Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DSS Confirms Raiding Activist Sunday Igboho's Residence + AK-47 Riffles And Thousands Of Ammunition Recovered

Friday, July 02, 2021

DSS Confirms Raiding Activist Sunday Igboho's Residence + AK-47 Riffles And Thousands Of Ammunition Recovered

The Department of State Services has confirmed attack on activist Sunday Adeniyi Adeyemo AKA Igboho’s residence in Ibadan, Oyo State.

In the early hours of Thursday, Igboho’s residence located at Soka area of Ibadan was invaded by some gunmen suspected to be security agents.

According to Daily Post, the house was raided on Thursday around 2.am and lasted till around 5.am.

However, DSS, while confirming the raid, paraded 11 men and a woman arrested after the fierce battle.

The Public Relations Officer of the DSS, Dr. Peter Afunanya on Thursday night said the operatives recovered a cache of arms including seven AK-47 rifles and thousands of ammunition from Igboho’s house.

He said the suspects were taken to Abuja while Igboho escaped.

Afunanya stressed that the operatives has launched a manhunt for Igboho, adding that he will be tracked.

68 comments:

1. I haven't seen people that lie so much like Nigerian security agent. All this to give a dog a bad name to hang it in order to frustrate the planned peaceful protest slated for tomorrow. Next thing will be a charge of treason hang on Igboho's head.

Only in Nigeria you will plan for a peaceful protest and few days to it the government will raid your home and find ammunitions in your house. Isn't this ridiculous and at the same time funny.

Less I forgot, so DSS now put on Army uniform. Eye witnesses said they were solders speaking French.

1. Those who believe our security organizations without independent corroboration should be ware. The first raid was by French speaking gunmen and this successful one was by the DSS.The om-gun known men in Imo according to those who had seen them, loves white pick-up vans without identification or numbers. Is there any government agency that has the same predilections.?

2. @TEEJAY it is 'lest' not less. It is Lest I forget.

3. Thanks anonymous 08:36 for the correction.

4. Ignorant eyewitnesses that can’t differentiate boys scouts from Civil defence. Sir, the army was nowhere near Mr. Igboho’s house. This was a DSS led operation with support from mobile police units in Ibadan.

Mr. Igboho like any other citizens has the right to protest just like any other law abiding citizen. But he doesn’t have the right to stockpile assault weapons.

5. Teejay did you see the recovered ammunition before this your comment??.
      What do peaceful protest has to do with ammunition ??

6. Shame on DSS. Raiding someone's house with hired French speaking bandits?

7. It’s very sad that we have a populace with high appetite for wild speculation and conspiracy theories. So you truly believe the narrative from the nonentities in Igboho’s camp that French speaking people came to his house? I bet you believed his wife was kidnapped too? If you carry out acts that threatens National Security, be rest assured we don’t need French people to knock on your door, and we won’t look for you with your nom de guerre.

Have a great weekend.

8. Alexander and co were here yesterday saying it was not DSS or govt that it is his political opponents. That Sunday Igboho was a bad man before , bla bla bla! All you people supporting this evil govt be careful, this smoke is going round. You don't know how it will affect you. When one activist is arrested, some were laughing and rejoicing and saying all sorts of things in support of the freedom suppression, now when it gets to their turn, they keep quiet. Be careful what you support, it might turn back and hunt you.

9. I’m not getting it. Is it ok for Fulani herdsmen to own ammunition but not ok for Igboho and his men? Everyone has a right to own a gun and it’s a deterrent to the other gun toting moron. Igboho if I remember was thrust into the limelight recently when the king of his town invited him to lead the town in chasing ARMED killer fulani herdsmen who killed a diaspora returnee that set up a big farm. Anons saying he had ammunition, I hope you also hold the same view on herdsmen and bandits with AK-47s or is it only Fulanis that have a right to bear arms in Migeria?

I’m sorry for Nigeria with the number of morons supporting this oppressive military regime. Doesn’t lie Mohammed wear designer clothes? I do. Everyone has one or more and I’m not Igbo but I totally get Kanu and my Igbo friends. You cannot be treating some people as third or 10th class citizens while Fulanis go from Benue to Oyo with sophisticated arms to rape, kidnap and loot. Go and collect the ammunition the Fulanis have first then we can talk. Obtuse rulers whose belly is their god!

