Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Marriage Of 48 Years And 10 Children Dissolved Because Wife Said No To Septuagenarian Husband

Thursday, July 29, 2021

Marriage Of 48 Years And 10 Children Dissolved Because Wife Said No To Septuagenarian Husband

This is unbelievable!!!.... E shock me!

A woman Tolu Osho, who has had 10 children decided to zip up and reject her 
septuagenarian husband’s se#xual advances and a customary court in Igando, a suburb of Lagos, has said she has no right to do so and has thus dissolved the 48 year-old marriage.

The Customary Court on Wednesday, granted the request of her husband, Mojidi, to dissolve the union.

The petitioner, a 72-year-old mechanic, had earlier told the court to nullify his marriage because his wife was denying him his conjugal right to sleep with her.

“The last time my wife allowed me to sleep with her was 10 years ago.
I am starving seriously, but whenever I come home with my girlfriends, she will chase them away.

“My wife wanted to kill me; she has been feeding me with poison.
There was a day I fainted and was rushed to the hospital and it was detected that I ate poison.
I thought I will not survive it, but God saved me and I stopped eating her food,” 
On two occasions, she shot arrows at me in my sleep which led to sicknesses, but God healed me.

“She also buried charm in my workshop and customers stopped patronising me.
My wife made me impotent, but I survived it after spending huge amount on hospital and herbal treatment.
Tolu makes my life miserable, I would have gone far in life if I had not married her... I regret the day I met her and I wish I can turn back the hand of the clock,’’ 

According to him, Tolu stopped washing his clothes 27 years ago; he, therefore, begged the court to end the marriage to save him from committing murder.

Responding to the allegations, the 68-year-old trader, Tolu, said that she denied her husband s#x for only four years not 10 years as he claimed.

“I stopped him from making love to me four years ago when he started bringing different girls home to sleep with, after which he will want to sleep with me; so I refused him..
I did not poison my husband’s food since 1973 when we got married, is it now that I will poison him?
He is just looking for excuses to discard me; he came to this court to divorce his second wife, now he wants to also divorce me so that he can marry a new wife,” 

According to her, Osho is fond of invoking curses on their children, which is affecting their lives now.

The respondent begged the court not to grant her husband’s wish for the dissolution of their marriage, saying she still loved him.

The court president, Mr Adeniyi Koledoye, said that since the petitioner insisted on divorce after several interventions, and the court was left with no option other than to grant him the divorce.

He pronounced the union dissolved.

“The court hereby pronounces the marriage between Mr Mojidi Osho and Tolu Osho dissolved today.

“Both of you henceforth cease to be husband and wife.
Each of you should go his or her separate ways unmolested; the court wishes both of you well in your future endeavours,” 

The president ordered the petitioner to pay N250,000 to his wife as a severance fee and also pay another N250,000 for her to get a new accommodation.

from pmnewsnigeria

31 comments:

1. Jewel, I think it's the age that shocked you but lack of sexual intimacy is a valid ground for a marriage to be desolved in law.
    Makes one wonder if sex is that important in marriage because I can't imagine a 68 year old woman having sex, I mean she suppose don retire now, imagine if she got married at 25 or earlier.

1. Retire how??? Abeg human is a sexual being. Some people dey knack till dem die. Sex is very important. One of the most important tin in marriage.

They would hv resolved it within themselves dan separating after many years together. The man look like who won marry new chacha wife🀣🀣

2. To be fair 10 yrs is a long time

2. Thou shalt not live by sex only. How can an old man’s libido, be this high?? Dude be taking burantashi. He even has the guts to take the girls home. The things some men do sef.

3. Are my eyes paining me? Igando court and that amount of money mentioned here do not go hand in hand

1. Na dat one gangangan shock me!😱. Abi dem no hear wetin court talk well? Igando settlement no dey pass 5k; highest 10k. This 500k ehn? My shock is shocked o!!

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣 maybe they have changed the magistrate. I was also surprised at the amount.

4. Wow .. This is unbelievable!

5. I like the woman before that promiscuous man will give her Std.

6. The man is ungrateful a 68 yr old woman to wash his clothes. Its okay..

All the best to him.

7. What is this bayi.....

Poor children have suddenly become a product of a broken home.

1. Poor children bawo Gem?πŸ˜πŸ˜‚.
      The "children" are fathers and mothers already na. Na their papa go suffer am pass in the next 10years.

8. This is unbelievably sad.. God help and heal marriages Amen

9. Those of you saying that they are too old for sex are very wicked. Soon it will get to ur turn and let's see how u will be happy to be so denied. Na una type dey assume ppl should be less than they deserve.
    As for the couple in question, I hope they get to live better lives henceforth.

1. Hope u saw her reason for denying him.

2. Why do I find this your first paragraph so hilarious? She say e go soon reach our turn! Abeg no vex Sparkle. May Baba's manhood live on *in Mama Patience's voice* πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

3. Nawa oh! Na so you like sex reach? Wetin go concern me with sex at 68 years? I will be a grand ma by then enjoying my old age. Everything is not sex abeg.

10. Nawa oo
    Some marriages are nothing but hell

11. Wicked man,dem use sex swear for you.

12. Who says a 68year old woman is too old for sex. It is only in Nigeria,that people think those in their 50s and 60s are too old for love, companionship or sex. Selfish children. You will all get old too,and your children will do you the same. I am a 56year old woman and I have an active sex life with my husband.

1. Carry go Momma 😊😊😊

2. 11:36 for President!πŸ™Œ. Us your obedient daughters are learning from you here. Please keep giving us wisdom nuggets. I wish you many more beautiful years of love and sexual enjoyment😘.

13. This thing called marriage shaaa

14. No matter what you do or how many years you stay with a spouse who does not love you. It will end in tears. Imagine how this woman wasted her 48 solid years. Where will she start from at this age. What happens to the investment they did together. Maybe houses or other things they did together. All efforts gone just like that. What is N250k compared to the years wasted. Doing house chores. Raised 10 children. I wonder how old this woman will look now. May God not allow us marry our enemies. This case pain me joor.

15. Baba wan use gbola wound person mama kpekus. His manhood lives onπŸ’ͺ. Saturday laughs came early abegπŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

16. This one choke me. They couldn't even come to a compromise considering the no of years together? Na wa.

1. She can still get someone better than him. Life Never finish

17. Chineke, unbelievable!! This man libido no be hereooo, after 48 years with 10 children , he still has strength for different girls and takes them to his house. Wowwww!!! The wife get sense abeg, she will know be carrying different orisirisi infections at her age. Wetin marriage wan do for her at that age? They're better off apart