Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bill Seeking To Jail Protesters In Nigeria Passes Second Reading

Wednesday, July 07, 2021

Bill Seeking To Jail Protesters In Nigeria Passes Second Reading

26 comments:

1. They want to jail freedom of speech and association, right?
    Okay, let me provide some baskets for all
    the house of reps to use and jail
    their campaigns because that one na
    unlawful assembly 🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺
    Ndi ochonga noko

1. Where in the world is unlawful to protest. Military rule no do reach like this ooo. Anything that does not favour dem dey pass reading fast. But pay workers salary dem no go see am.

2. Lawless assembly. They should jail all of them first.

3. Please and please can everyone read this? Start your relocation journey as soon as possible. Even if a miracle happens in Nigeria, it won't happen overnight. Let Nigeria be our plan B.
    How can they be approving bill to jail protesters? What of the insecurities abundant in Nigeria, rising costs of food, no power supply...im tired.

1. Please you people should chill on this Nigeria this Nigeria that. The policing bill against protesters is currently being contested in thr UK. It's not a Nigerian thing. These things are attempted everywhere not just in Naija.

2. Stella, please where's my reply? There was no abuse o

3. Thank you dear Bianca Bruno, you have not only it well, you have gone ahead to provide very useful advice and guidance.
      Thank you.

Though ours is the UK.

4. The thing wey de vex me be say na one useless Igbo man bring this nonsense come out and na from my state he come from ooo
    Abeg shey na Wetin they tell the hediot to go represent?...

Well, laslas this will come back to haunt everyone of them, no be swear na fact...

And I wish if everyone will boycott those their useless campaign cos that is also an act of protest too....
    Useless Buffons.

5. And the shit just keeps piling up!

6. Nna ehh, this people have turn me to something else ooo, I just de swear anyhow, well they all deserve it.

1. Don't beat yourself Gift, it's coming from a hurting heart.
      The state of Nigeria can turn a meek person to become an angry bird!

2. They can never make law to better the lot of the citizens, NEVER, but if it is to oppressed the people, aaaaah, they will be churning out laws steadily!

No, I refuse to sit back and do nothing. It's just fro a short time, na UK got us.

7. just when you think these old clueless people have run out of stupid ideas......BOOOM!!! something like this happens.

8. Nigeria is just fucked.Only God can redeem that country

9. Just look at these people,so much for democracy

10. Bill seeking to jail all national assembly members signed.
    You want to know where?
    In the street parliament. 😝😝😝😝

1. In the street parliament πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

11. Obviously these ppl don't even understand the democracy they say they're practicing. PROTEST IS PART OF DEMOCRACY O! A ppl have a right to express their grievances. Freedom of expression and association are enshrined in the Nigerian Constitution. Which one is unlawful protest again? Stella, u for kuku bring the bill for us to see what according to them constitutes unlawful protest. Except what they mean is unlawful assembly, to which they want to attach stiffer penalty. Pls clarify.

12. I don't get that trash.

Unlawful Protesters...so you mean, before any protest can occur, we need to take permission?

Ok,let's agree with that but will you sign and approve the permission when necessary?

The truth should be told, these fools are up to something and I know soon, the game will be over

13. That obnoxious decree 4 shows up again! E go reach every body one by one. Our so called law makers are busy defecting from party to party and passing every law imposed on them like zombies.

14. Don't mind those rubber stamp legislatures.