Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Presidency Denies That ICPC Wanted Fugitive Kumo Is President Buhari’s Son-In-Law

Saturday, May 15, 2021

Presidency Denies That ICPC Wanted Fugitive Kumo Is President Buhari’s Son-In-Law

The Presidency has said that the suspect declared wanted by the Independent Corrupt Practices and other related offences Commission, ICPC, isn’t an in-law to President Muhammadu Buhari as claimed in some quarters.

The President’s Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu, confirmed this in a statement on Friday in Abuja.

The ICPC had declared one Gimba Ya’u Kumo wanted for alleged misappropriation of $65 million National Housing Funds.
Kumo, a former Managing Director of the Federal Mortgage bank, got married to Buhari’s daughter in 2016 in Daura, Katsina State.

However, Shehu disclosed that the (marriage) relationship had since ended some years ago.

”A running story to the effect that the ICPC has declared ‘an in-law of the President’ wanted in connection with fraud involving the large sum of money, 65 million dollars to be exact,” the statement read in part

“To set the records straight, the person declared wanted by the ICPC isn’t an in-law to President Buhari.

“While at some point in time, the said fugitive from justice had been linked to a family member in marriage, that relationship ended some years ago.
It’s, therefore, unfortunate to bring the President’s family into this case.

”The President’s position at all times is that the law be allowed to take its course.
As is well known of him, President Muhammadu Buhari will not provide any cover for crime, no matter who is involved.”

19 comments:

1. You go fear disclaimer.. okokobioko🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

1. Lmaoooo, so he is no longer their in law🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. ”The President’s position at all times is that the law be allowed to take its course.
    As is well known of him, President Muhammadu Buhari will not provide any cover for crime, no matter who is involved.”

Indeed

3. Hahahaha i can remember dis ugly man marrying one of Buhari's older daughter in Daura dat time, so what are they saying.
    So now hes a criminal d marriage has been dissolved. LOL

4. I guaranteed it here that nothing will come out of this. Buhari always proving me right. SAD.

5. The guy na ex-in-law! No wonder dem wan hook am now

6. Please sir,

Where is Kemi Adeosun?
    Where is Babachir Lawal?
    Who brought Maina into the country and re instated him into civil service?

We are watching NPA drama now

7. I just came to hiss ..... Mtchew

8. This is actually true. It’s common knowledge that the marriage ended. So he is no longer an in law

9. So na because he now marry Fati again una come out de look for am...so this matter would have been swept under the rug if he had remained married to fati abi?

10. He married Buharis first daughter while he was MD and the divorced a few years after so what are they denying. Once an IN-LAW ALWAYS AN IN-LAW .
    If it was a noble thing he did now they’ll be claiming him

11. It was GEJ that appointed him and he embezzled under GEJ. Remember when Buhari came and everyone was afraid of him, then he already had a case to answer for embezzlement. As a sharp guy, he quickly married Buhari's divorced daughter just about a month into Buhari's presidency. The wedding held in Daura but Buhari, Aisha and her children didn't attend, only the bride and her siblings. Recall that was the same time kumo's wife was ranting and all. Anyway, the case seemed buried because he was the president's inlaw, now it makes sense that the case was resurrected because he and Buhari's daughter have parted ways. What is not sure was if Buhari demanded the divorce or if the girl realised she was only a pawn for Kumo to save his ass. Some people are just unlucky in marriage sha, her first husband used to beat her and all and her children are SS reason for the divorce and after all that pain and suffering for her to enter Kumo's trap. She was even 44 or so when she married Kumo, madam just forget marriage and enjoy the money you must have accumulated and pray and look after your ss children. By God's grace nothing will happen to them because now that God has saved you from two disastrous marriages, the 3rd one might end your life. Apparently, it's a sin for a woman to die unmarried or divorced and that's why you see these rich Hausa/Fulani women getting married again and again. Yar'adua's first daughter has married 4 or 5 times now.

1. What a life she has lived. Taking care of SS kids is no joke. More strength to her. Truly some people are unlucky in this love thing.

12. This latest development na to teach am lesson if he's still married to bubu daughter,nobody for hear about the fraud he committed..ndi aunty corruption.

13. So he is actually being arrested because he is no longer president's in law?
    So if he is still Buhari's in law, he will be untouchable by the law; right?
    Shame to you all 🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺

14. Ok garba shin ewu. We have heard you. But my question is this. When did he commit this crime that he is been looked for? Was he married to buhari’s daughter then? 2) he got married to buhari’s daughter 2016, and you say they have been divorced many years ago. Oga Na 2013 we Dey so o. That’s like 7years ago. Are you that as don as dem marry, dem divorce too? Because 7years ago never reach many years ooo. Anyway sha. D guy no gree drop some share of the money for buhari and him daughter that Na why una Dey hold am tight. Hold am jeje.

15. Because he is no longer Buhari's son-in-law, let the witch-hunting begin.