Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Drug Free NYSC Member Celebrates.

Friday, July 09, 2021

Drug Free NYSC Member Celebrates.

If you are on Drugs, you can also do it!

26 comments:

1. Congratulations to him. It's worth cerebrating

1. Really worth celebrating. May God continue to strengthen him, in Jesus’ Mighty Name. Amen

2. Really worth celebrating. May God continue to strengthen him, in Jesus’ Mighty Name. Amen

3. Really worth celebrating. May God continue to strengthen him, in Jesus’ Mighty Name. Amen

4. Really worth celebrating. May God continue to strengthen him, in Jesus’ Mighty Name. Amen

2. Are you actually off drugs, because 2018 to now is three years to me o, ndo

1. Probably it isn’t up to the exact three year mark in 2021 hence the two years announcement.

2. 🤣🤣🤣 Kai una fit kill person mojo. It’s 2 years plus na depending on the month. Maybe it’s even an old pic.

3. Even a year is encouraging. It is not easy.

3. Which type of drugs?

4. GOD BLESS YOU

5. Honestly I don't get how these people venture into drugs.
    No matter how worthless one feels in life drugs ain't no option..a sane mind over everything

6. Drug ehn,it's a bad path to venture on. When I had my last break I couldn't sleep, I was having cattarrh because of the constant headache. O bought cough syrub and anytime I take it I enjo the high feeling it gives me. God I bought like 4 in less than 1wk and one day I said to myself. You'll become a drug addict if you don't stop. That was how my brain went back to default settings o. Only God knows what would av become of me.
    Me on drugs, Godforbid.

1. Thank God you nipped it in the bud at the very early stage.

2. That was how I tried morphine and the feeling was out of this world. I suffer from killer migraine and that medication sure know how to deal with migraine but I knew if I get used to it I will migraine to another level so I had to stop myself.
      I'm still looking for unorthodox treatment for migraine and will be glad to pay for it if anyone here knows how I can get relief. Oyibo medication no dey work for me. Please help a sister in pain. Today is 10 days straight.

3. Trying treating allergies, some allergies give migraine

7. Keep going young man
    Well down

8. I celebrate you young man. It not easy at all, but you did it.
    I used to be this very fun, lively,and intelligent child; grew up only to be hit so hard by grief and pain so bad I didn't know where to find solace. There was always this emptiness inside - a void so massive I thought nothing could fill. Alcohol did a lot for me; it really helped or seemed like it helped.Alcohol, weed and parties seemed to be helping me cope through, both in school an at home, until drugs came and brought the numbness I desired. It numbed the pain I was feeling inside. The only thing was it didn't just numb the pain; it numbed almost every other thing in me. Even though I had lost my happy self long ago, I could fake it. Now the drugs completely numbed the ability to even fake happiness or anything. If I wasn't on it, I wasn't happy. I became easily irritable and lost every feeling I had towards anyone. Love was far from my heart as I had become so selfish and inconsiderate of anyone's feelings. I was pulling through the depression, anxiety and insomnia every night,EVERY DAMN NIGHT!
    This went on and on but I had my solace in the clouds when I'm on my fix.

One faithful day I was drinking and smoking with my friends as usual and Jesus said it's enough. He didn't say it twice. He cleaned me up and gave me a new life. No rehabilitation, no preaching from any pastor or prophet; just JESUS CHRIST!
    he told me I was done and truly that was the last day. I thought I would have withdrawal symptoms, but nothing. From now till eternity I'm free! No alcohol, no smoke, no drugs. I'm cleaner than a whistle all because Jesus looked upon me with mercy.

Today, if you meet me today, you you need not be told that this person carries the joy of the Holy Ghost. The My heart is bursting with so much joy. I have a focus in life, I'm glowing, I'm smiling, living and laughing. I won! Jesus won!

Whoever is going through any form of addiction, you can do it and you will surely win. Just call on the name of God. Ask Jesus to take up your case; invite him and he'll do it for you. He hears every prayer made in his name. Through it all, I knew God existed and even though I didn't know how to pray then, I would just say "Dear Lord, take over my life and make me happy again" that's all I remember doing at night whenever I couldn't sleep. When he took over my life and made me happy again, it looked like a dream. Truly if he turns your captivity, you will be like those that dream. I'm free forever!

1. Thank God for your testimony. Praise the Lord! Hallelujah! 🙌🏽

2. God is faithful. Hallelujah

3. Thank God!
      I celebrate you.

4. Thanks so much for sharing your story.

5. Congratulations. God is wonderful.

9. I'm happy for him. Nigerians are so ignorant about a lot of things! Always condemning drug addicts! For some its a sickness and they cant help themselves without therapy. And for a lot too, its indulgence!