2. Lies. Even the men they claimed to be guarding him were Hausa Men...how???

This govt thinks they will silence everyone. They can't use this same energy for bandits and terrorists but they can lie and set up false narratives for unarmed activists.

Anyways...whether they like it or not, everything has an end...including this Fulani govt.

1. Hundreds of bandits are being arrested and killed week in week out in the Zamfara/Kebbi axis. I guess you only know what you want to know

2. Hundreds of bandits are also operating in Kaduna/Niger axis on a DAILY basis.

I guess you also choose what you know.

3. Which hundreds of which bandits are killed where? Show us pictures or videos of them being killed. Did you hear El Rufai's statement? He said that bandits and boko haram are different from Nnamdi Kanu. He said in other words, as long as bandits and boko haram and killer herdsmen are not opposing the government they are good to go. Even if they like they kill the citizens. You guys supporting the government, when jungle matures, you are on your own. They don't have your interest at heart.

4. You are a bloody liar! That’s not what he said. Post the text of the interview here. This is how you people spread fake news. If you are sincere with yourself, you have all the resources to monitor the operations going on against bandits in Niger/Kebbi/Kaduna/Zamfara and operations going on against Boko haram in the NE.

3. buhari is busy chasing shadow and leaving the substance. Is Sunday Igboho responsible for all the killings and kidnappings being perpetrated by the foolani herdsmen from North to Southern Nigeria? Who is sure that those exhibits were actually recovered from his house? Who is sure that the crisis in the South-Eastern Nigeria is not being sponsored by buhari and his cohorts just to justify the killing of IPOB members? What has buhari done to stop the killing that is almost becoming a norm in Benue State? Is it Sunday Igboho that is sponsoring the killings? Until the obvious injustice in Nigeria is addressed there will never be peace. Killing Sunday Igboho will never end their agitation. buhari has destroyed Nigeria through nepotism, tribalism and favoritism. People have started identifying the fulanis as a tribe of its own & no longer hausa/fulani. buhari thinks that he is doing the fulani blood thirsty terrorists a favour by giving them maximum protection and shield from the law. Unfortunately he is doing them a great harm. He will never be president forever. Soldier come, soldier go our people say. I have always said it that the predator will surely become the prey one day and it won't be long. God is alive

1. Desmond wan change goal post 🥺🥺🤷🤷🤨🤨🤪🤪🤔🤔😂😂

Guy maintain the energy you previously exhibited,the unknown gunmen are coming for your villages. That's the plot airhead, that's the plot

2. @Anon8:28...Are you a normal human being with full sense of reasoning...If yes, then go check your ancestry u hear Ode..!!

Sunday Igboho is leading a peaceful protest and you promptly deploy dss to arrest him claiming he has a cache of arms and yet you have failed to arrest a single herdsmen terrorising, kidnapping and killing innocent citizens in the country!!!

3. Bigots like Desmond, if that’s even his real name are part of the problem we have in this country. You were happy and supportive of the actions of the government when news broke that the Fendi terrorist has been arrested.

Why are you not keeping the same energy in the case of Igboho? So it’s now a case of one man’s terrorist is another man freedom fighter? They be both violated the laws of the land, so they should face the consequences of their actions.

Bro, consistently and objectivity will make our society better.

4. Don't be deceived pals,the Iyke is not an ikechukwu it's short for Ikponwosa.

You are not Igbo. Period!!!!!
      🤪

5. I said it, that this smoke is going round. They were happy jumping and dancing when they abducted Nnamdi Kanu, calling him all sorts of names. Talking about how he is trying to divide Nigeria, now the same smoke going round got to their house, they have switched oo. Social media has suddenly gone quiet, those who were jubilating are no longer shouting! One was saying on one social media platform that they thought they will catch Igboho like they caught Kanu, I asked him, but they did not get Kanu the first time they went to his house and you people called him coward, so what happened? Is Igboho coward also for running for his dear life? Let's be careful and know that we are fighting a common enemy. The south should shove this cat and rat fight and get focused, we are about to become a fulani nation! Our leaders are already bought over, our defense is in our own hands! This thing happening to Igboho can happen to anybody, you or me. Any day you complain about bad governance, they will shut you up "in the language you understand". Look at endsars, was it not for good governance? What did the government do? The usual suppression, then later, they resorted to their usual divide and conquer tactics saying that Igbos were the ones destroying things in Lagos during the endsars protests. They do this so that we will start fighting amongst our selves, distracting ourselves instead of chasing what matters.

