Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday In House News..

Friday, June 11, 2021

Friday In House News..

Friday in house news has landed with an Interesting writeup that will blow you away.....hehehehhehehe

I dey hail oh!

THIS IS REALLY INTERESTING 

BY BV AMEBONAMYWORK FROM FRIDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

Good morning good people. The bad ones should goan collect their own greeting in Aso rock😏. Anyways, today I want you to πŸ‘‡

MEET YOUR BLOG ENEMIES.

On this blog as any other with regular "commenters" and visitors, it is important for you to know that enemies could be made, acquired or inherited. This may be due to your comments, attitude, association or for just no fault of yours. You need to understand where these people are coming from, their mission and exactly who they are so you can either choose to make peace with them or decide to not even lose sleep over their matter at all. So, shall we begin? Okay.

1. Household enemies: Many [Nigerian] Christians are quite familiar with this term and most have even been in spiritual battles with "theirs" for years. On this blog however, the term refers to people who know themselves well, communicate or socialise outside the blog and even so, they do have sub-categories:

a. Siblings
: Believe it when I say there are so many siblings who visit the blog. So, imagine that you make a comment or attack a BV whose siblings are also here. Hmmm... just know you have murdered sleep and peace for free. Na shalaye mode get you for here henceforth until/unless you make peace with the aggrieved "principal”; and after you make peace, be sure to apologise to the anonymous people too so that the forgiveness and your peace will be permanent.

b. Parents and their children/wards
: Some parents actually recommended the blog to their teenage or adult children so they can learn on various posts especially the Chronicles folder while in some cases it was the children who referred their parents -usually their mothers.

If you attack someone’s parents anywhere in the world, you’d most probably have their children/ward to contend with. Now, imagine the same scenario on the blog where anonymous comments can be made in reprisal. You are in for a long battle my dear. You will not know your enemies but your enemies definitely know you. That's why some of the anonymous comments under yours sound the same. Dem don discuss your matter for house already and reached a general conclusion to "deal with you". So Anon 12:09 is not necessarily Anon 1:05 but dem fit know themselves reach house.

c. Couples: Some of them even met here and are either now married, just dating or "planning" to date. So, if you fight one, be ready to fight two people. One with an ID and a ferocious anonymous who will carry the matter like serious dreadlocks.

2. Parapo enemies
: These are patriotic, nepotic or fanatical indigenes/citizens of a region or country. You know how Nigerians on Twitter “finish” anyone who is unfortunate enough to come for [a] Nigerian[s]? Exactly! Also, be thou informed that there are many non-Nigerian BVs on this blog as well, so if you give an inaccurate information or make a nasty comment about their country, be assured you'd see an anonymous spit fire under your comment for a while. The only way to avoid this group of enemies is to avoid making "geographical" comments.

3. BBN cult-geng:
 Ha! Don’t be unfortunate! Don’t be what? Unfortunate! Love your favourite housemate in peace and don’t fight or comment under any “hater’s” comment. SDK is a big blog land so just buy your own separate plot of land (data is the currency we spend here), scroll down and type your nice/supportive comment jeje. 

Be assured that most of us already have our individual opinions of these people and whether you fight or kill yourselves, our opinions will probably NEVER change. Some of these people you are fighting are “paid supporters” or “paid haters” who are just doing their “jobs” on various blogs. Therefore, stop hyperventilating especially if you’re not related to the housemates in any way or “paid” to promote them. 

Don’t coman go and die before your time because someone types that your favourite is lousy or shallow. Housemates be cruising the world living la vida loca; Nkechi and Tolani wey their area never see NEPA light for three weeks dey threaten themselves with Amadioha and Sango for blog unto housemate matter. Super irony of life.

4. Celebrity and fans: Make no mistakes about it, celebrities full here 24/7 kpamkpam like Titus sardines (when the people making it still had the fear of God of course. Na “Next level” sardines we dey kuku chop nowπŸ™„). Anyways, celebs or their managers will reply directly to your comment here under “anonymous” because they wouldn’t want to blow their cover. 

