registration numbers are withheld for security reasons),’ he said.

Elkana said having established the identity of the assailants and the description of the vehicles used in carrying out the attack, the teams further got details of the direction the hoodlums had taken and that with further leads, the team was able to establish the location of suspects.

He added that the suspects were rounded up at Afor Enyiogugu junction in Aboh-Mbaise Local Government Area and that the hoodlums where met distributing onions to locals from a trailer they confiscated.

“On sighting the Police, the hoodlums providing security coverage to those sharing the onions opened fire on the Police teams. The Gallant and battle ready Police Officers swiftly returned the fire. The six hoodlums who carried out the killings and four other members of their gang were fatally injured. Three out of the four vehicles used in attacking Gulak were recovered.

“Three AK 47 Rifles, one Pistol, five AK 47 magazines with ninety two rounds of live ammunition and criminal charms were recovered,” he said.

Elkana disclosed that the assailants were identified as members of the proscribed IPOB and ESN, adding that the driver who drove late Ahmed Gulak and a co-victim who survived have all identified the dead body of the IPOB/ESN members positively as their attackers and also identified the three vehicles recovered as those used by the attackers.

“During the encounter, two of the police armored personnel carriers (APC) were riddled with bullets but survived the gun battle.

“The Commissioner of Police Imo State, CP Abutu Yaro, fdc commended the gallant effort of the team and admonished them to continue to protect the public space,” he said.

from pmnewsnigeria

57 comments:

1. IPOB/ESN is going the wrong route. These people think it’s easy to war. In their minds they are ready to go to war with stolen AK-47s. Taking orders from a coward commander Nnamdi.

Big jokers. I’m 100% Igbo btw. They need to wake up from this joke because Nnamdi does not have any leadership quality. He cusses like a tout, with no clear course of action.

Karen

1. Don't mind the mentally deranged dolts

2. You people always ready to condemn. Police gave you fake news and you swallowed it. Those pictures you see up there are not from Afor-Enyiogwugwu. I was there yesterday. There was no police shoot-out against ESN. There were no burnt cars etc, even there was no rain. It was a nice sunny day. The pictures police posted are from after rain and cloudy.
      What happened was some people were arguing with the trailer driving and b4 u know it, some people went and started looting the onions. Some police came and started shooting to disperse the crowd and one okada guy was hit with a stray bullet.
      Don't let ur hate of IPOB consume you.

3. Anonymous 09:05 their hatred is legendary and runs in their DNA. They will keep digging their graves.

4. Believe Nigerian politicians and police at your own peril. I'm and I don't support Nnamdi KANU but all the false accusations to the Eastern Nigeria needs to stop.

Dear APC and Buhari, y'all shall definetly reap all you sow. This is the only political party that has succeeded in bringing disunity and tribal dissertation to Nigeria. It gets worse everyday. Like I said, you shall live to reap the seeds you sowed.

2. 😀😁😀😁😁😀😁😁 I love this movie eeh. The producer is so dumb I swear. Mad people everywhere. If IPOB/ESN isn't mention, their news won't be complete. Trying so hard to paint IPOB to a terrorist group before the international communities just like their kinsmen boko haram, miyelty allah,iswap and fulani herdsmen. Unfortunately, the western world isn't buying their foolishness and stupidity.

1. Brainwashed Biafraud CEO!

2. IPOB members be doing the most in trying to deny, defend and dismiss the terrorism been perpetrated by their group

3. So, @Eesah and Eloquent, after carrying out an assassination, does it make sense the perpetrators will go a short distance from the place of murder, to start sharing onions?
      It’s okay to dislike IPOB and the concept of Biafra, but don’t drink all the koolaid the govt is serving you.

4. @TeeJay
      Try harder Nwanne
      When Nnamdi Kanu mentioned "deaths in the next 14 days"
      what was he talking about?
      If someone tells you he is a killer, believe him.
      Go to Youtube and see him in a video 5 years ago soliciting for arms
      from Igbos in the diaspora.
      They are the ones playing into the hands of ndi i na akpo afa.

3. Very good. If IPOB terrorists kill one Nigerian, let Nigerians or Nigerian Security forces kill 10 to 20 of them. Let's go there! Let the show begin ...

🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

1. I absolutely acquiesce to this that you have said..I am pretty sure the Northern youths won't fold their hands and watch their peeps get killed unjustly too

2. How many of Boko Haram members have you killed with the number of souls they've wasted and still wasting?

3. Not sure Northerners will retaliate just yet. Their plan is to get Northerners to retaliate so that Nigeria will scatter. That's why they've been targeting and killing Northerners. The day Northerners retaliate, that will prolly be the end of Nigeria

4. Unfortunately for both of you, the condition of Nigeria is equal to that of a man whose house is on fire but he's busy pursuing rat. IPOB group is the least of Nigeria's problem, count your teeth with your tongue.

5. Edofraud and Igbirafraud speaking about Northerners. If Northerners start they don't/wont spare Auchi,Igbira even Yoruba muslims.

IPob be giving them multiple orgasms, check your boxers.

6. Monkey no fine but im mama like am. Everyone be defending their own. Las las everybody will face it.

4. Anybody that believes this lies from the pit of hell will also believe that Buhari is still alive.so let asked a question,the assassins, after killing Mr Gulak,they relax and wait for police gun duel,and police killed all of them,Mr Elkana and Hope Uzodimma knew exactly what happened to Mr Gulak .

