Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shocking Story - 12 Year Old Girl Dies From Septic Shock After Condom Was Found In Her...

Friday, July 02, 2021

Shocking Story - 12 Year Old Girl Dies From Septic Shock After Condom Was Found In Her...

Oh My GOD!!!!

A 12-year-old identified as Keren-Happuch Aondodoo Akpagher a Boarding student of Premiere Academy Lugbe, Abuja has died after a used condom was found in her.

According to an eyewitness, she couldn’t walk from the hostel to class and had to be helped by her friends to write her test in tears.

It was gathered she complained of an eye infection and called her mother to be picked for medical attention.

The school, however refused to release her but transported her to the clinic where her mother met her and facilitated her treatment.

Aondodoo was distraught when she learnt she would be going back to school.

Her mother was said to call and text the principal and matron endlessly asking they release her but they refused initially saying she will have to stay in isolation for seven days on her return. But they finally allowed her to follow her mother home.

Her mother who initially was not keen on taking her that Saturday 19/06/21 changed her mind when her school mother informed her that Aondodoo couldn’t walk to school on the 16/6/21 and was supported by two friends to write her test in tears.

On getting home with her mother on the 19/06/21, she took ill on Sunday night and was rushed to Queens Clinic, Wuse, Abuja, on Monday, a discharge was observed from her vagina and was found to be condom after a lab test.

Her urine test revealed dead spermatozoa and she died early hours of Tuesday from hyperglycemia triggered by sepsis resulting from the infection caused by the condom in her.

The management of Premier Academy, Lugbe Abuja, says the school is cooperating with police investigations into the sudden death of a student of the school, Keren Akpagher.

See statement from Premier Academy

what!!!........ That school should be shut down and all students made to undergo medical and physical examination.....Anyone who has a child in that school should act at once!!!

118 comments:

1. Omg! Arrest everyone considered a suspect in that school. What a horrible way to die!
    Poor child. May her souls rest in peace.

1. I repeat and i will say it again and again that none of my children will attend boarding school. I will rather be hawking than have a job that will make me drop my child somewhere in the name of education. God forbid!!! I will even curse any of my children who will try it with their children, NOBODY dare send my blood to that dungeon.

2. This story broke me, as I just kept on thinking of the pain she could have gone through.
      Arrest each and everyone until they provide the culprit

I don't like the idea of schools not releasing the kids to thier parents when sick, they would rather start trying rubbish, even if you feel the child is faking, let the parents know. Most times parents have to be bribing matrons to provide their kids with extra care like that shouldn't be the norm.

My kids can never go to boarding schools, let me see you everyday, check your progress and everything.

Parents whatever you need your child to learn, create a schedule, I know it's not easy but kids are supposed to be trained.

3. No be the expensive school wey small pikin reach house on holiday say he see seniors with "white powder"?
      Drugs

That year

Now this

2. Is the school a mixed school? How many male teachers do they have in that school? That rapist must be fished out.

1. If it’s a mixed school , I hope it’s not another preteen like her that they both end up using condom and not knowing it ought to be removed ? This is scary oh hmm omg .

2. 17:52, my thoughts too; 'cos at the point the pain began, she would have been forced to say what happened, if it was a rape case, considering that it wasn't her fault. If it was a consensual act, there wd be the tendency to be hesitant to talk.

3. Indeed it is tragic that she has passed on. Pity she might have died before making a statement so lets not jump into conclusion that the culprit is in the school. He could een be from home during holidays. No one knows as it is except if.....

1. You are right. Let's not jump to conclusions.
      Little princess,rest in peace. 💔

2. Horrible way to die, so tragic. Only God can console the parents. How i hate to read such news!

3. Sperm was in her urine when test was done. She can't be raped from home, it is in the school

4. True. Seems the condom had been there for a while. So so sad that she lost her life.

5. It might even be a fellow student. I only wish she had told someone. So sad!

6. Are you okay?
      What do you mean?
      How can a parent put their child in your care and you say rubbish.
      Even if she was scaling the fence, shouldn't there be proper security to curb that?

