Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BBNaija Season 5 Reunion - Housemates Agree That Prince Was A Threat In The House...

Thursday, July 01, 2021

BBNaija Season 5 Reunion - Housemates Agree That Prince Was A Threat In The House...

EBUKA asked PRAISE who was easily triggered in the house, and Praise said it was Lucy, Tolanibaj said it was Ka3na.

A clip of Tolanibaj and Ka3na fighting over food was played , also a clip of Lucy and Tochi's disagreement when she was HOH

EBUKA asked if Ka3na was a bully or bossy

TOCHI

She was a bully

VEE
She was bossy and didn't act like the Bosslady she claims to be. I don't think Tolanibaj overreacted

KA3NA

I was misunderstood, yes I'm bossy that was my personality but I trashed it. I just like saying things the way they are

EBUKA
Ka3na who triggered you the most in the house?

KA3NA
No one

EBUKA
You (Prince) were hissing in the clip, what was that for?

PRINCE
I was tired of the consistent food issues in the house, it wasn't Ka3na fault because after she left the house we still had issues with food.

EBUKA
Ozo let's hear from you

OZO
The issue with Lucy and Ka3na was that Lucy had OCD, and Ka3na had favorite housemates she gave large portions to whenever she cooked.

A clip of Ozo shouting at Prince was played

EBUKA asked Tricky Tee what he felt about the video

TRICKY TEE
Ozo's reaction was really shocking, and I felt it was because of Nengi, who was actually closer to Prince at that time

EBUKA
who else thinks it was more of a "Nengi thing"

VEE
I never knew it was more of a Nengi thing, I thought it was because Prince went to the toilet. It was after the argument I heard the gist

TOLANIBAJ
I agree with Tricky Tee, it was more of a Nengi thing

DORATHY
I was friends with both Prince and Ozo, I think it was all about Nengi thing

NENGI
I don't think it was a "Nengi thing" because I was surprised and it was unnecessary. I spoke with Ozo on what happened and he said he just wanted us to get the task right

PRINCE
At that time I never felt it was a Nengi thing, until later I assumed it could be.

OZO
I felt bad shouting at an adult, and it wasn't a Nengi thing. I apologized to Prince and other housemates. I don't get angry easily but when I do it's an outburst.

EBUKA
Do you think that kinda affected your relationship with Prince in the house

OZO
Yes, it affected our relationship in the house. The only trait in him I didn't like was that Prince was a sore loser if he doesn't win he becomes sad

PRINCE
Yeah but I tried to reach out to Ozo because he was always quiet. I get pissed for myself not you because I put in my best but didn't win. The mood only last for a couple of minutes then I will feel better again

VEE
I didn't see him as a sore loser but he was over competitive. He got really sad unnecessary and it affected everyone

TOLANIBAJ
Prince puts unnecessary pressure on himself when he doesn't win a task and we would have a conversation about it.

LUCY
I don't think what happened was a Nengi thing, it could be the house tension.

DORATHY
I don't even see them being friends because of Nengi's situation.

PRINCE
It was a competition, if you can't take the heat then do not come in. Neo , Vee, Ozo and Nengi would discuss me for not winning a competition. I felt like they tried sabotaging me.

NEO
No one sabotaged or discussed you for not winning task. At the end of the day viewers could hear everything we said.

EBUKA
Neo there were times you whispered in Vee's ears because you didn't want anyone else hear it.

VEE
No one formed a clique about you. people would play on your weakness when they see you that way.

NENGI
The only part I didn't like about Prince was when we did a task together and we lost he kept on blaming me for losing.

PRINCE
If am pissed, I am pissed with myself and that doesn't mean I'm not happy but you guys were trying to sabotage me at some point.

EBUKA
Who faked been triggered the most in the house

PRAISE
I thought Lucy was a fake housemate from the beginning

TRICKY TEE
I felt Lucy was acting

LUCY
Kaisha and Erica

NEO
Kaisha because of her actions in the house

PRINCE
I didn't pay attention

EBUKA
not even Neo

PRINCE
I don't care

TOLANIBAJ
I don't think anyone faked it

EBUKA
What do you think about the Ka3na issue

TOLANIBAJ
It was kinda intentionally because Ka3na had it coming

NENGI
I don't think anyone faked it. Thinking about my fight with Lucy, everyone had a reason to do what they did

TOCHI
I think no one faked it, everyone reacts differently whenever they lose.

EBUKA
Do you think Prince was a threat in the house?

PRAISE
Yes I think he was

TRICKY TEE
I felt like he was a threat in the house

LUCY
Yeah he was a threat

OZO
No I didn't feel that way, at the end of the day there will only be one winner.

