Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Woman Promoted To Commander In The US Navy...

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Nigerian Woman Promoted To Commander In The US Navy...

This is awesome news!

Congratulations Hetty!

44 comments:

1. Big congratulations to her 😊😊

2. Congratulations to her, Omoh na this kind news I won to dey hear, e dey sweet me well well.

3. This is great news. Congratulations to her. She attained this position on merit and can only happen outside Nigeria..

1. Prestige say only what u know,
      We have lots of female commanders in the Nigerian Navy and sister forces.
      Its not all gloom for our dear country.

2. You people will just talk without any facts, that is how you limit yourselves with your own hands. Fine, there is nepotism in Nigeria but in the midst of it, we still have females and non-Northerners exceling.

4. Wow! Congratulations. I love the Navy.

5. Massive congrats to her.
    What a great news πŸ‘

6. Wow! Love this.

Congrats Commander Hetty. QueenshitπŸ‘‘

7. Great news
    Congratulations to her❤️❤️❤️

8. A woman! a woman!! a WOMAN!!! She is "just a woman", Nigerian patriarchy society una see una life?
    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

1. Lol why do I find this your comment funny πŸ˜…

2. I bet you probably don't know the likes of Ibukun Awosika, Ndidi Nwuneli, and several other trailblazing women in Nigeria. Continue blaming patriarchy while females are blazing new trails all around.

3. Even Stella who has created this platform herself is an achiever. There is no excuse for failure.

9. Congrats woman
    Nigerians are rallying round to claim this one now.
    If she was caught in any vice, everyone will disown her.

1. Nobody likes to be identify with a person of unquestionable character.

10. Congratulations ma'am
    This can only happen outside the shores of Nigeria

1. We even have Generals that are women in Nigeria but prophetess of doom will only see gloomy things to say about Nigeria.
      Stop feeding ur ignorance, "keep quiet if u don't know and don't have something good to say"- Al-Quran

2. You can correct without the insult

3. No offense getting promoted in the US is different from getting promoted here. Generals in the us and even commanders like this have commanded aircraft carriers that can carry 12 Boeing 777 to different wars. Apart from Ecomog, it’s only coups that is Nigerians military stepping stool to most of their promotions. Stop comparing the 2 countries. Nigeria is equal to the size, not even the economy but land mass of one state, Texas while the 49 states are still there. We can be ourselves without comparing to the us or we can compare ourselves to Congo or Rwanda or even South Africa. She has achieved a great feat, it’s not through nepotism but by hard work and God’s strength and favor.

11. Congratulations ma'am Hetty

12. Congratulations MommaπŸ₯³πŸŽ‰

13. If she was in Nigeria.....

1. She can still be more

2. She would be denied promotion over and over...her juniors who are men will be promoted instead.

And even if they were considering promotion for a woman, she would be Hausa/Fulani and Muslim.

Congrats to her...she is better off where she would be appreciated.

3. Anon are you sure you live here?

4. Amethat or whatever you call yourself.stop spreading your bitterness on this blog.my aunt is a commander in the military and she's a Christian,not from the north.you like coming here to spread hate on Northerners.we re watching you,continue ok

5. @anoymous 11:44, oh yeah, but by constantly being sexually harassed by men and finally sleeping her way to the top...Nigeria we hail thee!!

6. Anon 13.43 πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ you spoke my mind. It's a terrible thing when a human mind becomes so biased and closed.

7. I work with them and I know them. No matter how intelligent or advanced they are...they are fanatics to the bone.

Ask your aunt how long it took her to get to that point.

If you know, you know.

BTW...your president for the North, explain how in 8 years we left the level of developing country to terrorist territory???

I said what I said...wetin you go do??? Zilch!

Anon 13.43...sorry I can't reply someone on the spectrum.
      My sympathies to your family.

8. The last paragraph is for Anon 14.16...can't tell the difference anyways...cowards look alike 🀷

9. Madam the madam, the chief arguer, chief fighter aka I am always right must come back to argue πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

10. *If you know, you know* - that's the lazy person's excuse for their close mindedness. Say congrats and move on biko. That is how people like you will limit themselves, cos their minds are already made up to be limited.

14. Congratulations Ma'am Hetty Ofughara

15. Congratulations πŸ₯‚πŸΎ her.
    This is a great news πŸ‘