They will set the records straight, refute certain claims, attempt to “dismiss” the gist or simply fight you. Their colleagues, frenemies and enemies too will usually appear to spill more tea on the matter. So, when you make a comment against a celeb, be ready for their family and "real" friends in anonymous mode. Their fans and 1.5 horsepower air-conditioners too will join in the fight in all modes (Original ID, plastic ID and the indefatigable anonymous gang) and everything will now turn to “yam pepper scatter scatter". Chai!

Comments will go from 10-102 in 4 minutes, Iya Bambinos will be perspiring to aspire to approve comments, BVs who can’t find their “venom” (sorry comments) as e dey hot will begin to threaten Stella in different languages, some comments will enter spam mail; the ones with Palestinian missiles will enter Israeli Iron dome alias Stella’s pot of soup, more accusations, curses and threats will be flying upandan, comments section will start suffering the carryover of the fight, Stella will be shouting “stop littering the comment section”. Whosai! Dem no go hear o...then Stella will now post Boxing ring two days later to quench the fire! Ha! Sweet relief. 

The wise ones will seize the opportunity to settle their differences while some will prefer to be walking around with 3 bags of Dangote cement on their compressed chest always looking for ways to attack their “enemy’s comments” in anonymous mode. This blog na cruise aswe.

5. Blog-frenemies geng: These ones hail one another with original IDs and will only attack like vipers in anonymous mode. The ones who thought they were loved will now be “shocked” at anonymous “haters from nowhere” and retreat for two weeks or one month to weep privately. One month later, the same people who attacked in anonymous mode will begin to ask (with their original ID of course) on SP or IHN: “BV Goodheart, hope you are fine. I’ve not been seeing your comment.

Please drop by to let us know you are fine. I hope you did not run away because of bullies and trolls. Don’t let them chase you away o. I miss you like oxygen." Then follow up the sweet comments with a dozen emojis❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️😘😘😘😘😘😘”. Hian! World people! Fear BVs that your days may be long on this blog. Then you the "wounded runaway BV" too will return and "they" will roll out the red carpet to welcome you back. 

Your heart too will be sweeting you “medemede” like too much sugar but if dem born you well, lose-guard again under any post and they will wear their anonymous cloak again to attack you whilst defending you with their original ID. The cycle continues until you finally borrow sense. That’s why the wise blog ancestors never join in blog fights. Na to enjoy the free drama sure pass.

***Please note that there are genuine BVs who truly love you, miss you and will defend you regardless but dem no reach half of those wey dey hail you. Know this; know

6. Enemies of progress: The only thing these ones have against you is that you are not squatting in the slums of Makoko, you can eat “four” square meals, fuel your car, take a few trips to holiday-destinations, be in a loving marriage/relationship, have brilliant kids, can generally afford the “little things” they call “luxury" and then dare to talk or “boast” about it on the blog. How dare you! You don enter list be dat o. 

They will set plenty traps for you and believe me, they will catch you (especially if you’re lying). That your 4-star general uniform ehn, dem go demote am go sergeant or corporal and troll you until you change ID laslas. As for the genuinely rich or comfortable, the day you now decide to do giveaway either with your blog ID or as anonymous, na these “doubters/haters” go first apply for the giveaway and woe betide you if they are not selected to be gifted. They will say you "selected the recipients" who are actually your other blog IDs to collect your giveaway yourself and that you are clout chasing. Hian! Your anonymous enemies will triple overnight and only the strong will survive. 

7. Enemies of truth/hypocrites: These ones will “tolerate” or “forgive” any sin posted in “anonymous” mode. Sure, they’ll chastise you with the rod of Moses but forget it soon afterwards. However, if your village people push you to “confess” anything with your ID, you are “done” for! You are what? Eh-hen. All the immigration officers of heaven will come out with guns blazing to shoot you to eternal damnation. No degree of repentance will make them forget or move on. They will be on your case forever or until you change ID. 

They hammer so much on sexual immorality as if it’s the only sin in their own version of the holy book. They don’t want to know that virgin-witches/wizards exist or that a murderer (either with weapons or words) can decide not to have sex for life. Behold! If only you could ask their church members about them; you'd be amazed that they’d probably not make heaven even if there was a “supplementary” list so tey Jesus sef go talk say he no send dem wicked message.