7. Chai!!! This is so sad. This is why I insist on sex education. Mothers teach your girls to be bold. These men are scared of no nonsense girls

8. The boarding system we inherited from the British is not meant for our environment again.

Remember the case of the boy who swallowed a pen cap and it settled on his lung lobe for one year during which he was taken to reddington and finally died at Luth. Another wicked matron kept saying he was pretending. With a society in such decay outside, I was alarmed to hear there are even 6 year olds on some boarding schools in Abuja and people boast about putting 6/7 year old kids in boarding school!

Do not put your kids in boarding schools again. I went in my time in the 70s/80s as the society and the Internet induced decay was not around.
      America we like to imitate very rarely sends kids to boarding schools. Some may put kids in private elementary Christian schools but from middle school on, most use the public school system which depends on the wealth of the area, wrongly too but at least you know you are paying to resource the school not private pockets. Most people pay a lot to go to a areas with excellent or good school districts, pay huge property tax bills or rent and the kids go to school from home. The property tax is like school fees so of the over 10,000 plus public high schools in the US, if your kid is in the top 3500 or more, they will do well. The top 1500 may have property taxes some as high as $30k every year in taxes, every year.

Some may choose to live in the ghetto where the schools are very bad with tiny taxes but the average American kid schools from HOME till 18 years old and I loved it. Your kids will bond, not like me with no bond with my siblings as I left home for boarding house at 10! Even when they are leaving for college, they hold orientation programs for parents, siblings and the 18 year olds to prepare them for their semi independent lives. It is not COOL to send kids under 18 out of the home under any grounds without seeing them daily.
      My condolences go to this mother. May the hands that made the soul comfort her and All who loved and cherished her. May the culprit/rapist/pedophile be found, exposed and punished immediately though it won’t bring her back.

Please my dear young ladies, put your kids in schools where they return daily so you can develop a bond with them where by they speak to you everyday not some detached mercantile matron in a school.

This is so heartbreaking like the boy that swallowed the cover of “biro” and was crying for help for a year, being given cough syrups and told he was pretending till he died.

Nigerian lawyers waiting for a job, form a round table and put together professional liability policies and laws and hand it to a senator and house member with a fairly decent conscience, get paid while he takes the glory if he wants to.

I am so sorry for this mother’s loss but ALL the girls including her friends that walked her to class must be tested. There is a pedophile on the loose and it’s not just in this boarding school but in many boarding schools. May her soul Rest In Peace and again May God comfort this woman🙏🏽

4. The school knew about the rape hence the delay tactics in releasing the girl.

1. I thought as much! Why won't you release a child to her parent? Shey you dey mad ni?? Abeg, i dey vex!

2. Not true Zaram. So many of these private schools have very strict policies guiding students leaving school, etc.

3. It's this very strict policy that annoys me
      What they have is usually a dispensary or clinic so why not call the parent after a day of high fever?

A friend's son was kept in school for a week,in that stupid clinic, this boy was gradually dying.
      When they asked the nurse, she said she thought he was faking the headaches...

Release the kids to their parents, you can't love them more than thier parents, after all na who dey alive dey read book.

4. Not at all. They are just over strict about kids leaving

5. All these “strictness” in a school built with “looted taxpayer fund”? Our value system is upside down! The owner didn’t work for the money to build the school so faking an illness by a kid and stealing the people’s money to build a school for profit, which one is the sin?

5. She was just a child for God's sake,used condom??😱😱😱This is wrong,why was the school hesitant to release her to her mother?The culprit must be punished,the police had better do the needful and fish out the beast that did this to her,poor child😥😥

6. I have a child in that school and the school is undergoing measures to find out what happened. It’s truly scary but it is actually a very good school. I am sure they will find out exactly what happened.

