Sunday, June 20, 2021

Boredom Eliminating Post

55 comments:

1. In NIGERIA yes....o, FOOD must always be ready

1. I'm married and i cook Monday to Saturday. Hubby cooks Sundays or we eat out.

2. For me yes, except he wants to assist

3. No house chores is gender specific. You all should stop with the slavery mentality. Women are dying on a daily basis as a result of stress and hbp. Enough please!!!

2. Not really cos she isn't a slave and the husband sure can stand in sometimes too..House helps or maids be nice too

3. It depends on a whole lot of factors. There are stuff men can do willingly without the need to share duty with women. When it comes to the issue of cooking, women are more inclined to do it, this is not to say its a woman's sole duty. Men should also do what they can to assist. Anyway this varies from culture to culture and the peculiarity of each relationships.

4. A woman can cook, a man can cook as well.

1. @Cynthia//Fidel
      A woman can be the bread (and butter) winner, and a man as well?
      And the woman not complaining about it? ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
      Any contrary emotion/opinion is called greed, selfishness!

5. Cooking should be a basic survival skill , anyone can cook.
    My hommie cooks , my brothers cook , my dad used to cook despite having various chefs.
    My nephews started cooking recently and I applauded them , sometimes we even talk on facetime while I give them directives , I mean everyone should know how to cook for themselves first, before cooking for a spouse.

6. cooking is not woman's responsibility, is for both gender. Like in a family of boy's only, you cannot be expecting the mother to do the cooking everytime.

7. Previously it was,when the civilisation was just developing and the work of human kind was just to cultivate crops and finally digest it because women are not physically strong and it need muscle to work in the fields but as we are advancing ,the life style has been completely changed ,the workplaces have changed from fields to offices where anyone can work without hesitation and needs only mental ability but some of the men cannot accept the fact which causes tension in our society . So this days Cooking is not anymore only the job of a women.

8. It's depends on the family. I cook for my family. But sometimes my hubby cooks when he wants to. And he is a very good cook.

9. If cooking isn't exclusively a woman's responsibility, it means providing for the family isn't exclusively the man's responsibility as well. Na una sabi where una dey jam all these nonsense girls. Make I marry you first come tell me say cooking no be your work. You'll leave my house with the speed of light. I am an Igbo man- 100%. It's my job to provide for the family. It will be my wife's job to cater for the home. If you don't want that arrangement, go and marry one of these chewing gum guys. Na you go still regret am. What's the world turning into bikonu? Ordinary cooking, women wan abdicate from.
    As a single man, no woman enters my kitchen. I make my meals. If you visit me, I will cook whatever you want- if I feel you're worth it. But the day I marry you nwanne, na you get kitchen. Only you.

1. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

2. ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„

3. BITCHandSLUT.com20 June 2021 at 19:36

Come Ceaser, are you actually confused in your own confusion or what?

Only you cannot marry a woman who is not bringing anything to the table.

Only you now saying it is your job to provide for the family.

Why talking from the both sides of your mouth?

If you talk politics and the happenings in the country, you make a whole lotta sense, but when it comes to women matter, I just wonder which woman wounjure you so bad.

4. I'm not a man but sometimes I wonder why a man should marry a woman that cannot support him in any way.
      Reason why some of them cheat.

5. Your opinion is for you alone, don't tag it to your Igbo-ness... Some Igbo men too think otherwise.

6. Loooooooool!!! Ceasaaaarrr!!! You be case , your adrenaline works overtime.. how do you do this!!! You remind me of one of my long time patient.

10. No, everyone should cook for themselve

11. Men like food, women like food. Food is cooked in the kitchen. The kitchen welcomes all.. most women are usually more inclined to arrange wakis than men

12. #WifeNotSlave
    Every boy should be thought to cook. It's called a Kitchen, not a Woman's Kitchen.

1. Don't be dragging with your husband who should cook or not before you push him go out crying for food or eating another woman's food.

13. St Elsewhere Phoenix20 June 2021 at 18:33

The woman should cook meals for her family but the man needs to know how to cook in case his wife is ill or just incapacitated

14. So on point darling ๐Ÿ˜™ ๐Ÿ˜™ ๐Ÿ˜™

Hope you are good ? Have really missed you.

15. There is no responsibility that is stamped "married woman" or husband
    except "impregnation and child bearing".

Yes, a married woman should cook for her husband and kids...
    If the Love of Jesus exists in such a marriage, then they can always swap
    roles depending on who is busy or free at any given time.
    My husband cooks (very well), babysits...especially when I am busy with work
    to make the dollars for our common account/family welfare.
    Do I disrespect him for that? Absolutely NO
    That guy earned my respect long time ago. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

1. Your husband doesn’t babysit. He looks after the children. A parent can never babysit their own children.

2. Hi, Anon
      Thanks for the correction.
      I must confess that I never knew the usage.
      That's what the blog is all about; learning and not insults.

