Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella Blog..

Wednesday, August 04, 2021

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella Blog..

This post is for asking questions and getting answers.....

Please if you do not have Intelligent questions to ask apart from bleaching creams, then don't post.

If anyone is deliberately posting only about bleaching creams under different anonymous IDs in the FAQ posts, then your comments will not be posted... This is supposed to be a post to learn from....

If it is not necessary do not comment!

Enjoy the post.

118 comments:

1. I asked all my banks today if I can buy dollars and put in my domiciliary account but they said no. Only if I get PTA or BTA. Like I can't walk in and buy dollars like I do with Aboki, so there's no need. I want to send dollars to someone in Abroad and then buy and leave in my domiciliary account so I can use in a few days when I travel. Must it be through aboki? And does PTA require return ticket? I am going for schooling

1. You need a return ticket for either PTA or BTA. You can still go to your bank and verify.

2. Martins please I need your help. Instead of showing my blog name, the name space is just showing Google account. How do I change that back to my blog name?
      Please help.
      Thanks

3. please did anyone have an idea of how stanbic loan works ? eg if I borrowed fifty thousand for three months, the duration of the loan and interest on top

4. Thats the govt policy. The currency sent is wat u withdraw. Except u go aboki

5. Thank you baby and sexy hips

1. At the moment? You first go to any bank of your choice, request to open a domiciliary saving account.
      Carry your naira to mallam, change to dollars, enter bank and then deposit the changed dollars into the domiciliary account. Repeat the cycle of buying from Aboki and depositing until hopefully you can start accessing dollars directly from commercial banks (according to CBN's plan)

2. I think you have to open a domiciliary account with any bank

3. I thought dollar is falling. Is it advisable to save in dollar now??

3. Please bvs can i drink scent keaf to bring down sugar level? Who has used it? Is it effective?

1. They answered you yesterday.
      Someone repost pls.

Yes you can.
      Same size of bitter leaves and scent leaves, blend, filter and drink.

2. Cut down your carbohydrates and start doing some fasting. That's the one of the healthiest way to bring down blood sugar levels

3. Get equal quantity of bitter leave and clove basil ( scent leave ) blend together thick take 2 tablespoon in a cup add hot water drink 1st in the morning 1 hr before breakfast do it 1st and 2n day dont try the 3rd without checking the leavel
      If you want total cure combine use mango leave +bitter leave + moringa or use king of bitters leave . Avoid junk foods drink more water and learn to excise

4. Anon please monitor yyour sugar level diligently while taking the mixture to avoid your sugar level getting lower than the normal percentage as that is a fast killer.

4. I will be 40 on friday and i feel somehow! I heard that we should avoid so many foods at 40.pls someone tell me what and waht to avoid and things to eat.

1. Avoid excessive salt🧂in food with everything you hold dear. That is a sure ticket 🎫 to HBP. Get rid of junk food; the fries 🍟, cakes🍰 and sugary drinks.
      Incorporate leafy vegetables🥦🥬🥕 into your meals. Eat bitter foods often; bitter cola, bitterleaf,utazi, it helps the liver. This is the bit I know. I hope this helps 😜 @ Martins.

2. Happy birthday in advance.

While we should eat and do things in moderation, please realise that long life is a gift from God.

3. @Twins Squared,the bitter foods you mentioned does it include Guinness stout, plain black cofee in the morning? Because i take them and i am over 40.

4. There is scientific proof that bitter foods help the liver but you don'thave to avoid everything sweet unlessyou have an existing ailment that requires that.. Just do things in moderation, go for general health check up at a good hospital, most importantly Trust God and you will be fine.

5. Please ,I went to see a doctor for check up and he said I have pid and stapplocc due to the symptoms I told him I had , after treatment I went back after one week for test and I was free from staploccus,I did scan for pid and he said it's remaining small ,I ask for drugs he said I should leave it and I should not take drugs again that it's just small pid remaining .... note I don't have any symptoms again

6. Please has anyone used the goli products? Yaay or Nay?

Also what about Omega 3-6-9?

