Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bishop Oyedepo Responds To Report That He Sacked Pastors For Generating Low Income

Thursday, July 22, 2021

Bishop Oyedepo Responds To Report That He Sacked Pastors For Generating Low Income

The Clergyman revealed during a sermon that the Pastors were sacked from their branches because they were unfruitful and blatant failures. He added that his church has zero patience with failures....

He said;

"He (God) didn't say go and bring the rich, people are confused about our ministry that's how some fellow said " they are not bringing income that's why we asked them to go" we asked you to go because you are unfruitful, blatant failure, doing what there? we have no patience with failure here.

When we employed seven thousand people at a time, social media was dead. We have more employees in this organization than in some other states, no one is owed a dime salary and we don't beg or borrow, ask our bank if we take over draft. We are covenant working in the the light of God's word, enjoying an open heaven.

We have fully delivered the first phase of the one thousand plus buildings in rural churches. None of those churches can generate that funds in the next thirty years, No we are hunting after souls, money? nonsense, we've never lacked it and yet we have never prayed for it. We are just simply obeying God and he is backing up what he is asking us to do. Awesome God!

Now the next set is about to be flagged off, just certifying the landed property issues Nothing else. We have no lack of anything. The world is confused. Walking in the light of God's word please obey God to the fullest and watch out his manifestation in your life.

You don't need so much mathematics to know a thousand buildings, that is not 1000 naira each, not 10 million each, not 12 or 14 million each. Some are 35million at a go, we have never seen it ourselves, we just watched God doing it.

Only Criteria, how many souls have they gotten there, then build for them
how many souls? not once, how much money do they have?

Apart from individuals now investing, promoting the kingdom of God building five churches some build two , three churches.

Obedience will turn you to a living wonder, just obey God. Have you ever seen us raise a prayer of "oh God send us money?"
You have been here for sometime, we pray everyday now we pray three times a day, covenant hour of prayer, covenant revival of prayer ; morning and evening. Going out everyday on the streets.

Well, if you want to see what we see ,go and do what we do but if you are not saved, there is nothing you do that matters."

72 comments:

1. Is he talking about a business establishment or a Church?? SMH.

1. HhhhhhhhMmmmmmmmmm tohhhhhh papaaa hmmm

2. Is this what God want for his church ? God have mercy on us all.

3. Pastor Oyedepo is definitely running a business establishment not a Church

4. They should stop building churches everywhere, that's what causes all these high expectations. A lot of bills to be paid when you have a lot of buildings. That's why I like Catholic church, though I'm an Anglican, they hardly build plenty churches. That's why each service is filled to the brim and I'm sure they make a lot of money that can pay their bills that way too

5. There is nothing God-like or holy about this man's countenance and it has always baffled me how the masses cannot see through him. Its sad but religion has hooked Nigerians and it will be a while before they come to terms with the fact that church is a business enterprises in Nigeria.

6. Naaaawaooo!
      Obviously he's talking about his business enterprise.
      If you know, you know!

2. Enjoy the building business and leave message of forgiveness, love and salvation.

1. It seems they were not generating enough fund to cover expenses and building rents.

2. If its for that, then i leave it to God to judge. How can church sack pastors who are not generating money? It cant be the reason abeg.

3. Hhmmm
    This is my place of worship
    But I am having a rethink...
    Thank God I know him personally and not a church freak.
    Thank you Jesus

1. I was with them until he sacked Pastors that were not University Graduates. According to him, God wanted to re-position the Church and wanted just Graduates as Pastors. I left and with this recent sacking, I'm glad i took that decision.

2. If those pastors without a university degree were racking in millions, trust me he wouldnt sack them, the man is all about money

3. Can you a graduate sit under the 'anointing' of an illiterate? Now I understand why many troop to where they only 'dance and show miracles' without opening the Bible, quoting the Word or preaching. Just showmanship with 'power' sourced from God knows where. Even Bible says "study to show yourself approved unto God." Nigerians don't read their Bibles. They take it to Church so pastor can read and interpret for them. The Church of God is actually a business and the bible has clear specifications on how to run the business. Jesus did not come to destroy, He came to fulfil the law. You want to know how God runs the earth, take your time and you'll see that the earth itself is a business entity with laws and principles guarding it and ignorance is not an excuse at all. How much more the most important business on earth. Please, open your bible and read between the lines to understand, seek further information and travel as far as Jerusalem to find out facts for yourself thanks to the internet and ask God to guide you into all truth before jumping into conclusion. Even in the workplace, what is done to an incompetent staff? They are recruited and trained, retrained, warned, suspended and fired when they dont perform. Most of these 'pastors' claim God called them out of selfishness, hunger and greed. Then they realize that it is real work and not the 'church shows of quoting bible, speaking in fake tongues that makes the devil laugh the church to scorn or what have you. Let the sacked return to their stations and learn very well but no, watch many of them go set up their own 'church' shortly. No wonder there is no difference between native doctors and 'pastors' these days.