I'll post 1-7 today and 8-15 on SP tomorrow. I no kuku get another work.

One of the most entertaining funny, hammer on the head write up wey i don read... Amebo you got it really really on point ,the one wey you go post, i go seize am for Monday in house news....

Thanks for making me laugh.

FROM THURSDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

Please I need you guys help. I want to start a Ready to Wear business, as the job I was expecting end up not working out, and it has broken me to pieces. But I can't just sit there and wallow in self pity So, please I need suggestion on how to start, cos I have no clue on how to start, as I don't have much friends and extended family members.

Should I open a new Instagram for it? Anything I need to send to Instagram? WhatsApp too or Facebook? Since I will turn it to business account And please fashion designer or anyone with an idea, like how many pieces of this wears should I sew for a start? how much should I budget for? 

The only thing i have is a sewing machine. I have no source of income right now and I just want it to bring money to me. I await all your ideas and contribution. Castle, Sluttychic everyone, please drop your ideas, I have no one willing to open up like people here will....

********************************************************************************

READ THIS

I am sure they are looking for weekend money... 

That is how police called someone three years after a case closed telling him he has some questions to answer.......The person panicked and called me and i called them back at Alagbon introducing myself and saying i have a story on their calling someone after a fake case was closed and i wanted to know the details of what they wanted to discuss with this person...

I quoted their names and this people told me that they just wanted to say hi to this person and find out how life is treating him.. they denied harrassment claims and told me not to worry about the story... 

They also chatted with me got me to laugh and complimented my sexy voice...Hehehehehehehehehehehehe

My advice would be use someone powerful you know or just try to sort them out before they escalate the case to armed robbery case.

105 comments:

1. It's a freaky and cold Friyay right here..Good afternoon to y'all on here and hope everything is going on smoothly?? Are we all gonna pretend that we don't see how IG in Nigeria saps data excessively all thanks to the Nigerian celebrities and their never ending videos?? Stay flexing

1. Amebonamywork,thumbs up to you..πŸ˜† 🀣 πŸ˜‚

2. Poster that wants to start ready-to-wear business.

I admire your initiative. Since you already have the skill and machine.
      *You must identify your niche - what you would love to make effortlessly and uniquely and can boldly market it. Make sure the finishing is neat(very important).
      *The fabrics you want to use must be high quality that doesn't fade or bleed. I love Ankara Fabrics. There are different niches you can specialize in using:
      1a.) Ankara Fabrics: Female wears(Gowns: Short, Midi or Long;
      1b.) Corporate Jackets with Trousers/Skirts;
      1c.) Jumpsuits/Playsuits;
      1d.) Skirts Of All Shapes;
      1e.) Shorts; etc.
      You can research beautiful styles that people love to wear.
      2.) You can combine Fabrics: Chiffon, Lycra, Linen, Gabajin, etc. This is where creativity comes to play.
      3.) Male Wears;
      4.) Children wears;
      Start by creating an Instagram Account or Facebook Page. Having identified your niche, search for pictures of the styles you know you can make and start posting on your walls. Remember to use appropriate hashtag to increase the visibility of your products. Pictures speak more than words. OR
      If you can afford it, source for the fabrics, sew them and model them yourself or look for people to model them for you.
      The possibilities are endless in the fashion industry. Just be creative with your styles and content creation to build followers and you will sell. Be on the lookout for opportunities for adverts on other peoples' walls too.

With God on your side you will make it.

3. I'm not the poster but thanks for coming through for her.

4. Very detailed. Thanks Agatha

2. Please help, I hope my phone isn't hacked!

When I open chrome and i want to comment, it shows my e-mail on which I click on immediately but now when I open chrome it takes me to TON and when I click on TON , it takes me to another e-mail which isn't registered on my phone at all and the mail is something like this.....yyyeeerrrttt@gmail.com

What does this mean? Thanks

3. I was reading old post and in saw where PERXIAN said her baby was gifted 'a chunky doll with cloth'......

I be village woman, explain to me in clear terms what it means. I tried surfing the net but can't still understand! Explain in local parlance, thanks.

