Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Imo Gov Uzodinma Says Ex Presidential Aide Gulak's Murder Politically Motivated

Tuesday, June 01, 2021

Imo Gov Uzodinma Says Ex Presidential Aide Gulak's Murder Politically Motivated

Imo State Governor, Senator Hope Uzodinma, has described the killing of Alhaji Ahmed Gulak, the ex-Political Adviser to the former President, Goodluck Jonathan, as politically-masterminded.

The Governor, at a press briefing Monday in Owerri, said the manner with which politician was killed was unconnected to a political assassination.

According to the Governor, “Ahmed Gulak was in Imo State for a national assignment. He came to Owerri with the Senate Committee on Constitutional Amendment. Being a humble man, he chose to travel incognito according to his friend who was with him.

“Someone must have trailed him from the hotel to the airport. That is exactly why his gruesome murder appears to be a clear case of political assassination.”

Ahmed Gulak, according to report, was shot dead on Sunday on his way to Sam Mbakwe International Cargo airport enroute Abuja after a visit to Imo state.

The former Political Adviser was also the committee chairman of Imo APC primary election in 2019 where he declared Senator Hope Uzodinma the governorship candidate of the party .

from dailypost.

21 comments:

1. Where are all those accusing IPOB for his death? Shame kill una there. I read the words of the deputy senate president on the police, that they should look for the real killers of Gulak. What does that mean? They know IPOB are innocent. Now, you see why you shouldn't believe the police and their lies.

Una shame they catch me here. Evil people.

1. Don't mind those who have allowed their hatered for the igbos blind them to the truth. When I read the news , I remembered those whose lives were wasted. You see this life, no matter how far or where we run to, we must all reap what we sow, it's that simple. The evil perpetrated in this country will not go unpunished. For those that their hatered for the Igbo tribe is the fuel and drive they need to face every day of their lives, keep it up... What goes around, comes around

2. He also said the perpetrators of the crime will be brought to book.
    Now my question is, who did the police kill and burn their car? Why is no one talking about the innocent people killed? Are they not human enough?

1. Exactly... When we said it yesterday that innocent people were killed, some idiots here were spewing thrash because of their hatred on us.

2. I don't understand the motive behind killing the"killers".
      How would investigation be carried out?

3. May his soul rest in peace

4. Stella, please, igbos are not the ones killing and destroying things in igboland. They are imported to igboland. Eye witnesses say they are foreigners who can’t even speak English. They tried it in Lagos, but were resisted. Igbos defend your land. They have killed many igbos.

1. Late night yesterday I got a call from a friend in Ubawkala in Umuahia that Fulani men are shooting sporadically including at tower junction. He said they ran into the bush for safety. This is what the country has turned into. Tomorrow the press will tell you they were ESN or IPOB. That same day Gulak was killed, a good number of Ebonyi people were killed by Fulani herdsmen. Did you see the news report about it? This is to show how biased and hatred they have towards a thriving people.

2. Our borehole machine has an issue and I needed water desperately. I saw a young man called mai ruwa selling water in a truck. I called him and he said he does not have water at the moment as his canes are empty. I asked for his number so that l can call him when l come back from the market. He gave me his number. When l called him later in the day. Truecaller showed 'chiboy'. This is an Hausa boy that does not even understand English. Jesus!. I was shocked. Never called him again. This happened yesterday in Abuja.

3. BITCHandSLUT.com1 June 2021 at 09:04

Everyone knows the killings going on in Igboland are sponsored killings using foreigners but those with biased and sentimental minds won't see it.

Or rather they see it but wouldn't just want to accept and say it.

We know when the IPOBs does theirs and that's not hidden.

I have no business with Biafra but let's be truthful in dealings.

4. BITCHandSLUT.com1 June 2021 at 09:07

Dear anon 08:53 there's this number of an Edo guy on my phone, though I didn't save it.

True caller is showing me a Calabar name that has no connection with him.

5. Teejay, I am based in Umuahia, everybody around Ubakala, Amakama, Olokoro and co didn't sleep last night, there were shootings and it was rumoured to be Fulani herdmen, we are now hearing this morning that it is not herdsmen, they are definitely not ESN and IPOB, seems they are hired and contracted killers, at last count, 8 people died last night.

I wish I could engage ESN in a debate, why are they killing police officers and burning police stations? Can't they see that when all the armed forces run away from the East, it can escalate to a Hutu vs Tutsi situation, young men here are looking for guns, cutlass, odeshi etc. Oh, Lord, please have mercy on us, nothing is too hard for you.

6. They brought in the army who themselves are foreigners to make easier for the Fulani to come in.

When the Fulani came on their own, the people defended themselves.

Now the army are arresting and killing able bodied men, leaving women and children defense less.

What does that tell you? The resident aboki and his fellow kogi retard will not see this post but any other post, they come crawling out like worms.

7. @Teejay, that Ubakala report is true! My sister in law just told me they didn't sleep. For over 3 hours, it was gunshots and they took cover. Schools have postponed resumption of school activities.
      God help us in South East.

8. There is no need to fear, let them fight it out with them. They came to destroy and kill. Any weapon to defend themselves is allowed.

5. God Almighty heal our lands. Anyone you want to take out to make Nigeria great, Father DO IT.

Enough of the pains leaders are causing

6. God help us, assassinations here and there. Just read that NECO boss was assassinated. He was strangled in his home. What is this country turning into?

7. Not only did they accused ipod they also killed innocent students in imsu, destroyed many properties, now my question is the life lost are they going to bring them back now that they have confirmed that they are innocent? Will they replace the properties they destroyed? In Nigeria life means nothing to them. God will continue to protect us all

8. Everybody knows it is not the IPOB, but blame game is all we know in this country, no Igbo man will want to destroy is property.

9. When they know they can't hide the truth anymore, we're heading somewhere on this one.