Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Most Memorable Good/Bad Childhood Memories With Your Papa...

Sunday, June 20, 2021

Sunday In House Gists - Most Memorable Good/Bad Childhood Memories With Your Papa...

June 20th is Father's day and we are celebrating all Fathers so please dont prove right the saying that women are too selfish and self centered by bringing in mothers talk...

Its all about our papas and the Memories with made with them..

Some are good and some are bad!

Some people will remember their papa today and frown and not Understand why others are celebrating theirs and some will remember and be glad for the loins that dropped them into their mamas waiting hotspot....

Got any good/bad memories of ya papa?

What cant you forget?

Lets gist!

66 comments:

1. Oh my papa. Have beautiful memories of him. Only bad memories I have of him is when he used to flog me 🀣
    When I was very little, I used to climb the bonnet of his car whenever he wanted to park, I loved it so much.
    As I grew, our bond diminished. I was very stubborn so we were always fighting.
    But now I’m older, our bond is stronger than ever.
    I love him so much and I pray for good health, long life and God’s blessings upon him.
    He wants nothing but the best for us his children. I want to make him proud always.
    Happy Father’s Day to all distinguished parents taking responsibility.

1. I don't know why most of the pastors I heard over the TV today were preaching that people should forgive their fathers and let go off childhood hurts, if possible reach out to their fathers for reconciliation!

2. Anonymous 15.21 the preached same thing in our church today cos today is father's day

3. .. because they know the damages fathers caused their children whilst growing up.

4. @odun.yyou are even more wrong.becos they know the spiral &physical importance of fathers!!!...your father(good/bad)is like a God to your life or destiny.if you don't understand this statement,go to a good church and let God give you good understanding.pls,don't let some of your "mothers" lead you astray.hash out whatever is you have with your parents especially your father,...and you will forever live in peace in your world!!!...#just typing#

5. I've reconciled with my dad years back. I found closure.

I now have peace and sanity.

What I'll never accept is another man doing the same thing to my children.

God forbid I settle for such a man!!!

2. My daddy. The only one that gets me in my house. I remember when i had small quarrel with some armed men and my dad came around, the first thing he asked was, what did she do? After they explained, his next comment was ok, she actually did that, he didn't even allow me explain cos he knows what i can and cannot do. Now young lady apologise and get going. Lol. He was actually right. I was wrong.

He knows me too well. I don't need to say a word just by looking at my face he knows what's up. Growing up when i needed cash, if i go to him with a puppy dog face and ask over and over again he'd know i didn't really need the cash. If it's really a need my daddy knows i don't ask twice. If he says No and i back away, quiet without any argument he'll come looking for me to ask more questions and finally gives me the money.

I'm closer to my dad than my mom. When i was a child my mom used to force me to drink medicine with water, i hate it. My dad will just come and send them to buy me fanta. She doesn't want to use water stop forcing her.

Happy Fathers Day to the best daddy in the world. I look forward to dancing with him on my wedding day. My brothers never report me to my dad, it always ends in my favour. I'm also their go to person when they want anything. My puppy dog face gets him all the time. I still act like a child around my daddy. It doesn't feel odd at all. Maybe after marriage I'll grow up. I hope my hubby won't complain much too cos i act same way with those I'm involved with. You'll never see that part of me if you're not my dad or my boyfriend.

1. St Elsewhere Phoenix20 June 2021 at 16:52

πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°❤❤❤

3. I remember my dad always told us bebedtime stories when we were little.
    I also remember that when he was served food no matter how little, he would call everyone to join him and me and my siblings will sit on top of the dining table and eat with him.
    Happy Father's Day mon padre.

1. Aww my dad
      I love that man enh
      He never asks for help even when he needs it.
      Funny but can really get on your nerves
      He is the most romantic man

Wasn't a good husband but is a great dad.
      I find myself quoting him these days or trying to live life just as he wanted.

4. My father is the type of man that you will never see his shishi but when it comes to school oh he will dash you his last card because,he never went to school,but loves education..