1. Chucky is a movie villain demon-possessed doll that kills people.

2. Na Chucky???

I'm guessing u didn't watch the Horror Chucky movie

3. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† Chunky doll bawo

4. 'Chucky' doll, Chucky is an evil doll.. in the movie/film, Chucky.. The movie has many spin off's e.g.Chucky's bride etc etc.

5. Chucky not chuncky.
      The demon doll from that old movie, dunno if you ve seen it.

I ‘d like to update that I did ask the lady about the strange gift and it was just her giving a memorable gift with nothing in mind. They even have the outfits on amazon.
      It’s also important to note that she’s Hispanic so I didn’t need to worry but I’m Igbo and superstitious so πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί.

6. At the time wanted to ask if the person who gifted was Nigerian, now it makes sense.

7. Hmmm perxian be careful oooo. Hispanic people too have juju. Google santoeira. Dont keep any chucky doll in ya house

8. Femi, you are actually right. Santeria is predominately practiced by latinos/Hispanics. Sigh

9. My dear it is better to be safe than sorry@ perx

4. Cool Friday here, sweet weather.

I miss 'Rumour has it' πŸ˜‰

5. I need to change the front bumper of my Honda baby boy,2001 model, how much can I get one? I don't want to be cheated on.

I am yet to go price it cos I am afraid not be cheated on as a woman....
    Thanks

1. Ask diff mechanics, then go to the.spare parts dealer and ask. Things are expensive now,maybe 13k 18k, but find out

2. Between 15k and 18k

6. Beautiful Afternoon to u all..

7. Pls Martin's, how do i know original carrot Q7 lotion? I am saving for it ,don't want to buy fake. I am fair in complexion, I stopped using clinic clear becos it was too harsh for me,later on I recently bought serial white lotion,it gave me eczema which is still on my body.

Thanks

1. Before you start using the Q7, make sure you Exfoliate. Exfoliate twice weekly. Make it a part of your skincare routine

2. Hello 14:05..

Go to a reputable pharmacy that deal on original skin products or check big malls/stores that have a reputation to protect..

Previously it use to be with that pin and sms option;but some marketers have hijacked and started rolling out fake;even me for example can only tell the difference from the fragrance of both because original and fake aren't same;so for you who vant differentiate the fragrance for now,it's your skin that will give the feedback after using for few days..

Also original is #8000 now for those with new stock..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

3. What does it mean to exfoliate? If i dont,please, let me know what will happen oooh, I be local woman sha.

Thanks Martin's and the anon too

4. Lol! I though Martins was only for technical phone questions. Martins o... you should open your own app called ‘ask martins’ you are doing well.

5. Anon 15:38, Home remedy: Mix a pinch of sugar with a drop of olive oil, use the mixture to gently scrub your face in a circular motion, ensure you cover every inch of your face at least twice, then wash off. It gets rid of dead cells and also that whitish stuff that shows in the skin pores sometimes, might feels a bit painful after you wash off but the pain will fade after a while. Some people use salt as well.

6. It means shira in Yoruba,our mothers use to do that with palmoil and soda soap.Na their own exfoliating scrub be dat.

7. Thanks all for your wonderful replies, I appreciate you all.

8. 🀣🀣🀣🀣Amebo nice write-up . Enjoy reading it althrough.

1. Lemme perch here...
      Bv AmeboNaWork you finish work o.BravoπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

9. Sign out post is for me, people are just annoying me since yesterday, making me think of them and their anoyance instead of me facing forward to positivity

10. Contact Jeweluchi to help you with your blog ID. One of the benefit of being a blog visitor and commenter. Jewel just drop code for you.

11. Good write up Amebonawork πŸ‘πŸΏ you see that number 5, πŸ’―

Hello everyone, happy weekend.

1. SluttyChic, you are such a good and nice friend. I've met people so simple and nice but you are outstanding. Keep soaring high in all you do.

2. Sista, hope you are doing okay? Has papa been buried?

Tee baby πŸ₯°πŸ₯° thanks for being kind. You know you are a great friend too.

12. This afternoon when I got to the office, I knelt down on a short prayer and after then, I sat down and pondered on my journey in life so far.

