Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Celebrity Bar Man Cubana Chief Priest Compares His Former Boss To Nigerian Pastors

Wednesday, July 21, 2021

Celebrity Bar Man Cubana Chief Priest Compares His Former Boss To Nigerian Pastors

What do you think about what the Chief Priest's mindset?

79 comments:

1. Who cares about the things evil spirits are saying about the one who gave his late goddess a befitting burial? Absolutely no one. Chief priest ezigbo mmadu, ga banu n'iru umunne. We'd keep being our brothers keepers, our forefathers did it and thought us to follow their footsteps and we did. Onye aha na nwanne ya.

1. I’m not a far of these lousy guys but he has a point about those bunch of hypocrite Paswhore (not typo) The only thing they genuinely care about is their pocket.

2. 🤣🤣🤣 @ evil spirits

3. Then they will sack pastor's, forgetting covid-19 affected the whole world

4. I'm not his fan bit on this I totally agreed with him...

5. Amarachi with C21 July 2021 at 21:47

Ndi achu! Be monitoring his source of income because he honoured his mother. God, l want my child to be so much rich that people will come to her/his dwelling to pay tribute like Cubana.

2. Haahaahaahaa, good to be woke

3. He has a point but not all pastors are after money.

1. @ pinklady. Really? Last time I checked I have not seen any of those so called Pastors that isn’t after money. They only cares about the rich people in their churches. Period!

2. Exactly! Not all pastors are there to enrich their pockets..

3. Please show me or name which one of them that is not after money. It even reflects on the sitting positions in their churches. They are not only fakes but also an hypocrites. The only language that appeals to them is nothing else but Money reason why they also scream about members paying their tithes

4. Anon 12:57, Pele tie. You sound very pained and i'm sure one fake pastor has chopped you mugu. When we tell you people to have sense to decipher between fake and real pastors ,you will say no. For your info, there are genuine men of God in this country.

5. My own pastor sef na members dey collect money for em hand. Once they need any financial aid like this ,they run to him. I always feel sorry for him.

4. Religion is the mental slavery we are facing in today's world. This is all I will say.

5. Mental slavery is a choice.
    Religion is more deadly than a venom.

1. I’m not a fan if all these quick money guys but I totally agree with him about those wicked people that calls themselves Pastor. If not the grace of God, they nearly not only finish me financially but nearly kill me but God is greater than them all

2. Hehehehe .Anon o. And you stayed there till they almost finished your small change ,because na the poor ones dey cry pass.

3. Business guy men pastors ,i mean those that called themselves are spoiling things for the real men of God.

6. Pastors defenders will soon show on this post. Yahoo ni pastor.

1. I call them religious hooligans..😀😀

Lovelace

7. I don't like this chief priest for anything, but he has a point. It doesn't mean sowing a seed is bad, but it should be done willingly, not through coercion.

1. I’m not a fan of any of them but he has a point about those fake ass people that calls themselves Pastor. Pastor my foor

2. Is there anywhere in the Bible people were asked to “sew a seed”?

3. Twinsquared, I don't think he needs your 'like'. He just said something!

8. My dear leave Nigerian pastor's "we are not ready for this discussion"

9. Very arrogant and uncouth Cuba chief priest. Go and learn humility from that your oga. Fat ass.

1. Cherry is that you? 😀😁😀😁

2. Lolll
      That chief priest is a yeye man.

3. Hahaha. He should go, nyash down and be humble

4. Nigerians and humility,yet they insult people on blogs..

5. The ones talking about humility are the ones that are the most uncouth and rude. Irony!

10. Oga chief priest, nobody is saying your oga is bad. They are just concerned about the source of the money , as they should be. I've noticed that in Nigeria, once you are rich ,whether you got the money by sacrificing the lives of 10 innocent souls ( not saying cubana did o) , just do give away, and the people will chant how good and godly you are. Some will even say ,what if he did money rituals, so what! At least he is feeding people with his money. The way we worship money in this part of the world is becoming really alarming.

1. Money is a necessary tool, but just like a carpenter would not worship their hammer, all persons, not only the rich should have a detachment toward money. See it for what it is but do not worship it, don't become greedy for it, don't be desperate for it. The Christ didn't bother with it, and encouraged his followers to take it off their minds.

The spirit of money worship and Satanism goes hand in hand.