4. 18:21 YOUR REASONING IS FLAWED!!!! Go and STUDY YOUR BIBLE THOROUGHLY!

JESUS CHRIST built men (human beings) as church NOT CHURCH BUILDINGS. He taught his disciples to do the same.

USE THAT MONEY TO PAY RENT FOR YOUR POOR CHURCH MEMBERS OR BUILD LOW-COST HOUSING ESTATES!

Jesus Christ was an uneducated carpenter who taught with SO MUCH WISDOM and AUTHORITY that He CONFOUNDED the worldly wise Pharisees, Scribes, Saducees etc.

Peter and Andrew, James and John the sons of Zebedee uneducated were fishermen.
      Matthew was a tax collector, Luke a Physician.

Apostle Paul said, 1 Cor 2:4-5,
      "4 My message and my preaching were not with wise and persuasive words, but with a demonstration of the Spirit’s power, 5. so that your faith might not rest on human wisdom, but on God’s power."

God does not 'necessarily' choose GRADUATES as HIS vessels of honour

I Corinthians 1: 26 - 29
      26Brothers, consider the time of your calling: Not many of you were wise by human standards; not many were powerful; not many were of noble birth. 27 But God chose the foolish things of the world to shame the wise; God chose the weak things of the world to shame the strong. 28 He chose the lowly and despised things of the world, and the things that are not, to nullify the things that are, 29 so that no one may boast in His presence.

1John 2 v 20-27
      YOU HAVE THE ANOINTING OF THE HOLY ONE AND HE TEACHES YOU ALL THINGS.

Study your Bible, ask the Holy Spirit to teach and enlighten you.

5. Anon 18:21 was this line of yours below exercised with the sacked pastors? 👇

"Even in the workplace, what is done to an incompetent staff? They are recruited and trained, retrained, warned, suspended and fired when they dont perform."
      Should they not have been warned, scrutinized, retrained, supervised before letting them go if they are totally unproductive kingdom wise? Let God be the judge and may his Word and church prevail.

6. Anon 19:33, you are so blessed. Would be amazing to be friends with you

7. You go fear justification!!!

Abroadian BV

8. Anon 18:21, you’re not really making much sense. Moses was a stammerer. He stuttered, yet led the Israelites out of Egypt. God calls who he chooses. He sees beyond the perfection of man.

9. Can you a graduate sit under the 'anointing' of an illiterate? This has to be the daftest excuse for reasoning I have seen in a long time. In a very long time.

10. Moses was a stammerer who was schooled in the Egyptian arts/education. He had Aaron to speak for him. Much more, we are now in an advanced age and the church ought to take the lead in the school of knowledge. Education isn't about the class room/acquisition of silly certificates without subjecting the human mind to raw study for self-development and for society. I know the son of a native doctor in the east disowned by his father for giving his life to Christ. He slept in church, served there and during the week while we the privileged went to school, John taught himself how to read and write. Today, he is a pastor and flourishing in one of the branches of this same church. So what are we talking about? Let the aggrieved return to the drawing board and learn what they don't know about fishing for men. They were sacked for not bearing fruits i.e soul winning/evangelism which is the core of salvation, the church and Christianity, and not for income. You cannot be a pastor and watch your membership decrease with no new addition yet think all is well. The rules of engagement was clearly set out and the leadership obviously would have queried their performance and given them time to remedy this. So they have no excuse and their employer has every right to fire them.

4. Hahah this man is not just a man of God. He was just beating around the Bush. Then I ask again o,do you now employ Pastors and get them sacked when they don't bring souls(Money)for you?.Ajuju o

So pastors are no more called by God but instead being employed as in like Job recruitment??