Looking back now, all I will say is, I made my way, earned my place and I'm fighting to make my story a success. Grace unmerited. There comes a time succeeding becomes the only choice you have left in life.

I'm still a work in progress.

Oh Lord hear my heart cry and grant unto me that which I earnestly seek from thee. Amen.

Good afternoon Guys....

1. Hahahahahaa..when weather change again you will run home and imagine cuddling someone's daughter again abi? Lol. King of cruise!!

2. From your mouth to Gods hear.
      And so shall it be.

3. LOL. Mark, leave TJ alone. You kinda sound envious of his ‘cruise’. 😏

4. Amen to your prayer @Salma. He's a faithful God.

Morgan, it's still raining here and very cold too. But business comes first before pleasure. The cold night will take care of itself.

5. Na real wa and i thought that i was a talkative o

6. This mark is just plain stupid, my are you trolling TJ, Haba man up and look for something to do that will better your life, this young man that jeloust wants to kill you on top is working towards greatness,and na here u go still dey when he will share another testimony, keep crying under his comment o, oniranu oshi, alainishe...Stella please ,dakun post

7. Teejay I pray your heart desires come true,we only live once.God see you through in this journey called life

8. I trust you and your cold night duvet musings @teejay.. you sure made A1 in Geography.

Perxian of life! hahahaha even teejay knows he is king of cruise on this blog! Trust me, he will soon go home and give us update and weather report.

9. God bless the givers

Amebonamywork you don finish matter. Hahahaaha

10. Thank you Firstlady Blessing. You are kind. Amen on your good wishes anonymous 15:30. Thanks a lot.

Perxian, I sight you. How's baby doing? Have a nice evening.

11. Lol. Anon 15:30, you had to go Anon to respond? Fear fear. hahahahaa.

12. Morgan πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„ kilode !!!

13. Choc Noir, Qu'est-ce que c'est? Bon soir mon amie.

13. Read the sign out meme 3 Times
    On point.

Amebonanywork πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ✌
    Weldone.
    Lovely and interesting write up.

14. Amebonamywork, your article is spot on and very funny. To think there's more coming... Lols.

15. Good afternoon people. Sun after the rain. This Lagos traffic is everywhere you go

16. It's the signout post for me.

17. Amebonobework. U nailed your write up big timeπŸ‘πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹

18. Good afternoon from Benin City,
    It's weekend πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    Stella babe haillings πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

That message is for me, I worry too much ☹️☹️☹️☹️ God help me

19. Been loving you long time @Amebonawork!

20. One of my closest friends, my childhood friend that grew up in the same compound with me asked me to hold some money for her since she couldn't send money to her account. She is currently based in Dubai.

The purpose was for her not to get stranded when her kids in Nigeria or other family members need money. I happily held on to the money for her.

Yesterday, she chatted me up and asked if I had heard of tatcoin investment. I told her no. I honestly thought it was one of those crypto currency. She then explained to me that it was her aunt trying to introduce her to it. That u pay 20k and get 40k in 45 mins *holds laugh*. She told me her sister even sent her screenshots of her alert and it was legit. I replied her saying 'it's like MMM taught u no lessons'

You see, back in that era, the first time we eventually decided to venture into MMM, we gained nothing from it, instead we lost. I invested 50k and was only ablo to get 31k back, I lost 19k. Another of our friends invested 100k and got 31k back, she lost 69k. This my childhood friend invested 20k and got nothing back. She lost 20k.

I reminded her of all of these and she was like, it's true oh, she won't do it. Shortly after she sent me a message to transfer money to a certain account, when I asked her for the amount, she said 20k. I told her that she still decided to go through with it abi, she said yes.

I was working so I told her that I would do it later but she insisted that I should help her do it Immediately that they were waiting for her to send proof. Wetin concern me? I sha transferred the money and sent her the proof then she started waiting for the 45mins *holds laugh*.

One hour later she sent me a message

"Eka, awon people yi ti scam mi sha', I asked her what happened and she forwarded the exact message she received to me

"So what you just need to do now is that you should quickly do the transfer of 30,000 to complete your payment 50,000 for you to be credited double of it"

I just couldn't laugh. She told them she didn't want the 100k that they should just give her the 40k like that. For where??? After a while they just totally stopped responding to her messages.