1. If it was your child I don’t think you’ll still be singing praises about the school. They failed her period.

2. They better do o! The culprit must be dealt with

3. How is it "actual a very good school" if they can't inform a kid's parent immediately the kid takes ill? why even stop her mum from taking her home?

A good boarding school isn't tasked with only teaching kids but also looking out for their wellbeing.
      This school failed Karen, period!!! We don't want to hear about how "very good" it is.

4. I expect all parents like you to be the champions of a campaign to fish out the culprit because the person is in that school but in typical Nigerian fashion, you people will just sit and watch. Who knows who is next?

5. She didn’t just sit and watch. Which school anywhere in the world condone their students being raped under their watch? It’s a very sad story when I read it but we should allow the authorities do their investigation. I don’t know parents nowadays allow their diabetic children that should be under their watchful eyes be left to a boarding school

6. Instead of all the parents in that school to start taking their children out from the school, because they arenot safe. You are here praising the school. How do this parents sleep at night? Know fully well that something bad have happened to their children classmate or school mate.Is there no parent board in that school?

7. So they want us to believe a parent sent a diabetic child of 12 years to boarding school?

8. Very good school indeed. Why do they delay in releasing the girl to her parent?

9. Ndi Yomi Fabiyi geng members. They must sha find a way to blame the victim or parents. "A very good school" indeed😏. If Iyabo Ojo talk now, dem go say she dey "troublesome" as long as it's not their own child that's directly affected. World people.

10. My people the school and parents have some culpability. Many mixed schools have these issues. This does not make the school a bad school. Be it anybody’s child it is a sad situation. Let’s wait and see the investigation. Even the PTA is doing their own investigation. If na by this one all mixed schools everywhere will close.

11. Ndi iti. Read to understand. The hyperglycemia was as a result of /caused by the SEPSIS

12. Anonymous, with the child in the school, please ignore the ‘fake woke’ gang attacking you for saying it’s a good school.

13. But na wah for the mother o. If my child is diabetic why would I be so lax and leave her in school when they say she is ill? She too has culpability as well as the school.

14. “Stolen waters” according to the Bible. I hear the school was built with looted funds by the spouse of a “civil (servant)lord” as an investment of their loot and the owner couldn’t care less. Foundation matters. These folks steal money from the masses and paralyze public school system to make money from private schools. Let the owner and her looter spouse at least take care of the kids in the school built with stolen taxpayer money. Looting of Nigerian treasury is not a victimless crime. Madam proprietress, stop jumping up and down and really manage the school you got from your husband’s looting of the treasury. You have blood on your hands.

7. 😔

The school should be at alert.

I will also recommend that each student is interviewed to know if they are being abused sexually.

8. Horrible...The school should be closed down for a while and all staff and management should keep answering questions

9. Hey God!!!

What on earth would i do if this is my kid? Jesus!!
    I'll burn that damn school to the ground!!

This is so sad! Oh God.
    Please father Lord comfort her parents and loved ones. My God.
    I wish i never saw this. Too sad.

I pray, pray and praaaay the demon who did this is caught and punished.

Rest on Aondodoo.

10. It's such a sad thing to lose a loved one,then especially a young person,then a minor in such a horrific manner??No mahn,oh Lord pls comfort the mum and loved ones,may the demon behind this demonic act be caught and dealt with,REST IN PEACE ANGEL

11. I know the school its very close to my house, very expensive school for men children. how could they allow such unimaginable thing to happen, parents really need to be extra careful coupled with the grace of God to handle their children. Rip to this little girl.

1. Hmmm...🤔.

I just hope the mother was able to extract a confession before she died. I hope she gave a name. I "suspect" either a fellow student or a staff with "tiny p*nis". The condom was obviously much bigger than the cursed p*nis inserted into it. Na this kain case oyinbo dey like solve sharp sharp. Soft werk.

