Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Damilola Adegbite Sends A Message To Single Mothers....

Monday, June 21, 2021

Actress Damilola Adegbite Sends A Message To Single Mothers....

Are you a single mother? This very important message from actress Damilola Adegbite is for you!!!

Make sure you read it and understand before you make a comment.

41 comments:

1. Totally agree with her. Stop using your children as weapon of revenge! It shows that you as a mother are selfish and do not have the best interest of your child at heart.

2. That's just it! The child's interest should come first. It's not as easy as it seems for some but there should a form of compromise for the child's sake. Do what's best for them.

3. Well my category isnt there. I don't keep the children away from him. He is the one who has refused to come see them after he walked out on us, he stopped paying rent, shares schoolfees down for me. He insists on taking the kids out without me three kids all under the age of 11. I wont have had an issue with it if i didnt discover that he has impersonated the kids and i so his recent gf who is a single mother with two kids can enjoy certain benefits from his office with our names! My family has said i should let him be because i wanted to write his office and call the sue him!

Is that the kind of man i will allow to take my kids out without my physical presence. Someone who can trade his kids/spouse identity, what can he not do! He hasnt met his kids needs but can throw surprise birthday parties for gf and her kids. I used to call him, advice him and even preach on how impt his kids are but he says i m using them to try to get him and i locked up. Only recently i had to write to the school to stop calling my kids out of class to speak with him because i know the moods i find them in when i pick the from school. I called him and appealed that whatever our issues are the kids dont need to know, lets give them a united front pending when they are older but it seems i am the only one considering the kids mental health!If they were regular calls i will understand but he calls once in a month or two and then i have to start explaining with lies! Abi how will i tell kids that their dad leaves his base to Ogbomosho where his parents and gf are and cant come to Ibadan to see them?

So how am i keeping them away from him? Abeg my category no dey!

1. Your category is there. Check number 2 very well (the ones whose children's father have abandoned them).

2. 😄😄😄😄😄😂, but wait ooo, am i a single mother sef, he threatened divorce since last year and hasnt filed sef. When i ask he go say if i am tired or ready i should file. Abeg i have ignored him and face my children. Let him flex, when they ask , i say he is very busy!

God help us single parents that were willing to give our kids the best of what family should be but got the shocker of our lives.

3. Anon 10:43, you are category 2, their father's presence does more harm than good to the children. Tell him to stay away and stick to your decision, they don't need the back and forth, they need stability. Any year his head becomes correct, let him start being serious and any state of mind he meets his children at that point, let him take it like that.

4. what a useless father,trading your kids benefit for another woman children

4. I can't agree less,

5. So true. The child should come first.

6. My ex husband tells ppl I don't want him, his money or his kid, meanwhile it's not true as am a daddy's girl and want my daughter to be close to him. After he left for 3years, I called him to apologise and be in our kid's life, he also apologized and said he will try. This was a man I took out a 5 million naira loan to help him establish in business but he ran it down and then said I was the cause of his bad luck and poverty, coupled with the domestic violence. I paid all the bills without complaining,yet he sometimes steals my atm card and withdraws without conscience.
    He left on his own and I still feel bad about it but wat can I do?? He once posted a new lady in his FB and tagged me, the lady later left him and also tagged me in her wedding.
    Woo, me I done tire, I just told my kid that the dad is in America and will one day come to see her, she's asked if there's no phone there, I replied that he is very busy and not with me but wil soon come see her. One day she said that we should be praying for a new daddy, bless her sweet soul. We now pray for a new daddy and better life.
    But I won't fail to say how faithful God has been to us, new house, new car, promotions, better life etc. Praise God.