She then found out that the aunt she thought was convincing her to join actually had her account hacked and was no longer using the number for whatsapp

Aunty was now asking me why I didn't stop her from doing it. I just told her that it serves her right since her greed won't let her have sense.

She has been swearing for them since yesterday πŸ˜‚

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

2. Mehnnnn!!!..Ponzi schemes!!! Lol @swearing for them since yesterday. hahahaa.

3. LOL, you know that it will not end well so you could have done more to dissuade her.

4. Perxian, what else was I supposed to do to convince a 30 something old woman who had lost money to similar experience.

I had better things to do jare.

5. Chai, na greediness dey finish some people. Me I din wise up since MMM o, if they like they should promise × 50 of my investment,I no dey do, cos its robbing peter to pay Paul,and eventually they will run once they reach their targets

6. This life sha, some people never learn...dem full my area

7. They are all over facebook scamming people...

8. Serves her right , her greed deafened her .

9. Facebook is their office address o.. They go about using peoples account to decieve friends and family...cases like this,ull place a call to verify..dont be decieved by d screenshot of alert they claim to av gotten o...only greed people fall for such things especially after MMM saga

10. Greedy people are the ones falling for the tricks.

I learnt that Baraza has defrauded people in Bayelsa State. You deposit 100k & you will be receiving 30k every month but you can only withdraw your capital of 100k after one year.I learnt that that stopped paying people since March 2021, but promised to pay four months together on this 19th of June.
      One woman told us that some people have arround 500m in that Barraza. She said also that one man can arround ie fine office of this Barraza man lamenting that if the finally refuse to pay that his children will drop out of school because he used their school fees & used the 1m in the wife's account & added all the money he has.

I don't pity them it's their greedy cross they should carry it

11. Greedy people are the ones falling for the tricks.

I learnt that Baraza has defrauded people in Bayelsa State. You deposit 100k & you will be receiving 30k every month but you can only withdraw your capital of 100k after one year.I learnt that that stopped paying people since March 2021, but promised to pay four months together on this 19th of June.
      One woman told us that some people have arround 500m in that Barraza. She said also that one man can arround ie fine office of this Barraza man lamenting that if the finally refuse to pay that his children will drop out of school because he used their school fees & used the 1m in the wife's account & added all the money he has.

I don't pity them it's their greedy cross they should carry it

21. What is the Nigerian equivalent of £470.00?
    Thanks guys

22. Amebonawork you are too much jare... Had a good laugh 🀣
    I love your wiriting style

23. Amebonawork I read it on SP and mehn you wrote so well and apt..You have truly opened my eyes and made me read between the lines...As I always say this blog na cruise but if you chose to make it so hard and deep..Then sorry is your case...This your write-up needs to be pinned...

24. Amebo finish work on top this her story. God go help us.πŸ€£πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†

25. Jeweluchi thanks for posting about my truck. We are at Alausa now,over 50 people that their vehicles were unlawfully ceased. Some persons were injured badly by these touts parading as road Marshalls. Some vehicles were chased while in transit. Nor be to cause accident be that or give drivers HBP due to the numerous kidnapping cases flying around. How can you be chasing a vehicle in the dead of the night? They have slammed every vehicle detained with a ticket of #150k. Isn't this violation of human rights, oppression and intimidation by these Alausa guys? They are saying we should call the minister of transportation. Jeweluchi please he is your friend. Help us call and talk to him ejor. Bring our plight to public notice so that these hoodlums parading as public workers can be held responsible for their actions. So that the minister can know the havoc his workers are wrecking on Innocent road users. We don't have #150k to dash just like that. Thank you Jeweluchi

1. I pray you find a way around this, really sorry .

2. Hmnnn
      It is well.
      I pray it get sorted out. I really wish I could help you.

26. Todays weather so cool 😎😎😎
    This week use style fast ooooooo, please stay safe out there and be your brothers keeper πŸ˜™πŸ˜™

1. Choc baby I'm sure you are holding up fine
      I'm good though have a great weekend ❤️❤️

27. Hello designer Anon, first must applaud you for taking this bold step. Kudos.
    You can start by making a few dresses your size. Wear, take pictures and post on your social media handles. If you're not heavily endowed ( like me), make a few plus sized dresses and beg one of your beautifully endowed friends to model it for you. Plus sized outfits sell fast.