12. OH BLESSED LORD
    who could have done such a terrible thing to this Baby girl.. May her soul find solace in the bossom of the lord

13. Stella, the school should be shut down or the person that was having sex with her should be fished out and made to bear the consequences? She is a minor so it is considered as rape. Why didn't the perpetrator dispose of the condom properly and when he saw she had developed complications, why didn't he escalate so that her health could be managed properly? The person is in that school except they want to tell us that she has been sneaking out. RIP Karen Hapuch, I love your name so much *tears*

1. You should also be considering when school resumed and if they had been away from school for a long period recently. It doesn't seem to me that the act was done very recently.

2. The girl was reluctant to go back to school, meaning her abuser is inside that school and could be a person of authority and this might also be her first time. Lord have mercy.

3. 11:54

It’s possible that the other person is a fellow student like her .

4. True. Her reluctance to return screams abuse. I would even say she was abused reported and threatened to silence by a top teacher

14. OH BLESSED LORD
    who could have done such a terrible thing to this Baby girl.. May her soul find solace in the bossom of the lord

15. The Mother shouldn’t have taken her to boarding house being a diabetic. May God save our Daughters there’s so much rape going in boarding houses nowadays.

1. Odiegwu oooo!😱.

We dey talk of paracetamol, you dey talk of covid vaccine. So, her being diabetic automatically qualifies her for molestation? Do they administer her medication at the school clinic with a used condom? Even asthmatic and epileptic children go to boarding schools. Chai!

2. The hyperglycaemia is said to have been triggered by the sepsis. She was not diabetic people.
      I feel so sorry for THE baby girl and her parent, oh the agony and what ifs they'll be ruminating over right now.
      How I wish we could turn back the hands of time so she could have mentioned the bastard rapist!!
      If this had happened in a country with dna database, the used condom would have just led investigators straight to the culprit. God when will this country be better ehn.

3. Mother actually said she was diabetic since 9

16. One of the numerous reasons I dislike boarding schools. You do not have 100% control over your child and what happens to her. Some children end up having two lives, the one they live at home while on vacation and the one they live in school. Na there lesbianism, gay, smoking and others dey start. Her parents would have noticed a change be it a day school. Kai! Its so painful. Anyone behind her death must die before end of this year in Jesus name, amen

1. He must be disgraced/ridiculed, taught a lesson before dying! Preferably; skinned alive!

2. Be disgraced before dying....

17. Paedophiles and their supporters will claim it was consensual sex and will even refer to her as a 'woman'.

Our children are not safe, never have been, it is worse for the girl child.

Leave little girls and boys alone you psychos and never do wells.

I hope this little girl gets justice.

RiP Keren.

1. Good points.

However, everyone is livid with anger because of the assumption that an adult perpetrated the crime. Ms Abroadian, Shebi na here we dey? Wait till they discover that one innocent-looking handsome 15 year old boy committed the crime. All these "crucify him!" chants will change. Na here we dey.

2. 15.06 ,if it’s a13-15 year old like her and it wasn’t rape , both of them didn’t commit a crime oh . This will be a case of accident or carelessness from both children.

3. Amebonawork thank u. What if it’s a small boy? Students do these things.

18. They should shut down that school at once, the police should also carry out an investigation on the secondary school girls. I'm sure one useless male teacher abuse them sexually.

1. E fit be fellow student and if the boy parents get money pass Karen own, they will "cover up" everything, sneak the boy go abroad and claim their son was wrongly accused. This thing probably happened inside the school toilet during day classes or night prep if they prep together. Once the culprit is not a staff but a fellow student ehn, okwu a gwu go nne. Case closed😠

2. If they shut the school down , they don’t be able to find the culprit , all print and dna will be wiped out .

Hopefully they still have the sperm in the condom as and exhibit , they can test every male in that school including the adults .

19. I don't see how someone can sell boarding school for me. Never . RIP Princess

20. It could be consensual with her schoolmate. They should interview her friends for more info. Fourteen year old are having sex everywhere. I feel for these kids, soo much exposure to sexual content these days. In our days, its was bobo ajasco magazines which the vendo won't even sell to u if u were too young. God help our children.