1. When the work is on large scale,they need to employ staff. If the sacked pastor knows that he is called indeed, he can start his own ministry, and see how it goes. The problem I have with Bishop is the mannerism in which he speaks to his members. Sometimes, I feel like he runs a slave camp, especially with the pastors who have been for years,just reading announcements and testimonies, while his sons who are under 40 years are at the helms of affairs, including his son in law,Steve.
      Most Nigerian pastors are arrogant, and they feel entitled, that is why the one that came out on SM was there.Let him start from scratch If winners members are not complaining, why should outsiders

2. Well said anon 16:49

3. 16;49 among all you said,my question to you is, why are all his sons and son inlaw all called to be pastors? .Is it truly called by God Abi called by Oyedepo himself?

Is he running a business or church.I tell you, that church is all about hunting for money and never soul hunting for christ.

His speech and actions made it so obvious

4. See the audacity from him.They were unfruitful and there is no room for patience.You see who call himself a man of God has no patience for his workers.

5. Even when I go to church,I go with just my transportation fare nothing else.
    Else they LL cagole you into bringing all you have.gosh!!

6. They were unfruitful because na you be their God?

Awon do not judge come and explain this...

7. What a world. Truly only God can save his children. Am truly saved and loved by God not man.

8. Going through the comments, one can only notice the negative effects of poor education. Is it a comprehension problem or are people just set in their ways,because how does anyone read that write up and still say the conversation is about money? It's really baffling. Please just do yourself a favour and read the whole write up before responding, else just move on to the next post. Selah.

1. Keep living in denial oh.
      You've refused to speak the truth, even a kindergarten would tell u it's about money

2. Be reasonable please! And you are the one who lacks comprehension. They were sacked coz they couldn't meet up with their monthly/yearly targets. He comes to the alter to defend it by calling them unfruitful. What else is there to comprehend?

3. 17:02 May you know the TRUTH so that the TRUTH CAN SET YOU FREE! 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️

4. Na wa! I was wondering if the comments were for the write-up that I read. Omo! Nigerians are funny

5. Anon 17;02, keep living in denial. please Winning of souls is equal to a bigger congregation and as such, more offerings and tithes.

9. Osino organization?
    🤐🤐

10. 😳😳😳🙆‍♂️🙆‍♂️🙆‍♂️🙆‍♂️
    People please know God for yourself.

11. 😳😳😳🙆‍♂️🙆‍♂️🙆‍♂️🙆‍♂️
    People please know God for yourself o because nothing dey outside.

12. Did Christ ever collect offering or asked the multitude that followed him to get him something to eat?
    The church nourishes the flock. When you become a pastor, you feed the flock and shouldn’t expect the sheep to feed you the shepherd.
    The injunction Christ gave to Peter after his resurrection was to care for the flock and not the other way around
    Pastors were the ones that said their church doesn’t operate at a loss, thereby making it an entrepreneurial outfit. Probably the sacked pastor won poor souls for them who couldn’t pay tithes, that is their grouse

1. But to do like Christ would mean that members would have to meet up under a tree or in the hills. People who worship outdoors these days are often seen as pagan. I don't know how many are ready to really go back to basics and show up without all the bells and whistles and just be. The church of The Christ is a completely different institution from the church of today.

Christ practiced detachment to everything worldly, I don't know one pastor right now who is at that level of detachment to the world. Even in the smallest of churches you will see things that make you wonder.

2. Your mumu don do this iyke

3. But didnt Christ come for the poor?

4. @Yori Mugu
      Keep deceiving yourselves with fake religion. Christianity which was imported by the white man to do good for us is now used to enslave your fellow black man. Practicing it upside down and interpreting the Bible to suit your deceit..
      God's heritage is spiritual and not a business venture, many are called few are choosing from the multitude the few that are upright in the sight of God with little offering like that of a woman with coin is what God is asking, winning souls in righteous and sincerity and not for worldly wealth. If a church is truly of God Almighty, it should have the capacity to create success out of failures.
      he can't stop having it buying private airplanes and acquiring worldly things with money. Conman 419 pastor from hell! You can't have it both ways. Using the name of God and purported house of God for business. Your GO's reward is on earth and those of his salesmen, in heaven abi. Who is fooling who.

5. @iyke Desmond, reading your thoughts, I couldn't help but marvel at your level of wisdom. I just asked God to enlighten you and grant you His wisdom.
      This is really coming from a place of love sweetheart

6. Lady Diana, juxtaposing your response with Iyke:s write up, I would say you and the other yori moron are the ones that really need help. I'm praying for you two

7. Iyke, a shepherd feeds the flock. True. The same Scripture tells us that a workman is worthy of his wages. It goes both ways.

