Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Mbong Amata's Daughter Veno Is Asking For The Whereabouts Of The Actress..

Thursday, June 17, 2021

Actress Mbong Amata's Daughter Veno Is Asking For The Whereabouts Of The Actress..

Chicago, USA based Nigerian Actress Mbong Amata is nowhere to be found.

She logged into her Instagram handle last in January 2021 and the last time her daughter Veno heard from her was also around same time. 

Her phone rings for a while and takes one to voicemail. Please let is know if you have seen her lately, Her daughter posted a video on her father Jeta Amata's Page (Jeta is Mbongs ex husband) saying she misses her mum terribly.

Here is hoping she is OK.

70 comments:

1. Ha. May God be with her wherever she is.

1. Mbong Odungide.... what a pity! Jeta met u in Calabar as a teenager and groomed u to be an actress, giving u lead roles and all. He married u and met all ur financial needs even turned to ur Mom's ATM. U drove out his people staying with u guys in Abuja leaving just ur Mom. Jeta continued dancing to ur tune. U guys moved out of naija coming occasionally, then u began moving with a very wrong clique of actresses. Next thing u told Jeta to give u space u wanted a seperation then later a divorce. For no sensible reason. Jeta begged everyone asked u. U had no good reason. This was someone committed to taking ur career to the highest. He got u a house in LA a child minder and met all ur demands. U thought he wouldn't move on. Now he's very happily remarried with a son. U moved to naija entered high class runs come see say there's no joy in it. Where r ur advisers now? I laugh in greek. U never start

2. Anon 19:05 pls get lost. Her family is looking for her and u are her shaming her. It’s people like u that ruin this country. Were u inside the marriage to know what happened?? Pls if u have no useful thing or prayer to say then get lost!!

3. Anonymous 19:05 you sound so bitter just like a pained ex. I won't be surprised you are Jeta. You a painting a good picture of a good husband and father but on a revenge mission, let it go already, hope she is safe

4. Anon, I carry ✋ up for you. May God keep her safe.

5. 19.05, I am not holding brief for her but that is what cradle snatchers get.
      People should allow teenagers be teenagers

6. 21:49 exactly. Marriage is for mature minds. When some don't experience life early they may want to explore later. Or maybe he wanted a virgin. That is why some men go for very young women, even though not all are.

This is sad though. I pray this beautiful woman is found. How can she just disappear like that? Someone somewhere should know something..............

7. Thank you@anon 21:49. Did you read that? Groomed her. Well, he took a teenager and groomed her, when the teenager grew up, she realized she wanted her life back as she hadn’t lived it. Question now is, where is she?

8. He first went public with one white actress from Spartacus. She returned to Nigeria and took some roles. This is what was seen. The unseen things in marriage are known only to the couple and God. In short, anon 19:05, get out.

9. Many unseen things in Marriage. I don't even think her marriage was a happy one. I remember some years back when I was working in a bank. A pregnant young skinny lady approached me. She needed to buy a car on loan. My first impression was this young lady has no business being pregnant for she looked skinny, too young and tired. I asked for her details and she said her name was Mbong Amata. I looked at her well and it clicked that she was indeed Mbong. I felt her husband should be the one running around to get a car for his wife but I still had to do my part. I checked her account to know if she qualified for a car loan. She had made huge sums of money from acting but as soon as the money dropped her husband moved it to his account. Infact she was dead broke and looked it! When I told her she didn't qualify for a car loan, tears welled up in her eyes. She said she has been taking public transport and needed a car. I felt for her. I asked her to tell her husband to apply for a loan with his account since that was where all her money went. She left the bank that day unhappier than she came. There was no Uber then so I can imagine she stood under the sun waiting for a cab.

10. Anon 7:22, my mouth was opened as I read your comment. I can imagine what she went through in that marriage. Those of us outside would only see know what they want us to see and know.

11. @07:22 - You see?? Thanks for telling your truth. Manipulators know how to look good on paper and not do the work required to sustain the relationship.

2. Oh no... God please keep her safe.

3. Very beautiful lady in her movies then, not sure why she decided to leave her marriage. I hope she is okay.

1. The day I saw this woman my jaw dropped for a second.
      She's a beauty to behold.

4. You know the right thing to do why did nonsense. Don't you know the way to her family again?

1. Don't mind him. Everything about him screams manipulator

2. According to the daughters video. They have reached out to family and friends but they don't know her whereabout

3. She doesnt have a house, a place of work, church, etc. If they have explored these routes then they need to file a missing persons report. This is SINCE JANUARY, THIS IS JUNE!!!!!
      I mean, c'mon, what kind of relationship is this?

5. Is Instagram the right place for this? Someone has allegedly been missing since January, have you tried to contact the police To go check on her even if you don’t live in the same state?
    I like her and I hope for her daughter’s sake that she’s safe and sound.