1. Are you high on something ma'am

2. Anon, she does have a point abeg. I know of a case like that. A 13yr old girl in my secondary school back then was caught having consensual sex with a boy In my set. He was in ss3 at the time and was expelled... They both were expelled. It may not be what happened but it is possible. Don't think in a box.

3. Anon she's not high. A lot is happening among tennagers of nowadays, I read a lot of stories and my mouth is left hanging, the kind of sexcapades in secondary schools, especial mixed schools is shocking.
      We are not ruling out adults of course, but it's a possibility the rapist is a student in that school.

4. @Olive Rose and anon 14:17: Exactly! I'm seriously suspecting her fellow student. Most staff of "rich men's children" schools will not dare have an erection within the school compound not to talk of molestation or rape. Students don't use staff toilet and most staff rooms are "crowded". Add all these to the condom that slipped out of a small p*nis during the "rush job" and you have your culprit. Sad that it will be covered up by the school and the culprit's parents. 10m to 20m "shut up" money in this Naija economy can turn black to red. The only other suspect might be the principal or VP. Someone with "office privacy" who probably uses counseling as a front to perpetrate iniquity.

I don dey pity all the staff in advance. Dem go use the most "vulnerable" do scape goat. The one wey use him huncle vulcanizer do guarantor na im go suffer am as he no get person to defend am. Hmmmm...

21. Several news outlets said she was 14. She was alive for 3-4 days after her mother picked her from school. I wonder why she didn't tell her parents the name of the person that had sex with her. From what I have read,she didn't even tell her parents what happened in school,they got to know in the hospital. I have never used condom, does it fall off easily? I spent my five years of secondary education in the boarding house. I saw the good, the bad and the urgly. Based on my experiences, I didn't send any of my kids to boarding school. May the good Lord rest her eternally.

1. You talk foolishly. Do you know what is called trauma as an adult, how much more a child? Hmm, how we quickly jump into conclusions about others without empathy, until it happens personally to us, then and only then do we realize that it is not as simple as that. A child in pain and in such pain may have been threatened with death by the perpetrator or even afraid of her 'judgmental' parents. Only God can ease this pain for the family and others living in such pain secretly.

2. It takes alot of courage and a very close relationship with kids for them to confide in you. Hence the emphasis on parents to be best friends with their kids.

Sadly most African parents don't inspire trust, only fear.

3. At the age of 13, a teacher was already trying to break into me being aided by a female teacher. Thank God for smartness and morals instilled from home. At the end of the day, I was still punished and suspended but my family stepped in.

22. R.I.P dear one. May the perpetrators be discovered and punished. Stella how do you mean the school be shut down when investigations has not been completed. I wonder how does one take a child battling a chronic ailment to a boarding school? Didn't the teachers or caregivers notice her way of walking??? Did they question her. Infact I'm having headache.

1. Olohun, it's really an headache inducing news. Mine just worsened

2. Yeah one can send a child to school with "chronic ailment " that should not give an abuser the right over the child.

No one should use her medical issue to blame her parent.

I have friends then in school(boarding) with childhood diabetes, and they were not treated differently from us,but have a strict medical check up by the school nurse. It was a Catholic school in Benin City .

23. That school must be closed down!!! Whaaaat!

24. In a boarding school and something like this happened without the knowledge of the school management...Close down that school..secondly,suspects should be arrested and is there no way,they can trace the owner of the sperm medically?

1. My dear if na so all boarding schools will be closed down. It happens in almost all of them

25. Oh my goodness!! This is so sad. Rest in peace little angel.

26. Mennn! What is this na? This is so sad. Lord rest her soul.

That school needs to be thoroughly investigated and shut down. I've always said no child of mine will go to a boarding school, lai lai!

