Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: World Bank Applauds Gov Bello Over Refund Of $4.63m Surplus Funds...

Thursday, July 15, 2021

World Bank Applauds Gov Bello Over Refund Of $4.63m Surplus Funds...

WOW!!!

The World Bank has commended Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi for refunding $4.63 million surplus funds under the Nigeria Erosion and Watershed Management Project (NEWMAP)..

The World Bank commended Bello in a letter of appreciation signed by its Regional Director, Shubham Chaudhuri, describing the step as a sign of good leadership.
According to the World Bank, the action by the Governor has made it possible for the organization to extend its projects to others States facing deficit funds and to extend the closing date of its projects.

from  @punchnewspapers on Instagram

21 comments:

1. This one wants to be president by all means.

1. All na for show! We know their type!

2. This PR machine working overtime!

3. Don't mind the idiot, We are wiser now, strategy for the coming election, we know them.

2. He doesn't pay salaries...when he does it's half.

The money was probably more than that...na change be that.

3. Una mumu + bad belle will NEVER make you have a great leader. Watch them come out to say it is propaganda. Oh well....Change once again or your athiefku will still rule you. Una mumu never do. E go be

1. Yes na propaganda... Poor state with poor infrastructure..

Lovelace

2. 2 things

It was hard to steal or na prezidanzi dey im eye

4. All for 2023.

5. Well he wants to replace Buhari by fire by force or he doesn't need his seat but want to show his love for Nigeria, my own two sides opinions

6. This gesture is worthy of emulation.

7. He should pay civil servants in Kogi state, so that we can applaud him. Yimu

8. Let the lobbying continue

9. Was the project even carried out?
    If yes, they should ready do a proper assessment oh, cos I no understand 😨

10. Nice PR for an aspiring president.

11. The fool think he is deceiving Niegrians.. what a useless governor and a shame to younger generation