When I was in JSS,I needed money to buy a reigning shoes for teenagers then so I remembered they thought us about photosynthesis and I knew my "oko man" will never know the meaning.. So when I returned back from school, I cried uncontrollably telling him that I mistakenly poured away photosynthesis and my teacher said I should not come back to school unless I pay for the photosynthesis.. My father pleaded with me to stop crying that no matter the amount, so far it will make me go back to school that he will give me 🀣🀣🀣

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. This Fan!. You made me throw away my waterπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

3. Emmanuel your post is sooo funny 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

4. If only you know how much i love you and your comment.. Thank you for making me laugh God bless your dad.

5. G Wagon ezigbote nwannem I love you too😘

Mama Amanda Zaram bollarbie QueenAmy πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

6. Fan! Ozokwa! I give up on you afresh.πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

7. I know your comment go crack me upπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚,e don tey wey e dey your body o, you poured away wetin?

8. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£OMG

9. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

10. Fan o..... πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

5. My father was a billionaire and because we were the youngest children and mom the last wife, there was this reference for him in my childhood. My mother adored and idolized her husband, so we knew him from a distance not the typical father/children relationship. My mom used to sell gold jewelry and she kept them in a room inside her bedroom so this room was always under lock and key. That day the key to the room was with me and it was a single key, I opened the room brought out some things and I locked it. As I removed the key, it fell from my hand and slipped from underneath the door back to the locked room. It was like I should faint because I knew the implication, my mother will literally kill me. I was thinking of what to do bending down and all my father came to the room saw my distress. I told him what happened and he said ha, your mother will kill youπŸ˜ƒ

To my utmost shock he got down on his knees and started trying to get the key for me, I can never forget that act of humility and gentleness from him. RIP dad you were the best.

1. St Elsewhere Phoenix20 June 2021 at 16:53

Aww May his soul rest in peace

6. Oh my dad, great dad until he remarried when I was 11 and forgot about his 5kids. 24yrs later i reconnected with him, I never realized how much I missed him. Today we are trying to build a relationship, he is doing everything to right his wrongs
    .I am doing everything to make him happy too.

7. My dada! He gave me (a female) his looks and I'd like to believe I took the good qualities from him too. He always came some nights to slip me a sweet, I looked forward to it. Even if I'd slept, he'd ask I be brought to him when he wanted to eat his meal, he'd aways give me meat. He let me stay up and watch Frank Oliseh news with him, wrestling too. On Saturday's he'd make breakfast & after we ate, we'd have sweet treats, all while watching Cadbury Saturday morning programs. I used to go on morning errand-strolls with him and learnt my quick walk thanks to him. If he'd been alive, I think we'd have been close.
    Happy Father's Day Francis.

8. Have you ever noticed that Mother’s Day gets so much attention (very much deserved!), but Father’s Day (while still acknowledged) gets left out in the cold? Not this year dads, I’m coming to your rescue!

With all the hard work you put in day in and day out, you deserve some recognition!

Fathers, whether we realize it or not, build the framework to family life. Oftentimes the disciplinarian, the voice of reason, or the problem solver, fathers provide a complimentary balance to our mothers.

The father/child bond may not be recognized when you’re growing up, but it most certainly is when you’re an adult and reminisce.

Think back to all those nights you spent learning how to ride a bike with dad holding onto the back so you wouldn’t fall, or him teaching you how to throw a ball in the back yard.etc
    Happy fathers day to my heart beat,you are simply the best dad to our kids.

9. My stepdad actually, but he raised me like his own... so hmm, that was how mumsie travelled oh, must have been for like 1 week or 2 weeks...hmmm, I really cannot remember exactly what this man did to my hair oh... but I sha remember entering my class (primary 2 I think) there was no assembly that morning and my teacher asking me to come and sit down so ahe can make my hair... omo thinking back. It must have been disastrous if not she would have said, please ask them at home to make your hair before school tomorrow.