6. 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾👏🏾👏🏿👏🏽 I am Nigerian American of Yoruba descent and I wish all Middle belt and southern Nigerians thought like this. They are so shortsighted they need glasses. I remember speaking to a friend about the menace of boko haram in the north 15 years ago, asking if they were not worried and she was like, “they can’t bring that nonsense to the south”
      Now that there is insecurity all over, how does it help to be indifferent to the plight of one part. Fulanis must be disarmed if you are arresting Kanu. They wasted 7 lives in Igboho’s house with blood on their children’s heads. Bring your loot, they will soon be confiscated by American Justice. America did not colonize, slavery stain was a part of the founding by the Europeans but they did not colonize after slavery ended. Britain, France and those foreign powers backing chaos in Africa May God judge you! Meanwhile lie moha and his ilk keep bringing the loot to the big cities here. We know your wives and the mansions you bought for them from looted money. American justice is very patient but you will lose that money back to the people by God

4. Useless people. If they put the same energy into following gumi to raid bandits, banditry in the north would have reduced. Mtchw

5. This government actually believes that any protest is for them to leave, that's why they always try to oppress those protesting.

6. Where are those defenders of the universe yesterday that said it is not the military that did the job. How can someone still shamelessly defend this government They banned Twitter. Bought off all Nigeria news agencies to silence the masses and perpetuate evil. Unity Fountain in Abuja which was carved out for peaceful demonstration. APC used it seriously during Jonathan regime. It is now fenced and guarded daily by armed security personnel. Baba Buhari weldone o. You are doing well. All of you came out amass when the news of MNK being arrested was released. Please keep up with the laughter and mockery. Osetigo.

1. The army’s position still stands. Nowhere near Mr. Igboho’s house. DSS and mopol are not military.

Thanks.

7. Use same energy on bandits and Fulani herdsmen killing the innocent,y'all give killers and blood suckers AMNESTY BECAUSE THEY ARE NORTHERNERS BUT HAVE THE GUTS TO LIE AGAINST AN INNOCENT MAN,Nigerians are wiser now.

8. No mention of the two people killed and their bodies carried away from Sundays house. Thank God for Social Media and the ppl who circulated the video of the blood bath.
    Its the reason they dont like SM but can make use of it when its time to campaign.
    Evil Govt dat pampers and shake hands with terrorist and bandits while tryn to kill freedom fighters. You see how they are still silent on the over 100 toddlers/kids kidnapped in Kaduna as if the poor kids are chickens.

9. They said Igbogho turned into a cat so they came back to arrest the cat🤣🤣🤣.This country eh na pure cruise.The naysayers were laughing when NK was arrested,forgetting that he who fetches termite infested firewood,should prepare to be visited by lizards.This is just the beginning...

10. Aboki government. I no blame them. I blame all the people that brought them to power starting from Revd Mbaka to all other men of god who told people buhari is their messiah. They should enjoy the tuwo chikanfi they prepared.

My own is this country will be great again when we remove idiots from powers

11. I don't know why after reading Iyke's comment I was laughing. It's well

1. Don't mind him. Looking at him with side eyes

2. @Baltika, this should be my response to him “I freed a thousand slaves. I could have freed a thousand more if only they knew they were slaves.”

3. Teejay put the persons name na:
      Sorjourner Truth.
      Make I help you small.

12. I'm tayad of this country 😐

1. Lie & thiefnubu and mc and all are sending their wives & kids here to buy property with loot. They will soon get it. Please bring your loot here because it will be frozen one day no matter how many pictures you pay to take with any govenor in the US. Awon ole!

13. Looking and thinking about things on in the country can be depressing. Sometimes i just want be ignorant of some things biko. When last did i dven listen to my former favourite program on radio sef ... Early morning newspaper review with Jimmy. Na wa !