I'm stocking up on supplements, I already have collagen, vit c and primrose capsules.

Looking for other nice ones.

1. Omega 3-6-9 is a must-have. Not sure about goli because I haven't tried it, but the reviews are great.

2. Sapio are you really sapio because a simple search would tell you omega 6 supplementation isn't necessary and the body can make 9 so it's 3 we should try and boost

7. How van I get rid of armpit fat,its do embarrassing,I can't wear short sleeves again

1. What's dumb bells?

2. Yes I think dumb bells and other arm exercises..

3. Anon 14:06. Please, Google the name dumb bells. No be everything dey will be explaining to you. Na wah for some of una

4. Is it not fat? Haba not a problem na. As you reduce it will reduce.
      Is it not better than thise horrible looking blackened burnt looking armpits with scaly skin that people will be flaunting with so much pride?
      Rock your fat jare.

8. I just started developing beards on my chin,im a lady ,please how can I get rid of it

1. Laser.

Or stick with hair removal creams.

2. It's not enough to just get rid of it. That's a sign of some underlying health challenge possible PCOS. Talk to your doctor.

3. Yes laser or u leave it. The more u manually remove or shave it. The more e go plenty for ur face. If it is not much. Leave it. If not d more u pluck it e go plenty and e go thick well well leaving ingrowth

4. Chech your hormones. Maybe your progesterone is high. They will give your drugs to reduce it and the beads will clear naturally.

9. Please someone help me with answers.
    I am not a graduate, what is the best way to get a us visa or Canadian visa, without going by way of school? I cannot go to school, my head don turn to coconut head. Someone help me please.

1. I laughed really hard, but I like your honesty. Me: I get head to school but no means.
      On another note, people that have made it in this life don't know what God has done for them. Is it this front desk work with a law firm I will use to make it in life.
      How can I navigate, I don't have money either, I want to be successful God please help me na beg I dey beg.

2. US visa? Find Americana husband to marry who can then file for you.
      Canadian Visa, Google Canadian skilled trade immigration pathway and see if you fall into any of the categories listed that you can apply for permanent residency under.

3. There is investment visa or something like that where you invest to the ton of$500k in their economy and get automatic visa, please research more but I think there is something like that

4. Unknown, don't despise your small beginnings, just be grateful for everything. God knows what He is doing in your life.

10. Please beevees how can I vote for my fav house mates in bbn. I heard it is no longer sms votes again.please someone should put me through. T for thanks.

1. Check their pages on social media

2. Enter ur browser type africamagic. Or check bbn social media u go see d link. Register with ur phone number . Otp will be sent to u to confirm d number den u can go ahead and click on the pics of the person u wish to vote for. Populate d number of d vote. After dat. Go to ur browser settings and change to desk top and repeat same vote.

If u hv gotv or dstv i think u hv to download d app to vote. U can follow ur fav social media account on IG to see the following sets on how to vote.

11. My almost 3 months daughter developed rashes on both cheeks and chin on her face. I noticed this morning it has spread to her neck.
    Please how do I treat it? I use only natural products on her skin( palm kernel oil,Shea butter and black soap prepared by me).

1. Refrain from using any cream on her body for now. Don't use sponge too. Use alot of dusting powder on her body

2. My baby did too at that age, all that was recommended was Salvon antiseptic in Bath water. It still comes and goes at 7 months I stop the Salvon when it stops and continue again when it reoccurs.

3. Preferably agnesia o, not the white container methylated dusting powder

4. Madam u dey fear to go hospital??? No allow this tin spoil her skin oo . Since u don try many tins e no work. Carry am go specialist. And stop all body product wey u dey use for now. One of dem nai dey cause am. Either soap! Cream! Powder. Stop and u will see differences.

12. Pls how can I save in foreign currencies for my kids,I have asked already in two banks and they say one must have a current account.