16. I believe it based on one's level and exposure, If one is at a level that can engage a live in Cook/Chef, then no one should cook as it a profession for some and their survival depends on it....All na to eat now, doesn't matter who does it

17. I never saw my father or uncles boil even hot water while growing up. As an adult l went searching for a house. The agent took me to the landlords house and lo and behold the handsome gentleman was cutting vegetable at his bacony. Immediately l saw him
    I shouted JESUS!. The man and the agent asked what it is and l said something entered my eyes. That particular act made me take the man's house. You can have money and still help in the kitchen.

1. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚
      I feel you....... Better men dey.

18. Cooking is not everyone’s duty. It is the duty of who has the energy to do it at the time the family needs feeding. I grew up with both parents cooking. Some weekends my Dad cooked soup, stew and porridge and put inside freezer, while my mum goes out for party or family function or if she’s tired. Other weekends my mum is in the kitchen cooking. They shared cooking duties, my father used to go the market sef. The vegetables woman, odo eran people knew him. He can price things better than my mother sef. Housework too, I saw my Dad clean, get us ready for school. There was no man’s job, woman’s job in our house and my brothers and sisters were raised the same. My two sister in laws till today keep praying for my parents because they are enjoying their marriage with my brothers today. My parents loved abroad for years before relocating to Nigeria. Their orientation is different

1. Lovely. You are reminding me of my late dad. Happy Father's day to all great fathers.

19. Things are evolving and anyone that has mouth to eat should be able to cook. This isn't even about feminism, just as women are expected to contribute to the upkeep of the family, then there's nothing bad in a man cooking too. Social contract has changed and traditional gender roles are reversing more and more.

Now in Naija's context, it is very important for a woman to know how to cook. Women don't mind your fiances if they tell you cooking isn't important, they will later turn on you when they look for excuse it will be she can't cook or lie that it drove them to the arms of another.

Women we should do better and raise our children both boys and girls to cook and do chores.

20. Definitely not the sole responsibility of the woman. My husband hates to cook tho so I do most of the cooking and all he does is the minor thing.

These are things that should be discussed not just to assume that because she's a woman, she's supposed to do the cooking alone

21. Some men can cook better than some women.

1. My ex was a good cook. He even taught me a lot.

22. BITCHandSLUT.com20 June 2021 at 19:28

Well, to me, it's a woman's duty to cook but if you have a spouse that can cook, there's nothing wrong if he helps out once in a while.

Thing is, parents should train up both male and female children to cook equally.

23. We eat out sometimes,hubby buys food when coming home sometimes,he cooks sometimes,I cook most times.

24. For me, I trained my sons to cook, wash, clean and mop. They need it. They are all grown up now and I'm glad I taught them all the above. There is nothing wrong in a Man helping out especially these times that spouses go out to hustle.

25. I love to eat, so naturally I love to cook, problem is my hubby is a fussy eater, but he can cook, I 'd say a whole lot better than me, so he does most, not all of the cooking.. Marriage is partnership, love and understanding... Where possible help your spouse...

26. Well I will say is for women but if the hubbys chooses to very good and fine.

27. ....no.she should wait for their house help to come and do the cooking for them.next,if she likes,let her allow the house help occupy her bedroom as well...mtcheww!

28. If she likes to cook and wants to always cook that’s fine but if not get a chef.Bottom line is just have money so that all these won’t even be up for discussion.

1. Lol!!! Just have money๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ as if e dey the back of your house you will just go carry am,e easy like that.

29. also..this is 2021.some people are still indirectly expecting their husbands to enter the kitchen always and cook for them..occasionally cooking of LIGHT meals,yes.but not heavy meals.some of you women got to choose whether you need a real husband or a house boy.but if you're still confused,pls remain single.But,don't join the evil gang of "marriage is not for every woman".men can be eunuchs(google the meaning pls).but women can't!.don't use your confusion to enter marriage,when you still need help!...#whistling#.

30. From where I came from,wives don't joke with their husband's belle.
    Cooking is very necessary ,when you can't cook get a cook.

31. My husband cooks more than me I must confess ( never accepted it) but he feels lazy except am seriously sick or when he wants to make chicken stew

32. I don't think so, men should also cook. I cook all the time, even when I'm sick. It's not easy ๐Ÿ˜”

33. Cooking is not just a woman's responsiblty alone, is for both gender.

34. Cooking is not a woman's responsibility, I think everything is based on understanding. A married woman can cook for her husband and the man can also cook for his wife.

35. I do the cooking. Hubby wouldn't dare to cook even though he can.

36. I cook scatter for my gfrd. Whether she's staying a day or a week. No worries!!!
    I dont intend to stop that practice but
    The day she'll tell me to go learn how to cook what I dont already know how to cook, that will be the last day I'll cook common noodles bcos e go say see finish don dey enter. Good boy don dey turn mumu be that...

37. Lagos Mainland Girl21 June 2021 at 09:39

For me,i looove good food,i do not have a favourite food so i must cook so that i can enjoy the life of my head

Anyone can cook but as a married woman you should know how to cook for the sake of the kids and husband

Its a plus if a man can cook sha,(kiss the cook) LOL