Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Dapo Abiodun Says Ogun Roads Can’t Be Fixed In 20 years

Thursday, July 08, 2021

Governor Dapo Abiodun Says Ogun Roads Can’t Be Fixed In 20 years

32 comments:

1. When they campaign, they'll promise to fix even the forests. Now tori don change. Ok nau.
    Naija polithiefcians SMH.

1. It is just like he is saying they are too dull to fix their state.

2. Naija polithiefcian...? Coming from a person supporting dishonesty and theft. SMH

3. 14:17, keep shaking your damn head, it's already dangling from the neck. When the leaders steal from the masses, what do you expect them to do? I will keep choking you with sharp truths until you decide to fuck off.

4. Sharp "truths" coming from the mouth of a person justifying stealing, you must be deluded.

2. Then u are not a good leader.

What do you mean by not been able to fix Ogun road in 20years? Then it means u want to lead us astray

3. Why can't they fixed, that's the question he needs to answer, not just tell us they can't be fixed.

4. China built a huge hospital within 7days during the Covid peak period.
    A so called educated governor said he can't fix roads within 20years.

World Bank came to Imo state when Ihedioha was governor. They fixed most roads and added drainages to combat erosion and they did that within 3months until supreme court governor came in and stopped it.

I don't know what to say truly.

5. Imagine what a governor is saying oo
    Sango ota idiroko road has been like that since Obasanjo regime.Up till now no hope.

That roads leads to another country and ota is the highest revenue producer.

Who did we offend bayi.
    No road and its affecting our businesses nitori olorun. Ogun has never been fortunate with good leaders.

From Wema bank to domino's to karma down to under bridge no road.🙄🙄🤒🤕😕

1. Not the Governor’s responsibility.It’s a Federal road. OBJ should have fixed that road when he was President.

6. What a response and the annoying part is that the parts of road that has been fixed wears off very fast because of overuse and there is no other option, the more they fix, the more that part wears off and the circle continues. e.g Mowe-Ofada, the side constructed by Amosun has become an eyesore and the Dangote trucks are not helping the road, meanwhile the other side of the road is left undone.
    Dapo, your impact and presence is none existence from Mowe down to Arepo

1. The roads in Ogun state are truly an Eyesore!! See that Ofada-mowe-owode road eh.
      Or is it Remo axis? Should we talk about the ijebu-Ikenne-odogbolu axis? Or do we pick the babanla of them all OTA-idiroko-Ewekoro axis?
      Bunch of useless roads everywhere in Ogun state yet there are a lot of companies that pay heavy taxes within the state.
      Oya leave federal roads and work on the state roads na, MBA. Shiorrr.
      Once you veer off the major roads in Ogun state, the interiors are in deplorable states.

2. Thanks jare Dainty T. I asked my mum few weeks ago about these roads connecting to my village in Remi and she said they are still as deplorable as ever.

3. My dear, you sabi the terrain wella. If you enter Abeokuta, its only some of the major roads that are a bit okay. The inner roads are sooo bad. Shock absorber issues all the time. That Sango Ota road is a gist for another day.

7. Polythiefcian!!!!!

8. One step at a time sir... Why can't you fixed the one you can fixed.....

9. Now Mr Governor is sounding like a loser. This is unbecoming of someone in a leadership position. Someone trusted with the affairs of a whole State.

20 years is too much a time to fix "state" roads that are in bad shape in Ogun State. You can actually fixed all the "State" roads in Ogun State in 8 years if you have the funds and use it judiciously. I am not saying you should go about fixing "State" roads to the detriment of other responsibilities.

Start by being diplomatic with the awards of contracts to your allies. They cannot just bring a proposal running into hundreds of millions for an insignificant project and you approve it without batting an eye all because you want to compensate your allies.

Also, purge your Executive Council and the MDA they oversee of corruption in terms of demanding kickbacks from contractors and vendors.

Pay attention to the "State" roads. Look in the areas of PPP with entities operating in your state.

I beg you, Mr Governor to take back your word.

10. Replies
    1. Deenity, Yemi 7up and El Haj. Your state roads cannot be fixed in 20 years?
      Bwahahahahahahahahahahaha

11. And they want me to pay tax to Ogun state when i am enjoying nothing. Ogun state should be richer than Lagos if they give us great infrastructure because many people with great jobs live in Ogun state. SMH our leaders keep failing us

12. Ogun state has just been so unfortunate with their leaders , I don't just know why. This is a state that shares boundary with Lagos ,yet they can't replicate the good things happening in Lagos in ogun state as well. The roads are noting to write home about , their BRT buses are fit for animals definitely not humans.

This Dapo Abiodun is even the worse of all the governors so far. Yahaya Bello and Ikpeazu are 10 times better than him.

13. Weldone Uncle Dapo, we see you. You knew all those roads and their condition when you were campaigning and promising heaven and earth.
    One of your major promises was to fix the roads in Ogun state, so what changed? Na now your eyes just dey open?
    Even the road leading to your personal house in Iperu is in shambles. Smh.

14. Just imagine the stupid talks,so they just demolished people's houses for nothing

15. He's simply clueless. Period.

16. Governor Abiodun, failure excused.
    Then and again, even if you and your already excused team can't use coal tar to patch the road, can you please use Eba ? at least that will do for another 6 momths, like that, like that.....till the end of the world, hmmmn!

17. He should have said so before election, senseless governor.

18. I think Ogun people are very backward people generally. They are very rich and industrious but very close and stingy. I once read the story of someone from Ogun who has ten Rolls Royce, but most of their roads and public schools are rubbish, yet their IGR is next to Lagos. All what they care about is show off. So it means they are very backward people. People who never think of how they could improve their own personal environment are backward. You can call me names but it doesn't change the narrative.

19. Ha! The traffic in the past few days has been frustrating, reading this means there's no hope. It is well ooo

20. Can anyone give an objective account of this man's achievements in Ogun? Is he actually doing well? What strides had he taken this far?

21. Ewu, barawo, Ole! Road network Awolowo built all over the west in the 50sin 2 years! May looters of naija never have peace in Jesus name.