14. If Fulani believe they can murder sleep and still sleep in peace then should think again.

All over this country, Fulani are seen carrying AK-47 and NOTHING is done about.

When Fulani herdsmen were slaughtering men, women and children all over Southern Nigeria, what did Buhari do? He kept quiet and said nothing. The people are now trying to defend themselves from the murderous Fulani herdsmen and you are arresting them and seizing their weapons. By this action, you have just made sure that this country will break. The lies and hypocrisy of the government is now out in the open. Nothing to hide anymore. We know that this is an agenda that is well planned.

Double standards is the very thing that will bring an end to this country.

1. 40 Terrorists Dead As Army Bombs Boko Haram Meeting

The Nigerian troops of Operation Hadin Kai bombarded an assembly of Boko Haram members Dawuri village at the weekend.

The attack of the location, within the Konduga Local Government Area of Borno State, followed intelligence.

No fewer than 40 insurgents planning to execute a coordinated storm in Maiduguri and its environs were killed.

2. Pictures and videos of the killings please! Go listen to El rufai. He said that boko haram and bandits are different from MNK and Igboh!

15. A government that has not taken one single bandit or Boko Haram member to court not to talk about conviction...

Do they have the moral right to go after ipob and Sunday ?

1. Oga, we have arrested hundreds of them and even killed over hundreds and still killing more. I guess you have been sleeping and snoring to know the courts were on strike the past few months.

2. Anon 11:07, pictures please.

16. They should have started this charity at home!

Mop up guns from bandits, Iswap, Bokoharam, fulani herdsmen

I can assure you that if Sunday Igboho gives himself up, these northern terrorists will go full operational

Nnamdi Kanu, has being preventing the federal government from enacting grazing routes, Sunday Igboho rose up from the south west

Who again to challenge what the FG is about to bring on Nigeria????

1. That is it. They want to remove every obstacles on their way but it's pretty too late. There are millions of KANU and IGBOHO out there. This people don't know how prepared, radical and fanatical we are about our cause.

2. Mr. Teejay, be rest assured we will never get tired of capturing terrorists and agents of destabilization. The Sri Lanka government never got tired of capturing Tamil Tigers, The British government didn’t get tired of capturing IRA members, and the US government didn’t get tired of capturing Al qaeda members and sending them to Guatanamo Bay. Your friends won’t be an exception.

Enough is enough!

3. Police Kill 14 Bandits In Benue

By Omon Okhuevbie Last Updated Jun 20, 2021

Security operatives on Sunday gunned down fourteen armed bandits during a gun duel in the Katsina-Ala town, Katsina-Ala Local Government Area of Benue State.

The armed bandits were reported to have met their waterloo when they stormed a police station in the town where some of the bandits were being detained.

According to a source, the bandits numbering about 50 had driven in Toyota Corolla vehicles to the police station, the police engaged them killing over 10 bandits, captured two alive, while most of them escaped with injuries.

“We started hearing gunshots around 1:30 am today (Sunday) around the police station in Katsina-Ala town, everybody in the neighborhood was woken up with the sporadic gunshots and praying to God.

“It was around 5:00am that some leaders in the area visited the station after they had contacted the Divisional Police Officer, DPO.

”Surprisingly, the police gunned down over 10 of these bandits while many of them escaped with gun wounds. We also heard that two of them were captured alive”.

The Benue State Police Command spokesperson, DSP Catherine Anene confirmed the report and said that 14 of the bandits were gunned down by the Police during the attack.

She stated that series of operations were going on in Kastina-Ala Local Government Area noted that the operation was aimed towards a total clampdown on bandits activities in the area.

Anene said, “On 19th June, 2021 five bandits were arrested and detained at Kastina-Ala Police Division for investigation and prosecution.

“On 20th June, 2021 at about 0130hrs more than 50 other gang members of the detainees mobilized and invaded the police station to rescue their counterparts.
      “Officers at the division who were already at alert engaged them in a gun duel and were able to subdue the bandits.

4. Anon 12:38, are you Lai Mohammed? You did all these? Go and listen to governor Ortom of Benue state's speech on Nnamdi Kanu's arrest, then come back and re type your lies!