2. As in henn,it's just too much.Money money money.He made a very valid point though

11. He is not making any points. They will just be attacking soft spot(Pastors). Buhari is marginalising and oppressing the Ibos, what does he have to say about it. Pastors are not the problem of Nigerians, the politicians that the likes of him hobnobs with that are the problem. He should talk about that

12. Lagos Mainland Girl21 July 2021 at 12:16

Where are the Pastors/Pastors wives here? Lets hear your opinion

13. Sense dey if really Cubana himself did that.

14. I hate the way you people lump all churches as fake in Nigeria. All they are after is your offering and tithes yet some of you get fed by the church, some of your kids are on scholarship courtesy of the church, some of you even run to your church when you need to pay medical bills etc. Some of you call your pastors to fast and pray for you when you have challenges and they do yet you claim all churches in Nigeria are fake.

Are there fake churches in Nigeria? Of course yes! They are many .Just as there are genuine churches out there . It's a big shame if you cannot decipher a fake church from a genuine church this time and age . The people that shout the most about tithes and offerings are the ones dropping #10 #10 offering o and na dem dey disturb church pass with their every Sunday problems.

1. 12:22 you know this? ������ Shishi dem no dey drop

2. Og I see. So it depends on how much you 'dropped' in the church.
      The more money, the more help you will receive.

No money, no money recieved.

Like insurance abi?
      E hen, now I am understanding.

3. Anon14:46, if that is the interpretation you want to give it,na you Sabi. Shows your level of understanding and it's not my fault that your understanding is below par.

4. I am yet to see churches in Nigeria that attends to their poor member's needs, other than telling them to sow the little they have as seed so that God will multiply their them!

5. Mummy G.O welcome o
      Iyawo Pastorpreneur our eyes don tear,no be now again.
      Our tithe is for our family members and well wishers.

15. Sanctimonious religious beings, come ooo, this is for you.

16. What about Catholic and Anglican churches that always collect building offering every Sunday for the past 20 years and you will be left wondering if the building no dey finish. The thing tire me o.

1. Anon 🤣🤣@catholic and Angelican churches collecting building offering every Sunday.my dear I follow u wonder o.

2. Anon 🤣🤣@catholic and Angelican churches collecting building offering every Sunday.my dear I follow u wonder o.

17. Without meaning to support anyone, what I would want to say is, so long as a gun wasn't placed on anyone's head to sow a seed or give an offering, people should stop complaining and "shading" pastors, please.
    If one isn't convinced to sow a seed, don't sow one. If you don't feel like giving an offering in church, please don't. If you don't want to go to church either, please don't as well.
    I also think going to church should be more of "as the spirit leads", than "as the legs lead". Meaning that, you can prayerfully know the right church/parish to attend and when you are in the wrong place of worship, you would know as well.

Just my 2cents. I come in peace, biko.

1. I don't believe in seed sowing because for me it puts the spirit of God into some sort of merchant mindset. That said, I don't object to those who participate in it and feels it necessary.

People seem to forget that religion has helped to transform the lives of countless persons and put them on a stable path. Being part of a church community help provides a support network for members. Some churches have participated in upliftment campaigns for their members like paying off mortgages, offering scholarships, providing legal assistance...etc. Even though I am a spiritual person and not religious I would never try to steer anyone off that path if they feel it is for them. Find your church community and go. 5+4 = 9 so is 6+3, different paths leading to the same destination.

My mom told me that an elderly church member was selling her house and willingly took 13 million off the asking price of the property she is selling so a younger church member could get an opportunity at a start in life.

2. Christianity is good, in fact it is the best thing that happened to mankind! The problem is the commercialization of Christianity. Being a pastor should be a calling and not a career. When you see it as a career and go into it, that's when the problem starts. Check out all the olden days priests; Moses, Aaron, Joshua, Eli, Nathan, Samuel, Elijah, Elisha, John the Baptist, Peter the apostle, Paul the apostle, our lord Jesus Christ. This people have one thing in common, there were all called by God and lived their lives for God. These days, everywhere church, everybody is a 'pastor', that is where Christianity is having problem. The ones who see Christianity as a career will always ask you to sow seed! They will always use every means to squeeze out money from you. They know people's problems and work on their psyche, and use 'solution' to their problems as a means to squeeze money out from them! Check them, they don't bear good fruits, the Bible says "by their fruits we shall know them". Such people don't preach about holiness, they don't preach against fornication, adultery, stealing, lying, murder, bribery, idolatry, greed, etc. All they talk about is how Jesus came to bless us all, how all our problems will be solved, how their church is a miracle center, how you will prosper if you keep sowing your seeds, etc. But God himself said that his judgement will start from the house of God! He gives people long rope to change because he is a merciful God, but if you refuse to amend your ways, the end is disastrous.

18. Emancipate yourselves from religious slavery.
    None but ourselves can free our minds
    Have no fear for false prophecy
    'Cause none of them can stop the time...