13. Winning souls is equivalent to earning money for the Church...
    The more souls you win, more money for the Church...

1. Gbam. Nothing more to add. It is when you have won them over to church that you begin to task them for, tithe seed, inner city mission, pastor rent, for church building and the rest. We know the logic. Win them over to church first then begin the tasking afterwards.

14. This is sooooo wrong regardless of whatever defense it comes with. there is no church in heaven neither is church a determinant of your salvation. Study your bible, Love your neighbor like yourself as Christ commanded us, Do what pleases God, Live right and serve God, Shikena. when you worship abroad obviously from those who brought christianity to us, You begin to wonder if Africa is now the head quarter of christianity. God is not a Failure hence those who are called according to his purpose cannot be a failure.

15. The comments I have been reading up here concerning this topic shows pure lack of comprehension.the pastors were sacked because they were not performing well,it was not about the money, winning souls is not equivalent to money,there are many churches with members that are not even rich,the pastors were not performing as expected,they are not winning souls,they are not going for outreach and so on.

1. E be like brain de pain you.
      So the pastors should go drag ppl from other churches abi? You get sense at all? Why should that be grounds for terminating a pastor?

2. 17:28 so a man SACKED Pastors that God CALLED?🤣🤣🤣

Please, what will this Bishop tell God - that he, a man, sacked Pastors that are called to work in God's vineyard?

The gifts and callings of God are without repentance!

THINK!!!

3. @ Anon 17;28 So should they be sacked like it's a business? Were is the place of prayer and admonishing ourselves? Were they approached and scrutinized? Were they put under supervision for a while? Even LFC had down times at the beginning and papa had to go into 3 days prayer before the covering cast was destroyed. The action is wrong! It could have been approached in a better and different way that will Glorify the name of God rather than bring mockery.

What about calling them blatant failures? Is that right? Shouldn't the words we say and speak be edifying to the spirit and hearers? Is a disciple of God calling another blatant failure edifying to body of Christ? I rest my case jare...

16. I have been worshiping in living faith since 2017.
    In my oppinion sacking these pastors is not a good idea. But then I won't condemn anybody because everyone has that something that drives us, we have principles, we have plans, inspirations, if this is the way the church general overseer is led to handle the issue of being unproductive then its fine(its left for him and God).
    Every organisation has a structure and plan. We might be looking at it as a church and not supposed to behave like a business organisation, but at the end without actions and plans things deteriorate easily & fast.
    For me, I wouldn't do that, rather I would stop pumping money into such branches if they have actuly not being fruitful. I would consider them for a much longer time to see if there will be a change.
    I was born into the Anglican church. Until I joined living faith in 2017,
    The branch of Anglican I attended was the money bag of the diocese, for years we watched how branches are being taxed, like every year each branch has got an amount of money to remit to the Bishop, to me it was a crazy thing to do. But at the end no matter what we think or say, church like every other foundation & non government organisation is also another business making venture, it doesn't matter how you go about making the money, either tru a crook way or clean way...
    I'm not a church freak, I have a mind of my own when it comes to church things, I'm not easily convinced or brainwashed. No pastor tells me what to do, I do what I think is right, I do my own evangelism when I'm led and on special occasions like the on going operation by all means revival .... and it's as I'm led, cos at the end you no cant force somebody to accept your invitation to church, it's the Holy spirit that wills.

1. Excuse me, the money is not remitted to the Bishop but to the diocesan account and the Bishop is not the only signatory to the account. We've diocesan board that consists of all the vicars in the diocese and one or two representative (church wardens) from each parishes in the diocese. The dues is use in running the affairs of all the parishes in the diocese and paying of all the reverends in the diocese.
      They also used the money to help small parishes that are not financially bouyant, in which my parish had benefited from time without number....

2. Beejay thanks for this enlightenment.

PENTECOSTALS should demand such a financial structure and accountability from their Pastors.

They are yet to understand that the funds of the church does not belong to their Pastor or GO.
      IT IS MEANT FOR CHARITY WORK AMONG THE MEMBERS & UNDERPRIVILEGED CITIZENS IN THEIR LOCALITY.

17. Everything still boils down to not generating much income na.
    How many souls have they brought to the church yen yen?