5. Anon 12:00 you are a reactionary agent. Comparing regular citizens protecting their ancestral farmland to Tamil Tigers. Please get an education! Ignorance of folks like yours is expensive! Did you catch the fulani bandits in Benue and the south kidnapping or not? The world doesn’t freaking care about what you do in you “Northerm anarchy region” where 200 kids just disappear into thin by air. Michelle Obama and everyone felt it was an aberration then we all left northern forest to you BUT moving south to take over was your mistake. Arrest the people taking over and killing people at home and in farms in the middle belt & south then come and shove your moronic statistics with no evidence down people’s throats! Too many imbeciles in power and in the civil service with lots of stolen $$$.Brood of vipers. Can you not see the handwriting? Twitter banned, soon Instagram, Facebook etc will be then even your mouth will be duct taped!

17. All terrorist must be dealt with. Sunday Igboho is one. Tinubu is riding on his back so the presidential ticket will be given to the sw . But we know better. The north can’t be deceived

18. Those in power today, should know that karma knows their address.

19. Lolzzz Yorubas never see anything, when they were laughing the Igbo they no no.
    Hypocrites full this blog aswear

20. The Arabs enslaved our fore fathers for 1200 years
    Europeans for over 400 years.. Altogether the black man was enslaved for almost 2000 years. You guys think it's just a coincidence that we are the only race in the world to be enslaved for that long...

The Black man is a greedy coward, Instill fear in the heart of a black man and you've got a slave... Give their leaders bread and you've got a Dog for life... The Northern Elites learnt all they know today from Great Britain.

1. One million likes for your comment

2. What is your source please. Stop the childish misinformation and grow up.

3. Alexander aka Lai Mohammed, shebi you were defending government yesterday that they did not do the operation at Igboho's house?

4. It’s sad to hear anyone of Yoruba descent rejoicing on Mnk’s arrest. Those I know were not. The Odusanya Congress of Prof and MNK were beginning to work together with the middle belt. That’s partly what scared the Fulanis. Please don’t believe any serious minded non lie moha, non thiefnubu, non civil servant thieves liked his arrest. It’s part of the divide & conquer propaganda. Any southern person that gets it and has a brain will know that Nigeria is a word not a country or nation

21. Is Sunday Nigeria's problem?

Mumu govt

1. One of our problems since 1999. Go ask the victims of his political thuggery in Ife.

2. Your history is not perfect sir/ma. Would you like to be judged by your past all the days of your life? He who is without a past cast the first stone. Common sense is not common.

22. Nigeria has never been in such a disarray.

Anybody can wake up and form a group and before you know it, it gets out of hand.

Let us be truthful, the peaceful protest or rally in Lagos can never be peaceful. Touts and hoodlums will hijack the whole thing and it will be a free for all.

The problem however is that our government is deaf. You people need to learn to listen and address issues concerning your citizens, learn to dialogue!!! Not everything is force.

You promise heaven and earth pre- election but you wicked lots never fulfil any of these promises.

May the Lord punish everyone of you that has contributed to the decay of Nigeria.

1. And the very "vocal Defender Anonymous" could not say AMEN to your good prayer for Nigeria.

Anyway, he or she may yet come say the AMEN.

LOL

2. You contributed to the decay in one way or another. Dialogue with who exactly? Nigeria is not in disarray, there is nothing happening today that has never happened. America is dealing with gun crisis, racism, conspiracies and conservative groups who creating problems. Nobody is blaming the American president

3. Where are you writing from?

Americans fully blame their Presidents. They blamed Gentleman Jimmy Carter his handling of the middle east matters, and voted him out. They blamed Donald Trump for his very divisive politics (the type played by most Nigerian politicians), and voted him out.

America this, America that. Are we in America? Say amen to the prayer said and be done with it.

4. Instead of stockpiling weapons and try to destabilize the country, wait till 2023 to vote APC out like your American friends always do every four years.

5. Amen! Are you happy?

23. That Anon up there that is defending Nigeria army, I think you have amnesia, the same Nigeria army that denied shooting peaceful protesters at the Endsars protest in Lekki until video evidence exposed their lies, continue covering evil perpetrated by Buhari's govt., but know that evil will not depart from you.

1. Maybe you should keep tabs on the independent panel of enquiry.Terror will not depart from you.