1. Jeta is one of those men who mask their selfish and sinister motive as care and concern. She obviously doesn't want to be found.

2. Wow!! This is serious. If the Mbong is missing and Jeta is remarried, who is the daughter with and isn't she still a minor?
      Who has she been with since January?

3. Don't know who she is but i really hope she's OK.

6. Well, somebody is obviously charging the phone if it is still taking voicemails since January. Hopefully she just decided to go rest her head away from it all for a while and nothing sinister happened.

Did it really take six months to go public?

1. You're totally right. My thoughts exactly

7. Since January? I pray she is fine

8. I really hope she's fine wherever she is

9. Oh my God. I really hope she’s okay. Have they reached out to her closest family and friends

10. This is the reason why I don’t want to be single for long. Nobody thrives in a vacuum. The rate single ladies are being kidnapped and harassed of late for 9ja is alarming. May God keep her safe

1. Are you for real? So a viable solution to the increasing insecurity in the country is to stop being single?

2. Dodoyo who told you she lives in 9ja? Reading is fundamental

3. @20.23, if you are referring to Mbong, last I recall she left USA, moved back to Nig to work full time in Nollywood. If you are referring to @18.06 commenter, nothing in her comment says otherwise. It's a Nigerian blog, and the majority of BVs live in Nigeria.

4. @ anon:18:06
      How come the kidnappers know the singles and the married ones??

5. More importantly, 18:06 said "...the rate...for 9ja". So it's clear she was referring to Nigeria.

11. This is serious, hope she is fine o,God please o.

12. This is a serious matter o! I pray she's safe wherever she is

13. She's depressed and hiding from family and friends. It's well with her, she used to confide in me but all of a sudden she felt she could do it on her own. I wish you all the best sweet. It's me Mrs Betty. Beebee as you fondly call me

1. And you are a friend or enemy like this ?

2. Mrs Beebee pls can you kindly call her up or rather check up on her if you're close to her? I pray she's fine wherever she is

3. She's hiding from her daughter too?

4. Betty or bee bee u can never be a friend. U sound like u are happy and gloating. With a friend like u she needs no enemies!! Suwah!

5. Nne I follow you ask ooo! Which mother stays away from her own children?

6. Nkiru and Castle, are you guys sure she has custody of the daughter? Maybe she can’t reach the girl without going through people she’s trying to avoid.

7. I don't trust any of it. Men can be very manipulative. The girl may be saying what daddy asked her to. May God keep Mbong safe.

8. Nkiru, a mother is a human being, a person and you may not know this but sometimes human people get overwhelmed with their lives and have to get away to survive. It's your type that will judge a mother for using a nanny. Life is complex so don't be so simple minded.

14. Na wah ooo.

I pray she's 🙏🙌 okay.

15. Family unit or public unit ?

16. Her friend splash confirmed that she's ok but off from social media.

1. Is her daughter social media? Everything is not OK. She should at least reach out to her child

17. I hope she's fine wherever she is.

18. But how can she not contact her daughter even if she’s off social media for 6months. That’s scary. Hope she’s ok

1. My biological mother didn’t contact me/us for over 2 decades….some “mothers” right?? Now she’s old and looking for who would be her pension scheme, most definitely not me.

19. Being off social media is actually good and should be encouraged. To me, being off is never a sign of anything bad the way people see it.

1. At least she should reachout to family and her daughter especially. They are not social media

20. I hope she's OK wherever she is.

21. What bad company can cause? Married and relocated to the UK, met old friends, was so much fun. All 5 were divorced and hate their men like hell. Their company made my husband irritating dat i craved for my freedom..hmmm thank God for my mum who visited and made sure i cut off from dem. Would have lost out on a good man whose never changed since we married.

1. Your story would fare better as a separate Chronicle

Thank God she is fine

2. I commented this concerning a certain lady who recently had problem with the husband but I was castigated sometimes the company you keep can influence how you view you partner ..if everyday you hear tales of woe and abuse you will begin to look at your partner with side eyes

22. Mr jeta , u r looking for the mother of ur First Child on SM ?????? …. She does not have relatives ? No last place if contact ?

23. OMG! I pray she's found hale and hearty

24. *of Contact ?

25. Whatever happened to the police? Since January? Well hopefully, she's okay but if she is and she hasn't tried to contact even her daughter till now, then she must be everything 19:05 and 21:51 infer that she is. Very irresponsible!

1. Why would he go to police when he doesn't want his sinister side to be exposed?

26. Amata men have not shown themselves to be good husbands...is it fred, zack or even this boy jeta? i dont know anything about Rukes life though but if this jeta is like his father and uncle fred then mbong would not have been able to last in that marriage