18. The write up clearly shows that souls are paramount to the pastors' assignment. Please reason this, and don't let us read information in part and start passing judgement
    1. These pastors are paid from the headquarters
    2. Their accommodation and the church rents are paid from the headquarters
    More like everything they could worried about are paid from the headquarters, so the issue of not generating money at their branches does not arise.
    The only assignment the pastors are given is to win souls to Christ. With all the resources provided, if a pastor's congregation stays at 10 consistently from August 2020 to July 2021, then what is the pastor doing? and what do you want the church to do? that is 11 months, and 11 months is long enough to grow a church to at least 30.
    Please take your time to ask Winners pastors, they will explain to you, that all these requirements they are aware of before signing up for the job. If the sacked pastors know what they are getting into, why are they crying foul now? If they were Leadway Assurance staff, and they were given sales target, if they don't meet the target and they get sacked, will they be bold enough to make a video? hell NO! But because they think church matter will be debated on all the SM platforms, they came online! You are hired to win souls, salary is paid, accommodation is paid, church rent is paid, what else is the issue????
    Let's reason with our conscience when condemning stuff. How many organization hires and pay for staff accommodation?
    If you hear what some of the newly hired pastors are doing, you will be ashamed of all your criticism.
    1. One of the pastors in Bayelsa, will lock the church up Monday to Saturday and go fishing on high sea, returns on Saturday evening, and lead the church on Sunday. The church started with 15 members, but due to his inconsistency, his member became 7, he doesn't call his member to see how they are doing, and when he comes, and sees only 7 people, he pastors the 7 without following up on the remaining 8. It took a newspaper editor from Punch who is Winner member and was transfer from Punch that was transferred to that location to revive the church. He went there the first week, the church was locked the entire week except on Sunday, he called the pastor, and the pastor's response was "Man must chop my brother". he started going from house to house telling them about a church that is in town, and by the next Sunday, they recorded 52 souls added to the church. That pastor was getting paid while all these were going on. His accommodation is paid for, the church rent is paid for. The pastor is one of the people sacked now. If that pastor makes a video, will he ever said he was doing real fishing when he is expected to be fishers of men???

1. Anon 18:50 your points are very valid. The thing is calling this disciples (yes they are disciples of God and the MOG) blatant failures is definitely wrong! Jesus didn't even refer to the Pharisees and Sadducees in such a manner. His reason for laying them off on the ground of been unproductive in kingdom service and soul winning can be analysed and accepted but the insult is unruly. Also, is it right to sack him whom God has called - Or God didn't call them?. If they are to be relieved why not demote them first and send another productive pastor to head their branch while they assist in other to checkmate them for a period of time. During this period, they will be under scrutiny and their productivity will be accessed.

Remember it is not a physical call. Approaching the 'unproductive-ness'of the pastors spiritually and with due diligence before letting them go is a better approach. What about pre-informing them? Sacking them apromptly makes it seem like it's a traditional work setting. The work of God is different from that of man. God' business shouldn't be approached with the manual of the world.

I am unhappy with the approach in letting the pastors go and the response to the issue.

2. Thanks so much for this explanation.

3. See, if the pastor went fishing to find something extra, that means the salary was paltry.

If he couldn't follow up on members or win souls, HOW WAS HE ORDAINED A PASTOR?

Did the Holy Spirit tell Bishop to "separate that man unto him for the work of the ministry" AS SEEN IN THE BIBLE.

IF BISHOP SACKED 40 OR 92 PASTORS for non-productivity or poor soul-winning achieved target, IT MEANS THAT SOMETHING WAS WRONG FROM THE INCEPTION OF THEIR ORDINATION AS PASTORS.

This matter is indefensible! 🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️

4. Anon 19:47 God bless you!!!... You said nothing but the truth!

5. So bringing people to the church equals winning souls ehn?

6. Omote Isoko, please read your Bible again. Jesus called the Pharisees and Sadducees whitewashed sepulchres and sons of the Devil. Those names are worse than being called a failure.

Examples have been given of one or two of the Pastors sacked. If all are like that, who would keep such people in charge of a growing church. In evangelism, new converts are like babies who need constant care and overseeing. This is the reason it is not advisable to send young Pastors to new outposts. And this applies to most aspects of life. You cannot set up a new unit under an inexperienced manager.

