Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Sports Minister Sunday Dare Blasts Super Eagles Coach Gernot Rohr And Reportedly Tells Him To Shut Up

Thursday, July 01, 2021

Nigeria's Sports Minister Sunday Dare Blasts Super Eagles Coach Gernot Rohr And Reportedly Tells Him To Shut Up

10 comments:

1. Have they started interfering and toying with Fifa's hammer?
    Mr. Youth and sports, let me give you some basket 🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺
    to use and collect fifa's sanctions
    when they begin dish am out.You think say you go employ oyinbo come dey
    give am dictations like naija coaches?

1. Even the language is very unprofessional

2. What is negative to our football development is hiring a foreigner to coach the super eagles. What happened to hiring a Nigerian like other countries does?

1. Make them use bribery and lobbying finish the Nigerian coach?.
      Ehen,If he was paid to coach the A team, why are they having a fit?.
      Rotr probably asked for the new job to reflect in his pay and all hell was let lose.
      Some of Our people tend to feel like they're doing you a favor when they employ you.

3. Why would they hire a coach that will refuse to train home based players? When hiring a coach I expect them to go for one with technical expertise (wherever he may be from) , but importantly he must have some affinity for Nigeria and Nigerians, or else how would he have our best interests? I really liked Westerhoff for how he embraced Nigerian football and even culture. Abeg this one smacks of discrimination and to my limited knowledge he hasn't handled the "A" team all that well. So if he cannot in some way contribute in growing our home-based talents why is he our coach? I repeat why is he our coach?

4. Hahahaha nawa this Matter sef I no even know wetin to talk🚶🚶

5. If his agreement was to coach the A team, I don't see what the problem with the coach is.

They should blame the person that hired him on those terms instead.

1. My thought too. They should re-visit his contract agreement.

6. They must have been forcing him to include their family and kin in the team and he refused.