10. All I remember is a father who was very hard on me, never showed me love, beat me at the slightest chance, molested me sexually, disgraced me when he saw me getting along with friends especially guys. Never saw anything wrong with his actions.The list is endless. So I really don't know how to celebrate my father. Its just very weird and awkward to me. I don't even know how to wish him happy birthday self. I just face front

11. Oh mahn!.. Where do I even begin?
    Endless pleasant memories.
    My daddy! My G!
    Being the only daughter,you can only imagine the love/bond we share..
    Oh!how he loves and cares for me.
    We(I & my brothers) had the most amazing(in all its entirety) childhood.
    We lacked nothing!, he made damn sure of that..stillπŸ’‍♀️
    Very reliable 'somebody' and the kindest man you will ever meet(well, dh too)
    And the way he loves my mum, oooh!
    Incredible!
    I can't put it into words because O ti poju!!!
    I am really looking forward to seeing him and mum next month.. Run into those arms and feel like a little girl again.
    Happy fathers day to all the amazing dads whether biological, through adoption or the ones that stepped in and stepped up(step dads)
    We love and appreciate y'all❤️❤️❤️

12. My father my best friend, my hero. A father who can sacrifice everything for his child. He didn't have much but he will i've his all and stay hungry. I have foud memories of him that will last a life time. Life never treated him well. I'm so angry that i couldn't give him the best before he left this world. I can give anything to have him just for one day, hug him so tight And tell him how much i love him. My father is the best Dad in the world. May perpetual light continue to shine upon your peaceful soul. I love you Papa and Happy Father's day in heaven

13. I had no memory of my father because he died when I was two years old. The good legacy he left for us was his good name, and I cherish every moment I hear people say good things about him. May Allah grant you Jannatul Firdaus. Ameen

14. I grew up in the village. Both parents are Catholics. I was 14ys. Our neighbor has been inviting me to her church (Assemblies of God). I told my father and he warned me never to attend church oku kpia kpia. One day I waited for my parents to go to church and l followed the woman with the intention of coming back earlier before my parent, my village people made the Rev Father dismiss them on time that day as he was to represent Bishop somewhere. My father came back and did not see me. My younger sister told him I followed that aunty to assemblies of God. I was quietly seating in front of Assemblies, listening to the pastor quoting different verses of the Bible when l heard welcome sir from the pastor, I looked to see who entered and received a hot cane, I turned and the cane landed again. I fall down and started crying, he still did not leave me, all pleads from members was to no avail. He lifted me to his shoulders with my legs dangling and crying for help. He did not drop me till we got home. For months, l did not pass that assemblies of God side because of shame. Some of my mates who hard what happened started using it to taunt me. If we a gisting, they will shout, Your father is coming! Your father is coming and burst into laughter. I have forgiven him

1. I shouldn't be lauging I'm sorry but this is funny.

2. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
      Sorry anon.15.45

15. The best gift God has given to me is my father, he isn't perfect but perfect in all aspects of life. You are a great man Prof, no wonder you deserve every position you got in life. I love you with my life daddy, thank you for giving me my dream wedding, most of all, I got you back as my husband cos he is as good as you are Daddy. Forever, I'll love, cherish ,honour, respect and be faithful to my husband dearest in good times and in bad times. Let me go and continue with my surprise party for hubby mine" Mrs Edward. Dear bvs sisters and friends am sorry for not commenting always, relocating to Canada, New marriage and new job, finally time differences affected me but am adjusting. Oshey we are pre......... Life is really good when all dream comes true. May God continue to direct and leads us. Happy fathers day to my daddy and Hubby. Also my brothers and all responsible fathers out there.
    Am sending my fairy wedding tales and honey moon tales soon.

1. St Elsewhere Phoenix20 June 2021 at 16:56

Congrats wow Mrs Edwards is here

2. Awww I'm so happy for, just like you I got everything except that Canada relocation, I wish it happens soonest, it has been my greatest desire, enjoy dear.