5. They've gone to kill innocent people as usual. Let Nigeria continue playing politics with the lives of the citizens.

One day one day, they will fight back for real and the heads at the top will surely roll

1. Nah terrorists sympathizer and supporter. They've gone to kill IPOB terrorist not innocent citizens. Keep supporting them and making excuses for them you hear, glad you still have relatives in the East

2. It's happening gradually, don't be surprised they staged everything just to kill innocent Igbo boys. One driver was able to identify how many plate numbers and the boys were so foolish not to eliminate him too, blatant lies. They never tell us the truth right from their day 1 of campaign.

3. Which innocent ones were killed? Eka biko stop it.

I would have typed some things but some people will be like XP has started again.

This is normal elimination strategy from Oga na. Right from the days of Joy Avenue in Ajao Estate.
      1. Where are the bodies of the victims.
      2. Where are the number plates of the cars used during operation.
      3. Where is the picture of the truck the onions were being distributed from.
      4. Who identified them as Ipob members.
      5. What was Ahmed Gulak's mission in Owerri at this critical period.

We just need number plates released, getting full data about the cars they are assigned to is like moimoi.

Let them continue.
      Those who know what is going on is waiting for them to touch their own,then the real Owerri shootings will start.

4. Uncle demon, be gone abeg. Your day of reckoning will definitely come. Mark my words

5. Self acclaimed Northerners but rejected by Northerners be talking trash. Eesah, I thought you are wise.

6. You thought Eesah was wise????? Joke of the century!

7. @mao na only you no know say Eesah and oga chicken dey drag brain?

8. Eka u correct die. They just needed to present bodies to show they did their job. Who would Carey out such high profile job and still hang around to share onions knowing the federal government is hunting them like annoying mosquitoes. They should continue. I just hope this politicking will not bury Nigeria on its head

9. His day of reckoning is very close. I pray it hit close to hone for him n eloquent, then we will see who laughs last. Smh

6. Hmmnmmmmmmmmmmmmmm police ooooo. I did not know you guys are so fast. You all knew them to be ipob. Na wa oooo.

So fast like Ben Johnson OK ooo

1. 😀😁😁😀😁😀 don't mind the fools. They thought we are dumb like their people over there.

7. Stella I saw a video of a man shot yesterday at Enugu. Omo.

1. The South East is now like a war zone all thanks to the Igbos stupidly cheering them on

2. Police did not kill anybody. How can you carry out such an operation one minute, next minute you start sharing onions from a trailer? I don’t think IPOB is that dumb. The story dey one kind! Police na humans too, they will put out a story to get awy with.

8. Nigerian Police,they no dey ever disappoint🙄

1. We know them even before they act. It's in their DNA

9. Those people may be innocent

Nigerian government no get truth for month ooo

1. Nope, they aren't. Go online and see the people killed. They are all IPOB terrorists

2. You sound so sure like you were there. 2 things, its either you are amongst the people financing these killings or you actually one of the killers physically on ground causing mayhem.

10. This is some absolute good news and where's that one that was spewing trash yesterday?

1. This good news shall happen in your family very soon except you don't have any family member in Nigeria. Let them keep deceiving daft people like you.

11. Anybody who believes this should also believe that I'm a virgin even after three kids. Na wah!!! Just waste innocent lives and brand them killers. Can the dead talk and defend themselves? Posterity will judge all of us. It's well.

12. BITCHandSLUT.com31 May 2021 at 08:40

10 persons went on a mission to kill just one person. Interesting!

Nigerian government/police never disappoints once it comes to IPOB/ESN matter.

I know Nnamdi Kanu is a mental case,but this very one like this ehn, it's not their handiwork.

13. BITCHandSLUT.com31 May 2021 at 08:41

I meant to say *Aboki government* and not Nigerian government.

14. Stella post my comments please...you allow idiotic comments about lies the police are spreading.

They killed innocent people and claimed they were the killers! There was even a video to that effect!

There are always opposing views to everything even gossip and if you can't allow it, then stop posting it!

I won't even address that aboki and his fellow daft colleagues and their comments. The truth will come out eventually.

1. Nne don't mind the imp. That is how she deleted my replies to that nuisance.

2. Amethyst maybe you were too harsh on your wordings.
      Or she'll release them later from spam.

My comments hardly get frozen, anyway.

CHISOM what's this one? That's so wrong abeg.

15. I don't support whatever that is happening at East but you see this report is false. Can you imagine gallant police swift to action ikwakwakwakwa

16. @BITCHandSLUT, no mind them, even started sharing onions knowing that they will be on the trail! 😀😃😄. Akuko uwa!

17. FG, APC and buharist fraudsters be killing innocent people and calling them IPOB, ordinary boko haram they can't defeat. What's the aim of boko haram again EloquentFraud?

18. If you believe this story, you must also believe that Naira appreciated the dollar last week. Naira is in the best shape right now....

1. Oriegwu.

N500 flat per dollar.
      Merchants are confused about importing and retailers can't restock their outlets.

Na sidon look we dey.

19. 30 people were massacred in Ebonyi State the same day Gulak was murdered in Owerri. So far, Buhari has succeeded in killing 3 suspects in Imo but none of the Fulani herdsmen that killed 30 innocent people. This is the major part of the problem.

20. “On sighting the Police, the hoodlums providing security coverage to those sharing the onions opened fire on the Police teams. The Gallant and battle ready Police Officers swiftly returned the fire. The six hoodlums who carried out the killings and four other members of their gang were fatally injured. Three out of the four vehicles used in attacking Gulak were recovered.

“Three AK 47 Rifles, one Pistol, five AK 47 magazines with ninety two rounds of live ammunition and criminal charms were recovered,” he said.

I'm interested in the person who wrote this script 😏

21. Very idiotic script from useless Nigeria police as usual they never fails to fabricate full blown lies, they no even sabi lie an I'm dy vex me pass,anakogheri