19. I doubt his boss gave a million each to 300 people, even if he did most of them wouldn't be millionaires today. I watched Obi's interview with BBC. He spoke like a very modest and humane individual, not this arrogant nincompoop. He talked about how he made his first one million and how he started doing contracts. What's the rational of comparing Obi with pastors?. Why not tell Nigerians how many people you haven't from your village your village.

20. I doubt his boss gave a million each to 300 people, even if he did most of them wouldn't be millionaires today. I watched Obi's interview with BBC. He spoke like a very modest and humane individual, not this arrogant nincompoop. He talked about how he made his first one million and how he started doing contracts. What's the rational of comparing Obi with pastors?. Why not tell Nigerians how many people you haven't from your village your village

1. Very very arrogant human being. He was one of the people that made the burial go viral like that. I'm sure left to obi Cubana himself, many people will not know that he buried his mother ,that's how humble he is. I used to even think this chief priest was the owner of cubana club.

2. Very very arrogant human being. He was one of the people that made the burial go viral like that. I'm sure left to obi Cubana himself, many people will not know that he buried his mother ,that's how humble he is. I used to even think this chief priest was the owner of cubana club.

3. That is why he's a chief priest na..so that he will be announcing everything.. hahahaha

21. Chief priest is on point, Africans have taken the white man imposed religion too serious. So many fake/hungry men of God everywhere.Jeweluchi I will share my encounter with a few soon, thank God for the spirit of discernment and the Holy spirit

22. Cubana Chief Priest is a true hypeman. I can tell you it wasn't until this burial that many people even knew Obi Cubana, many still thought Chief Priest was the brain behind Cubana because of all his noise and hype. Na chief priest start all the noise and hype around this burial when he gifted obi a truckload of cows. Obi is a good man and is blessed with good friends. I get the impression that he is naturally calm and doesn't mind others having the spotlight even though he's the one with the money. May God bless and continue to prosper him. I also pray that God will bless me more and I can do even better for my own people.

23. But the way you people scream all pastors are fake, yet churches are full every Sunday.Who are the people attending these churches? Abi na ghosts?

1. My dear no mind them oo but they will still not leave the pastors.

Na ghost like us dey go church oo

2. The same as everyone is shouting drug is bad but drug kingpins are still making money. It is an addiction. Some are addicted to be losers (just like victims of domestic abuses) and that's why Nigeria remains a shithole country.

3. Not all pastors are fake but some pastors ..

4. My brother (or sistet) let me follow you and ask this very important question o.

Who are the people attending the churches: ghosts?

24. Meaning what?

25. Shey tie fun olorun, taba ri oluso aguntan kan to n se mago mago........ko si iyen to kan e ni be, won ma gba idajo won ni odo olorun.

26. Poverty has unfortunately cause many ppl to believe the church is going to miraculously transform their lives. Social media has made the desires of the hearts unrealistic.

The Church is there solely for spiritual health. The church is not a magic show where prayers cause a rabbit to appear in a hat. The church only keeps you spiritually focused and grounded. The problem is that prosperity preachers with their excessive wealth took to preaching about material abundance and not spiritual abundance. The hungry, poor and downtrodden saw these charlatans and looked to the church to do the same transformation in their lives. When it didn't happen they said fake pastors, which is true because those pastors are indeed fake spiritually.

The Christ is the standard of Earth living. And Jesus was anti money and against the money hungry mindset which leads to oppressive practices. Christ charged us to focus on God and to love and help each other. To build up our spiritual selves where we could do even greater than he did while on Earth. Each child of Christ should be able to heal the sick, prophecy, feed the hungry, take care of the suffering. But many have tapped out of the deep spiritual dedication that is required. We have sold our birthright for the worthless things of this world and are now dying from diseases, going to bed hungry, having violent marriages and living without peace. It is up to each individual to take back their spiritual sovereignty and move on in victory.

1. WORD...
      He who has ears, let him hear.

Anon 15:19. God bless you. People please know God for yourself.
      Have a deep personal relationship with your Father God.
      Shalom

27. Are there fake pastors? Oh yes! And they are many!

But I get seriously pissed when I notice that some people use it as a smokescreen to reject salvation and the lifestyle that requires doing one's best to follow Christ.

Many people living satanic lives come out boldly to discourage people from seeking The Way, The Truth and The Life under the guise of speaking against fake pastors.

Just know that, as there are fake pastors (god of men) whose gods are 'their bellies', there are also Real Servants of God who burn with sincere desire to enter His kingdom while helping others to do so as well.

True followers of Christ (Christians) seek to know more of Christ through His Holy Spirit first, and the voive or leadership of men comes second.

Sunday benchwarming and 'kalokalo' churchgoing for material and earthly benefits is a totally different ballgame of its own.

28. Religion is good but the manner in which they use it to brainwash people is evil.