3. Look at my babyyyyyyy πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

16. My dad, a man that won't give you shicom but his encouragement and peaceful nature will make you want to be around him than mum, mum was the one doing it all for us. Dad was strickish, as we grew up, we discovered a cunny man that he is. We still do the best for him, but you see my mum, I pray she lives and see me buy her that car, that trips, give her enough to spend and feed the poor, she loves doing that

17. My Dad of Blessed memory... Never wanted kids. Didnt like them. He got married to his 1st wife, a divorcee with 5kids. Being and igbo man in the 70s we all know how crazy that was. He was too rich so the side talks weren't as loud. Just his mum fighting. Stay with her for 6 yrs, no kids. He didnt care either. His mother was going crazy. How can you be so comfortable without kids, busy training other people's kids. With pressure he married my mum. Has 5kids. He didnt care much for us. My mum will fight to get anything for us. School fees, clothing, feeding. Everything. Witnessing this was one of worse memories, the physical fighting nko. Society should normalize allowing people who dont want kids have their way. Let them live with the consequences at old age. But let them be. It was when he became sick he knew we have a role to play. Trust village people, you must take care of your father weda you like it or not.

As for God memories, our visit to amusement park, and to the beach almost every Sunday. He used to take us to go eat Alligator meat and palm wine in Badagry.. And bushmeat with palmwine in the then underdeveloped parts of lekki back in the 90s. We had some good times. He take turns combing his hair while he falls asleep and pulling out the gray hair on his chest. Above all he was extremely funny. He made us laugh. I choose to hold on to the good side. Never forgetting the bad. And taking my lessons learnt.

18. Most memorable days with my dad was during my marriage and wedding ceremony...I could clearly see d look of a proud father on his face😊

19. My father was a loving father he could spend his last kobo to get us food! He graduated from University of Lagos with a first class in Economics, his elder brother was the first principal of King's college Lagos! My dad was very educated but he didn't marry a good wife! My mother never treated him well because the age gap was much. She would always collect money from him and run to younger men. The marriage was rocky because my mom was too greedy. My father died in lagos when he went in pursuit of his gratuity and pension. I singlehandedly sent myself to school. My father was so dedicated to his family despite having 4 girls as children he didn't mind. He believed girls were also children no discrimination. Father I love you and miss you! You never lived to enjoy the fruits of your labour but you taught me so many things in life. How to be loyal,reliable and content with what I have even your humility was top notch. Thanks for being my father. Happy fathers day to you my lovely father!

20. Dear stella, I am a father and a good one at that. I wish to express my displeasure on a part of the headline that says bad memory. Couldn't we just focus on only the good today than attach the bad to it?
    I mean on this blog women tend to demonize men so much with almost a daily call out and even today that is fathers day we should have been spared the bad tag. I come in peace!

1. Will you admit you are a bad dad before? Not all fathers are good, there's wisdom in Stella's headline, no need to sugar-coat it to soothe any man's fragile ego. Hearing all sides might influence some men to adjust for the better. T for tenks.

2. Reality is there are bad fathers. No matter what, most of the women here love their men and their fathers. At least most of the posts here are positive.

21. My dad is not a perfect man but he is a good man. He always cook for us on Saturdays and make breakfast on Sunday for us. He was the one that taught my siblings and I how to make garden egg sauce,ikokore(water yam pottage), coconut rice and lots more.
    He loves photography and has many cameras,so he took a lots of our childhood pictures, when we dress funny,he will snap, when we dress up for church my dad we snap. When we make lovely hair my dad will snap on our birthdays nko,he will take us out or buy us things to mark it at home.

I rarely see my mum in our school back then cos my dad does all the school runs when he got a lot busier he got us a driver.
    He was not so wealthy but we went to the best schools in town,he would rather deprive himself of some luxuries.

He helped me solve my maths problems and he is always there for us,he is in his early 70s and I pray God will keep him alive for us because his mama still dey alive.lol... She is close to 100 years.

One thing he did for us and our mum that I can never forget,that singular act made me to see him as an angel. My mom was sick and admitted in the hospital for almost 2 months and my dad refuse to leave her side. He slept in the hospital for those two months with my elder brother.

He made a good man out of my lovely brothers and I love the way they treat their wives. Daddy you can't see this but my siblings and I appreciate all your sacrifices.