1. Dont lie to your kid. He is not in any America. He is irresponsible plain and simple. This generation of children are different ooo. They understand the truth. Dont lie for a deadbeat

2. Let her lie because the truth will hurt the child. I paint their deadbeat dad as a hero and it’ll truly help shape my son as a better dad . The truth will surely damage him imo

3. The truth will hurt her more, so I'll protect her feelings so she grows up normal and loved. When she's 18 or so by God's Grace and Mercy, I'll tell her the whole truth,if he comes for her today, I'll always allow him see her after much verification sha.
      It still pains and humiliates that am a divorcee. I'm Anon 11: 45

4. 16:40, it's not your fault that you're a divorcee Queen, it's not your fault at all. At least you gave it your best for it to work and even tolerated some extremely bullshit but it didn't work. Man wasn't just your man, he also does not deserve a kind woman like you because see how graceful you carried on even after he hurt and humiliated you, you're not even exposing him to your lil sunshine because you're considerate of her and the unworthy man as well, you're not being scornful and selfish despite everything, how many females can do that? I'm proud of you Queen. 🌺

At least you got,
      Your lil intelligent sweet angel.
      You got a good job.
      You got a house.
      You got a car.
      You got life and health, thank God for that. May God bless you and your lil one with a much more better dad that'd appreciate your sweet soul and show you what true love is, you're doing great omalicha😘❤️

7. My category is not there.

I’m a single mum, we planned to have a child and after the child was born he changed.

I have been doing it all alone when my child was 4 he sent a message that he is sorry and will start being financial responsible in a few months. My child is now 7 still nothing and no contact from him at all. My child came home from school with a happy Father’s Day card to me. To mummy happy Father’s Day. I told him I’m not a father he said he doesn’t have a father that I do everything for him this is coming from a 7 year old. These children see everything I pity those deadbeat dads in the future.

I don’t even discuss his dad with him we just don’t discuss it because my son doesn’t ask me.

My son is well taken care of by Gods grace we lack nothing.

1. Wo, you be correct woman, I also don't discuss her father with my daughter. I'd rather not mess up her emotions bit she knows where her father is and can pick k the phone to call him anytime she likes. May God help us o. E no easy, wisdom is profitable to direct.

8. Category 2 was me but I learnt the hard way kids don’t even send me sef despite shielding them from their father for their own good. 😂😂

1. No need to be spiteful or angry, you did what you needed to do for them at that point in life and that is your responsibility as a mother, however, they choose to relate with their father in future is up to them. I'm glad my parents protected me, even when I didn't know I needed protection and will do same for my kids.

2. With time, they'd understand what you did for them. 🤗

9. Since birthing my child as a young naive girl 10 years ago the father told me that I'm on my own that he isn't going to taint his family with an outside blood whatever that means. Added that she's a girl he said a girl child isn't a child. She hasn't seen him since she was born neither does he talked care of her. Its all on me.
    I told her when she started asking and anyone that cares to ask that her father is dead. Somehow I have convinced myself that he's dead. Whenever she is grown enough,she will go look for him if she wishes. He's married now and still doesn't want anything to do with her so we move. The suffering is only temporary. Before I know it,she'll he all grown. My child that is as intelligent as

1. Children like that usually turn out to be great. Man will regret his actions, he'd wish he never did what he did, he'd come back begging. Keep moving ojere! Make sure you're a strong woman and a perfect role model enough for your super star daughter. The world will hear about her and bless the day you graced the earth with her. Keep moving graciously love, you're doing great.

2. God will compensate you and make your child to be a light and a source of glory in Jesus name

10. There's a fourth category. Those who co-parent peacefully with the fathers of their children. The mother lives alone with her child, but there's no drama when it comes to parenting with her child's father.

11. Which category do I belong to now? We have 2 children. The first, a boy is with him and his mother. He's not responsible for him financially yet but he's a father figure to him. The girl is with me and he's never involved with her. Even if I call to let him know that she's ill, this guy will not call to check on her. He will call me and not ask after her most times. I don't know how to handle this. Yesterday, I sent him a father's day message using our son's name. He's never been a father to our daughter. I don't like that he's referred to as my husband. We're only co parenting a child jor.

1. why did you separate the kids ??who is taking care of the boy financially ?