Go to the market, get fabrics like crepe, chiffon, vintage, even lace. Be creative with your designs. Combine. Have you seen a crepe dress with a little splash of Ankara? Make your style attractive. Visit fashion sites and know what's in Vogue, then you can re-create.

Don't worry about the little number of family and friends you have. Just start. God moves in mysterious ways. Two Saturdays ago, I sent five dresses to Warri. I got the deal through a childhood friend who recently left Nigeria. He happily reposted one simple dress I advertised. His former colleague saw it and asked for my contact.

Just start!
    Wishing you all the best in your endeavors. I'm rooting for you.

1. Wow!!! You are doing beautifully well sister. God continue to bless the works of your hands. Greater height. It's a money year for us.

2. Thanks Teejay nwanne. Amen and God bless you.

28. LOL that was a fun post. πŸ˜„
    We need more of this kinda lighthearted post.

1. As if u are not among some envious anno we have here. Meeecchew

2. What has enjoying the post have to do with what you are accusing me of?

You sound dumb. Ew!

29. It's the accuracy for meπŸ€—
    Nice write up amebo

30. Poster that wants to start ready to wear business.
    You will have to invest good money into this business. Question is, do you have it?
    Have you got a shop? If you can't afford one, make use of your room if you have a spare one. Repaint it and put in some designs that will bring out the beauty.
    You need an industrial machine too, it gives your work a certain beauty and class.
    You need mannequins to advertise your work on Instagram, hangers etc.
    But if you can't afford those right now, you can start small.
    1, your location matters a lot. Has to be in a central area where you can easily be noticed.

2, find a source where you can get really nice and affordable fabrics. You don't need the very expensive ones to start with, it also depends on your pocket anyway but you can start small.

2, know how to pick colours for combination. You have an idea what girls love to wear these days, make it simple and classy.
    What exactly do you want to specialize in? Bubu gowns, sexy tops, shorts, pallazo trousers etc.
    There's an app, PINTEREST, it's a must have.

3, you'll have to get all sizes and master them.

4, since you are just about to start this business, market yourself very well by wearing your product and let people ask where you got it from, smile and tell them you did o and that you are open for business anytime.

5, do a few flyers and share. In your church, salons/spas, your street, hostels dominated by females.

6, You can have your siblings or even neighbors you are close to, to help model/advertise your work.

You can even get fabrics from your neighbours and sew for a little fee...instead of charging 4k per dress, take 2k (just once)and see how they'll come running to you for patronage. Gradually, you increase your fee. Little sacrifice to open your door.

5, make sure your work is neat, the finishing is a big deal. Good luck sew mate.

1. Brilliantly and succinctly written. I believe this will help the person asking.

31. You nailed itπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ@amebonawork

32. Haha, police wanted to say hi,and ask how life is treating himπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, naija na pure cruise walahi...Good afternoon my people

33. Who else noticed that this m****h it snacks half air, half chips these day...well I will tell you why we are paying for what we didnt eat, the company signed a billionaire singer to advertise, and I know they will pay hugely, now they're forcing us to pay for wetin we no chop..why signing a big artist just to advertise ipakere of 50 naira? No be juju be that? Now na the customers dey suffer am now

1. I noticed o...but im already addicted to the snack..e no get wetin person go do na...

34. Shooter Gyal, where you at girl? πŸ’›

35. The bv that his truck was seized by the Alausa guys,try and get a military personnel,preferable a high ranking soldier to follow you there.The same happened to my boyfriend on Monday morning around 6:05am,he was trying to reverse his car after taking a wrong turn on his way to work.Naso Dem collect his key and drove his car to Alausa.After going up and down for 2days,the car was eventually released to the Soldier guy he took there with the payment of 100k.If you are not fast about it,they ll just auction your truck,those people no get chill at all.

36. @amebonawork.....you made me laugh. So on point.

Thumbs up LoveπŸ‘