44 comments:

1. They can say whatever they like but I shaa like Prince.

1. Yeah! Prince was my fav in d house. Why won’t he mourn his loss ? Those that won , do they have two heads? Was he there fora jamboree or an onlooker? Why was/is it that when we fail in school , some of us would be scared to go home to meet our parents? Some would even be brought home by a Good Samaritan. I remember that even if I came second, my dad would still ask what happened to d first position. What ever any body thinks, it showed that Prince was focused & didn’t go in there for frivolities. Ds here is d essence of Reunion, trash all d ”trashsbles “ & move on with those who still want ur friendship.

2. Dear prince
      You are so full of yourself but I rather have high self-esteem than low self-esteem.
      You are a sore looser who most times blamed his partners for not contributing enough and dint really celebrate with those who won.
      You even cried at times
      You may call it being competitive but it's sore losing cus you feel you should always win.
      It's a wrong mentality, we teach out kids to be winners but we also let them know that in this game of life you can't always win, that way they learn to be happy for others rather than have a "I must have it all" mentality.

Dear Ozo, the out burst you had also had something to do with nengi
      Yes the house got frustrating but you saw prince as a competition in the game of love.
      I think you both would have had a great friendship and I wish you could still work together in the future.
      You also need to work on your temper, it may not be all the time but work on it.

Busslady was a trigger for most people πŸ˜ƒ
      And I want she and tochi to become best of friends

3. @Push up πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘. No addition,no substraction even abt my Fav Ozo.
      Being competitive is good,and gettn upset is okay but there is a fine line when u let it simmer into bitterness.
      Reminds me of d School i once served. There was a boy always coming 1st,infact he was d most brilliant in d school;was always winning all prizes and always celebrated.
      A girl transfered from another school and started getting ahead of him,started winning all d prizes and he started comn 2nd.
      Do u know dis boy actually took chemicals from d Science Lab and put it in dis poor Girls Water Bottle. If not for his friend dat knew and quickly reported to d teacher,dat Girl cld have been harmed.
      Fear grip me how a kid can even think of doing this....so when u notice ur child becomes mean,sulks continuously and even lashes out when he looses at games with his siblings. Pls start checking it,a little sulkn is okay but not to extent hes not happy for d winner and blames his partner for dere loss.

4. Thank you b and b
      I read about that story and it had always made me realize it's okay to win
      When my kids play, my daughter always complain that my son outruns her, I make her understand that it's okay cus you can't always have it all and she will win tomorrow.
      Everyone calling it competition doesn't know it does more harm than Good.

5. @Beds and Roses, its not the same thing with Prince. Yes he was competitive but he wasnt malicious. Remember he taught the other guys how to make hair for the girls even though he knew there was a 1m naira prize from Darling hair at sake. Remember him cheering Laycon's team and dancing to their presentation during the 444 task. Remember he also cheered Praise's team on during the TomTom dance competition. Yes he is very driven but I dont think he would descend to sabotage.

6. Thanks anon, you hit the nail in the head πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ

TWE

7. @anon13.16 yes i know Prince wont sabotage another person win, i actually dont see him as a mean person. He just puts unnecessary pressure on himself to always win. Its a character flaw and everyone including me has a flaw.
      Im just using kids as examples as anon10.48 talked abt comn 2nd and what parents say.

8. Thank you Anon 13:16! People should allow anyone mourn their loss just like people are allowed to grief. Haba! The formed a gang and mostly had discussions about Prince but still nine of them won - shame! Ozo is just bitter because he knows Nengi really likes Prince so she wont agree to date him...lmao! Prince is highly intelligent and driven and was a threat to them period!

9. @ Anno 14*48

You say “Prince” highly intelligent buhahahahahhhaha

Intelligent is fine but not highly biko

If you watch the show you will really know Prince is the one who is jealous of Ozo

2. It was obvious that Prince was never happy when other people win one thing or the other. Kidd, Neo, Bright, Nengi and few others cared less whether they win or lose. You see them move on easily like nothing happened but not Prince. Ozo is kinda right but sore loser isn't the right word

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 are you sure you aren’t referring to Vee. Everyone saw the evil look she gave to anyone who won. It came to light when ozo won the car. So my dear, check again 🀣.

2. I agree this sounds like Vee! Girl is set in her manipulative, evil ways and would pretend to be speaking her mind while painting someone black. I bet you none of them in that house would be as humble as Prince to apologise to Ozo screaming like a mad man at them because of one community bum bum.

