Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian University Undergraduates Protest Hike In School Fees...

Wednesday, June 02, 2021

Nigerian University Undergraduates Protest Hike In School Fees...

Students of Kaduna State University (KASU) on Tuesday staged a peaceful protest at Government House against what they termed arbitrary increase in the school tuition fees.

The students, in their thousands, carried placards with various inscriptions such as: “We are orphans, reverse the fees”; ” Please help us to get education and not kill our dreams of getting educated” and Education should be for all not only for the children of the rich” among others.

from thenationonlineng.net

10 comments:

1. Which way Nigeria? Why hike the school fees knowing fully well the economy isn’t friendly at the money.
    #Educationisforallnotjusttherich

2. Nigerian leaders display their own "humanity and empathy" by making life more difficult for the citizens 😖

3. As you carry your placards. Please watch your back. If you hear boom. Please drop the placards and run for your live.

4. They go soon send their boys to con kidnap dem now. Terrible govt

5. Nigeria 🇳🇬 Na wah oooo

6. Jeweluchi dey post all my comments I dey vess for Ajala the traveler .

7. Elrufai is a wicked man,making life difficult for the people of kaduna state.He has demolished all the markets in KD without compensating the traders and owners of the shops replacing the markets with shopping malls he's building for his wives and concubines.His partner in crime senator Uba Sani who he senator Shehu Sani with,cannot even say or do anything unlike in the era of senator Shehu Sani who would've spoke on behalf of the students.

8. I thought the report will show the previous fees and the new fees. I wanted to check something 🤔

1. Me too, wanted to see the difference cos someone said it was increased with more than a 100 thousand. I didn't want to believe it could be that much