People are shouting money money, I go to church with only Tfare, etc. Questions: who should pay the rent of the church, for cleaning the church, light bill, security, etc? No matter how we slice it, these bills must be paid by members or a member in that branch or in other branch(es). The only solution is for all members of the branch to take turns in physically doing the manual works and ND paying for the bills.

People are abusing churches and some Pastors are providing the fuel. Mainwhile, some Pastors are the sole financiers of their branches - completely not dependent on HQ. Who would sack such Pastors over money?

Maybe it is time LFC reconsider its employment of full time Pastors for all branches. Some churches have gainfully employed members as Pastors, called tent makers - people who have the zeal to serve God and preach the gospel even using their own resources - most of them are the people who started the today's big name Pentecostal churches. Examples are: Pastors Adeboye, Kumuyi, and Olukoya.

Oza Isoko

7. @ Oza Isoko maybe your Bible translated Jesus' representation of the Pharisees that way. Papa could have subtly given a reason for their lay off. What he said wasn't encouraging. Those that eat meat and not drink milk in the kingdom have to show it by their fruits and action. He is my spiritual father and a spade should be called a spade.

He never said anything about the pastors sacked been negligent. Some might be but that is not the case here. The church is not a circular business and shouldn't be operated as such. I believe unproductive pastors (summarised in His words) can be approached differently. If their reports are bemusing another pastor can be sent to head the church for a while (and the unproductive pastor watch, pray and learn) and put them under scrutiny. I have attended various new (budding) LFC branch as a result of my constant travel. There are protocols.Every church is under an headquarter. In such cases of unproductive mess, the headquarters can send other pastors to liaise and investigate the reason for retarded growth. If it's due to negligence that will be stated in the dismissal letter and no one will criticize the church or body of Christ. If they are working put the input isn't yielding enviable and visible results, the place of prayer and a strategy that works for that viccinty will & should be implemented. Every branch can't be run the same way.

My branch in school operates differently from that at home. Why? The viccinty (student-centric zone) requires ginger and liveliness to win them over to Christ. Lots of fun things that draw the youth and (aged alike) in are implemented then the word and prayer does it part. Even our evangelism is approached differently in other to yield results. Impromptu laying them off was wrong? The response from papa was again wrong and disappointing. This is my opinion on this issue. We are all entitled to ours.

Let God rule continuously ❤

19. Unfruitful in what area Sir? Fruitfulness to me is about developing the fruits of the spirit, people lives are transformed and changed for the better,not how many people occupying the building that matters. Beside winning souls these days ain't easy, people aren't ready to leave their church and come to another. Stop all these building of churches every nook and corner,In my area,we have up to 10 redeem branches and when you look inside, you see just 6-15 members in it, when are the redeem in that area would simply merge as one. What exactly is the purpose of church buildings everywhere.

1. Jesus Christ told them to feed the hungry, visit the prisoners, cloth the naked, house the homeless BUT, THEY ARE BUSY BUILDING BLOCK AND CEMENT.

They better wake up. Church has gone 'e' (electronic, online, digital).

20. I don't think that not meeting 'target' or being unfruitful was the sole reason why these set of Lfc pastors were laid off.

In an instance, I heard that a pastor posted to a location to resume, sold off the church chairs and used the funds provided for his rent for something else after which he absconded.

In another instance, a newly posted pastor was not holding midweek services, with no tangible reason adduced.

21. Oza Isoko, my question is - DID GOD SPECIFICALLY TELL THE BISHOP TO GO TO THESE 10,000 LOCATIONS AND BUILD CHURCHES?

By whose unction were these "unfruitful" Pastors ordained and sent out on these Missionary Journeys?

I ASK BECAUSE Apostle Paul and his companions were stopped by Holy Spirit from going to preach in Asia.

SOME MEN OF GOD GO WHERE GOD NEVER SENT THEM - another person's mission ground.

YOU MUST NOT PLANT CHURCHES EVERYWHERE JUST BECAUSE YOU ARE A PASTOR. Know your ministry. Know who you are sent to.

ACTS 16 v 6-8

"6 After the Holy Spirit had prevented them from speaking the word in the province of Asia, they traveled through the region of Phrygia and Galatia. 7 And when they came to the border of Mysia, they tried to enter Bithynia, but the Spirit of Jesus would not permit them. 8 So they passed by Mysia and went down to Troas.

22. You must understand that these crazy churches have pundits paid to go online to defend their shenanigans. They are here and you can tell by the amount of words and dedication to defend criminals like Oyedepo.