3. Prince should just let it go. Almost everyone is guilty of being a gossip at certain points. It's funny that they get angry for months, after seeing video clips exposing certain actions and statements made. The people showing them the video clips - can they all truthfully say that they have been 100% loyal to the BBN star they're showing the clips to? Don't they also gossip about them? The housemates themselves - don't they talk and have opinions about others? Abeg! They're taking those angry and hurt feelings too far. It's not that deep jare.

4. This Prince is so annoying!! I have noticed that when they say things that he doesn't like, his countenance will change. He must stilyshly reply the person in a savage way. Ozo was right, you were a sore loser. A bitter one!! I remember when he and Nengi lost the Pepsi task, omoh!!

5. Not a fan so not my concern πŸ™„πŸ™„.

1. Not your concern,but you posted a paragraph under someone's comment who is clearly anti-Prince.
      Y'all should actually try to mind your businesses tho. Just saying.

2. Come and erase the paragraph na.
      If u cant see i commented much later when i saw push ups comment.
      Are u minding ur own biz respondn to my comment. How is MY opinion ur biz abeg.

6. Prince keep being yourself, you're a great guy. Just be focused and you will surely get there. Please leave dorathy for now and build yourself you will definitely attract your like.

1. True words πŸ™ŒπŸΎ

7. This Prince boy highly rated himself sha. He's saying they formed a clique because of him, like how? Who him be?

1. How he won Mr Nigeria still shock me. See nothn special abt him.

2. He won Mr Nigeria cause he is highly qualified for it so go lick some honey

8. So even Ebuka agrees to the fact that Neo always whispered, but he received no strike for it. Very biased show.

9. Prince be feeling like what I don't know. Abeg shift jare

1. You won’t know because you have low self esteem

10. I love Prince anytime, no apologies.

11. Prince was definitely a threat. He was good at everything. Very disciplined with his workout, never missed a day, and he would actually spend the time working out, not just gisting. He could dance, he could paint, he could sew, he could act, he could model, he could dress hair for both men and women, he was very athletic and fashionable and was intelligent about Nigerian history, gender issues, and had at least a basic understanding of every topic. No one can say he was not a threat, because on every challenge he would give his best and though he didnt win always, he at least came very close. Going into every task, everyone knew Prince would give his all. His attitude towards tasks reminds me of Miracle shouting "we die here!" during "See Gobbe"). Yes Prince didnt recover quickly from a loss but perhaps that is a factor of how much he put into it. If you care about your performance at something, you will feel bad if you invest time and effort and it doesnt pay off. Remember also that place was so small and so tight. If he had enough space/room to self reflect away from others before coming back to the group (like we do in our ordinary daily lives) nobody would even notice that he was feeling bad or seen him carrying face.

1. Bless you anon πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΎ

2. The truth πŸ‘πŸ½

3. Very well said. You have said It all. Nobody likes losing and that not make you angry that other won

4. STORY. Hes a sore loser.

12. By their comments you will know them
    He's competitive and so?
    He cries? And so fucking what
    BBN is a competition for crying out loud
    Allow people to react how they want to
    BTW Prince is who he thinks he is

1. Don’t mind the bitter leaf people

2. You know them! As far as they don't like a particular hm they will waste no time in painting them a devil. As if to sway their fans from loving and supporting them. News flash,that will never happen!

Hope y'all know these non favs of yours are doing exceptionally well and their success is in no way tied to your dislike.

13. Anon 13:07, don’t mind haters, as long as it’s not their favs on d table, they must criticize, even when they know d truth. If u don’t recognize his sterling attributes, those who matter do. Ur validation about him is inconsequential. Just support & stick to ur favs. Keep covering or avoiding d truth. Ds criticisms have been there from BBN 2,3,4, & will not stop. Y’all have something nasty to say about whoever u don’t like, no credit to his/her good side. By d way, Prince is handsome , to whoever said she wonders how he won Mr Nigeria. He’s cute & intelligent. Cheers.

1. Yes ooooπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎ

2. Gbamsolutely

14. People are forgetting there were times when he cheered others on, or when he helped others with their tasks.

1. They now have amnesia cause it involve prince

15. I understand Prince perfectly, someone with very expectations to win and put in so much effort just to win ,he gets there n somehow he doesn't get to win ,he's always coming very close and in this game ,almost never kill a bird.its normal for him to be sad abeg .it's a competition for God's sake n he's got to leverage on those winnings.i don't even blame him at all. Hes just focused n had high expectations for himself in the house just like Wathoni was focused on booing up lol.i like him too

1. πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½

16. they all judged threat by muscles; looks and smooth talking. Meaanwhile the real threat was overlooked cos of his looks and stature πŸ€£πŸ˜ŽπŸƒ‍♂️. Prince was indeed a threat tho