Happy Father's day to all the selfless dad.

Forgive all my typo errors.

1. Awww God bless your dad
      Your dad is a rare gem
      You people should take good care of him

22. He always made I and my immediate sister read Psalm 67 and psalm 121 every day he drove us to school.

Then the Bible verse of obey your father aand your mother every morning at devotion.

Then we had a short high road at ewa road junction,we enjoyed when he drove drove down the road junction cos it will seem like we were going up a cliff and then down.

23. My dearest uncle..he was like a father to everyone that came around him...where do i begin..he wasn't perfect but will always put others first before him..we lost him in April to the cold hands of death..still can't get over that..we love and miss u Uncle but God loves u more. Ur memory remains evergreen in our hearts. Happy Father's Day to u as u continue to rest in God's bosom

24. I am Daddy's little girl through and through, my Dad is my first love.

Where do I even start from, so many beautiful memories, I was the happiest little girl ever.

Happy Father's day to all good Dad's out there, may you reap the fruit of your labour, may your children make you proud and happy all the days of your life, Amen.

25. Chai, don't like the fact that the memories I have are either when he flogs me or he tells me to bring my book for revision, oh my..those memories won't go forever, or is it the one that I often cut my eyelashes and put on his door step for him to March on,so as not to beat me whenever I am on the beating list for the day...Now I don't have eyelashes againπŸ™ˆ.. please who even madeup that myth?na him i go blame.

26. My father was a good father o. He sacrificed so much for his kids. Growing up, my father would always come back home with lots of goodies. Like it was an everyday thing. We were the envy of the kids in our neighbourhood back then. My dearest daddy, continue to rest in d bosom of your maker!

27. All bad memories. My father left me alone in his house without food, told me he was coming, didn't see him all through that day and in the night. Went back to my mum's place and nigga didn't call to ask of my whereabout.
    Now, nigga be forming i want to have a relationship with you, boy bye

28. This post just reminded me of my Father, he was not perfect but he was a good man. He provided for us in his capacity even when things were rocky for him and my Mum did the rest. People say I look exactly like him. He loves me so much and it is evident in the way he treats me. He always remain food and meat for me and my younger sister after every meal. Every Raining season he pays the corn seller weekly so myself and siblings always collect corn and coconut every day, we had a lot of fun. He bought us clothes and took us every December to the saloon to make our hair. We always have loads of fun during Holidays and Most especially Xmas.
    He pays the snacks seller in my secondary school to give me chin chin and chips every day, despite me going to school with food and Five Naira, then later he upgraded me to Ten Naira for school daily.
    We lost him in 2009 just before my NYSC. After been sick for a long time. I could take good care of you neither did you reap any fruit of your labour. I hope we meet again after this life...
    I love you my DADDY. RIP πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•
    Sorry for my typos...

29. I got tired of reading but l wanted to say thank you for restoring my faith. Was on Facebook today mostly rant HQ. I nearly wept. Its as if no good man in Nigeria again

30. Thank you.

Some few vocal Nigerian women and mothers are ever ready to paint all men and fathers bad. Even today, some are on the net celebrating themselves as fathers - they cannot wait for Mother's day.

I know a man who always met his financial duties to his children through his wife, their mother. He was shocked one day when his children accused him of never doing anything for them. They bluntly told him only their mother ever provided for them because that was what their mother told them.

31. hehehe I remember whenever dad wants to go out in the evening, immediately we hear the car keys jingling me and my siblings rush to his side like ants to sugar...then he has no other choice but to take us with me... we had this theme song.. "DADDY IS HOLDING KEY, WE WILL FOLLOW".... hahahaha omoooo

32. Happy Father’s day to my dear Daddy. So kind, so caring, so loving.
    He puts us, his Family first.
    He loves his wife, his children and relatives.
    He pays all our school fees. Gives us monthly allowance. Kindest of them all.
    Abiyamo tooto, baba omo.
    May God continue to protect you and my mum. You both shall enjoy the fruits of your labour loruko Jesu.
    Happy Father’s day Baba mi❤️❤️ I love you so much.