Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Instagram Celeb Hushpuppi Reportedly Pleads Guilty To Money Laundering Charges In The US

Thursday, July 29, 2021

Nigerian Instagram Celeb Hushpuppi Reportedly Pleads Guilty To Money Laundering Charges In The US

Nigerian Instagram celebrity Ray Hushpuppi ( real name Ramon Olorunwa Abbas) has reportedly pleaded guilty to conspiracy to engage in money laundering and business email compromise scams and other online heists.

Copies of the agreement shared by Journalist Evan Ratiff revealed that Hushpuppi faces up to 20 years in prison when he is sentenced.

The agreement is limited to United States Attorney’s Office and not binding to other federal, state, local or foreign prosecuting authorities.

Hushpuppi will NOT contest facts entered in the agreement and abide by all that was agreed upon regarding sentencing. 
He is also expected to truthful at all times with the United States probation and pretrial services office and the court.

The Instagram celebrity will pay close to $1.7m as restitution, but this amount can change based on facts that emerge prior to sentencing.

Chei!!!

31 comments:

1. Our very own Hush Puppy has reached a plea deal with the prosecutors for a lesser sentence. It's a smart move.

1. He has to sing like a bird for its supper

2. Obviously e don enter deal with them. Hmm before e go come out of jail eeh

2. Chai! He couldn't cope anymore. He don enter deal with the US government. He may not even get up to 20 sef if he continues to download names. All ye "Island big boys/girls and Naija money launders", be thou afraid for Ramoni shall sacrifice ye all for leniency. Crime does NOT pay.

1. Yea..told someone some days back, in as much as he is able to mention names, his sentence will be reduced but they thought I was stupid and no nothing about how the law plays out there.

3. It is well with you Hush, you influenced a lot of young people out their. You'll be freed las las

4. "Make i pepper them make i show them say i no be their mate" see m it has ended in prison. Orange uniform loading. If u can do the crime, be ready to do the time.. Yeah he signed a deal already,but he might not call names. He need who go help m when he serve finish.

1. He already mentioned Abba Kyari and the amount he bribed him with.

5. Greedy human being.
    The first million dollar you made could have set you up for life, but NO! I must pepper my imaginary haters on IG wouldnt let you stop.

6. What he should have done from the onset.

If you commit the crime ,once you get caught admit to it and be ready to pay the price

7. I wished he laid low enjoying the money on a low key .hmmm social media one need to be careful.he was just intimidating everyone on ig.thou I still like him sha.is well

1. Such money get inbuilt loudspeaker inside

2. Such people from poor homes feel the need to flaunt and pepper their enemies, his own was too mch

3. True that Jet,if they don’t over play the inbuilt speaker dem body no dey gree stay one place.

4. Money earned via dubious means has a way of hunting you down.

5. You the like thief? I see yahoo boys as murderers because I am sure many of their victims had heart attack or committed sucide after realising they have been scammed of their life savings.
      I'm very happy he got caught and I pray everyone involved in causing untold misery to others either through yahoo or stealing from the masses (politicians) meet a horrible and disastrous end. Amen.

8. Committing fraud and living large.mtcheew

9. this guy would end up snitching big time the way things are going and his sentence would even reduce to 10 years sef if he gives them what they want...

1. Ramoni....o ga o.

I'm sure he never thought he would end up in this situation.

10. If he gives them something tangible and life threatening, he might get witness protection.

11. Eeya,see how it turns out now..the mighty hushpuppy has fallen. It's a pity. Say NO to crime my people.

12. "The agreement is LIMITED to United States Attorney’s Office and NOT BINDING to other federal, state, local or foreign prosecuting authorities".

More charges will be levied on his head. If I am not mistaken, this plea deal only works for the Qatari school/NYC bank scam that he and a few other guys orchestrated.

His initial indictment had several more charges, and those will also need to be sorted out. The UK may take him up on the football deal money that he re-wired; the UAE will also bring their own charges; then there is the money meant to buy PPE and respirators that he diverted etc.

13. See money the idiot wasted on luxuries while his immediate family dey drink garri for Lagos. He pretty much stole the money for Gucci and Rolls Royce. Did you see the companies in the case file? Black people are crazy