27. So sad. May her soul rest in peace. That school should be shutdown till further notice.

28. Most boarding schools are breeding grounds for rape, lesbianism, homosexuals' etc. Mothers, mothers, mothers, please raise your children and stop leaving them in the care of others while chasing 'money' and other material things.

1. Fathers too, mothers are not the only ones responsible for raising a morally upright child.

2. Parents pls raise ur children right.

29. Kai so sad may God comfort her parents, I pray the culprit is found and dealt with accordingly.

30. I strongly believe that the school is aware of what transpired hence the delay tactics. I strong dislike anything boarding... If you have a child take your child to a Day School in order to monitor activities yourself...

31. The "culprit" could very well be her fellow classmate - another teenager who is experimenting with sex, at too young an age.
    It would explain the improper disposal of the condom, and not even realizing that he hadn't actually take it off.

I was recently listening to a podcast, were they asked people what age they lost their virginity (non s*xual abuse participants). Most of them said between 12-15 yrs. I was taken aback, but the internet and peer pressure is influencing a lot of kids to do adult things, lately.

May Keren rest in perfect peace, and may this matter be handled swiftly and without bias.

1. 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

32. I read this story with my back hunched.
    Words failed me,hmmmn !

33. My goodness,so sad!,who could have done this to her.💔💔
    May God punish the pedophile.
    Rest in peace keren.

34. 💔💔💔💔💔💔😭😭😭😭😭😭

35. This horrible story made me remember the time I managed a 3year old girl with recurrent foul smelling discharge from her vagina for close to 9 months. Her mother had been taking her from hospital to hospital with no improvement. Varieties of antibiotics used. Poor child couldn't go to school for months.

I asked her distraught mother if anyone had been abusing her. She can't say. The little girl can't talk.

Long story made short, it was a bent coke bottle cover we removed from the innocent child's vagina under anesthesia.

Who did it? We never found out but I know that person will not escape karma.

And some people will say Iyabo Ojo's own is too much.

I can't comment on the number of poor little girls under 5 years that I have seen rushed to the hospital for being molested/defiled. We once had to repair a badly torn, profusely bleeding vaginal tear in a 2 year old in theatre. Poor child was defiled by a neighbour.

Sorry for posting these gory stories.

So when Iyabo Ojo and any other person appear to be stark raving mad about issues of child molestation, I quite understand them.

May God help rid our society from these unfortunate child molesters.

My heart goes out Keren-Happuch and her family. May her soul find sweet repose and may peace continually elude her assailant until he is brought to book.

36. the investigation should start with whoever is giving her the insulin injections

37. Most strict policies in Boarding schools are to ensure that students don't reveal what they are going through to their parents without involving the school authority. Most parents see it as discipline but it is the school's way of covering up their lapses. I HATE BOARDING SCHOOL

38. They cannot shut the school down if they need to launch an investigation. The school has to remain open so every child and faculty member can be investigated.

This may not be pedophilia, it could also be an older student who did it. Every person must be investigated and if it is an expensive school then cctv footage should be available.

This is an incredibly sad story, too bad they couldn't catch it in time and save her life. RIP little one.

39. I read this story hunched up......
    Words failed me,hmmmn !

40. Lord have mercy.. see why I'm against boarding school in this time and age. I cant deal abeg. May GOD comfort her family. And may be perpetrator never know peace, You will pay for Your crime. Amen

41. If sperm was found can't they trace it and fish out the culprit?
    Ps for those of you saying you can't send your child to boarding school, there is nothing wrong with boarding school, all my siblings and I went through boarding school and we turned out alright, because of how we were raised by our parents. I still hear my parents voice in my head each time I need to make some life choices, their advice and training has become my moral compass and it doesn't matter where I find myself, I'll always remember where I come from.
    Parents should learn to bond with their kids,

42. Our society is a mess. I am short of words. Sleep on little one and may your death reveal the evil going on in that school.

43. Please the poor girl couldn't have uttered a word to her parents if her parents are the type of some us on this blog, parents should please bond more like friends with their kids,my late parents never knew a pin about me