1. You can open a domiciliary account for your children,while you or your husband can be the signatory to the account till they are of age to have access to the account

2. I don't know if you can open a dom account for a minor.

13. Hello guys abroad, how do I watch big brother Naija from abroad? (Free or subscription).Travelled to Europe two days ago and I’ve missed out a lot, any link?

1. Download dstv app on your mobile. Get someone's (maybe your family house or friend) decoder iuc code and their log in details (I think email and password).
      NB I don't know if this is open to all subscription plans.

2. I think u should download d showmax app

3. I watch on Facebook on king joro's page and also on youtube type bbnaija season 6 live stream. Both do live streams but it doesn't run all day

14. Please can someone tell me about this Nature's bounty for hair, skin and nails. How effective is the drug? Thank you

1. Nothing special about it to be honest, just contains minerals and vitamins that you might not be taking in sufficient doses (from your daily meals), and that has good effects on your body, skin, hair generally.
      To get any result from them, you must be ready to take them consistently for a while, and then make some adaptations to your general daily living e.g. Stay away from direct rays of sun when it's hottest, drink lots of water etc etc.

15. Good afternoon, people
    Does anyone have a car they could give out for Uber/Taxify usage and get paid weekly or monthly for rent?
    Wouldn't mind a hire-purchase either.

16. Sometime ago, I posted here asking for solution to chronic bad breath and I got so many suggestions. I went to see a dentist on Monday, and I was advised to do a procedure called 'Scaling and Polishing' and I can tell you that ;there is a significant difference in my oral hygiene. Even my morning breath is so fresh now.

My siblings have confirmed it.

17. Saving the best for the last

18. The poster always asking about US immigration interview dates, how far? Any news?? I need updates too.

19. Please I need help...I want to write IELTS but no motivation to study.. please where do I start from 😢

1. Please I also need to know.

2. Download the app.

3. Am studying for IELTS, hi me in Whatsapp I have materials and WhatsApp groups I can introduce you to. We can also practice speaking together

4. Thanks dear I'll send you a message

20. If there is a man to pray, then there is a God to answer, please is this quote in the bible? One man of God was praying and said my bible said...and he said those words, I study the bible sometimes but I don't think I've ever come across those words

1. Google it dear.Don't stress yourself,if it isn't there then add urs.

2. No, that quote is not in the Bible.

21. Best contraceptive for newly weds please.
    My cycle goes from 24- 28days sometimes, can't track
    Just for 3months before we are ready

1. Just for 3 months you say. Then use condom. Don't go and unbalance your system just for 3 months. That way, you don't have to cry the "had I known" cry of many today.

2. Condom or withdrawal method. Don't try any other please

22. Last week, l had this painful swelling in my lap and at some point, something will be biting from inside. Yesterday, l thought of applying palm oil and bum l saw a white thing coming out slowly and l later found out that it's worm. What does it mean and what can l take to be fine?

1. Check where you use to spread your clothes, it attache to your clothes when you spread on grass and burrow into your skin, apply palm oil on the spot, the worm will come out to lick, you can remove it.

2. It does not come out to lick, the oil suffocates it and comes out to breath

23. Please what can I use to make my vagina smells so nice after menstruation. No I don't have infection

1. Wtf??? Your vagina isn’t supposed to smell like flowers ffs, you people should educate yourselves before you come and start asking foolish questions.
      The vagina has its own unique scent and the only time you should be concerned is if there’s a foul odour.
      Your vagina’s smell may change as your go through your reproductive cycle and there might be a slight change in its smell during ovulation, menstruation and so on and that’s okay.

2. Snarker next time just answer or face front which one is insult?

3. To always feel refreshed during your period...

Use hot water to wash down there each time you want to change your pad and avoid using just one pad for the whole day even if you don't have heavy flow.

Sometimes I use the scent leave therapy after my period too.

4. Dear Kosidumsy can you explain the scent leave therapy ..thanks

5. Always keep it clean and shaved. Why u want make e smell nice. Na wa

6. I use cloves water to wash after being in my period.

I blend a handful of cloves, add in a bottle small 50cl and add water halfway. Leave it for 3 days, seive and use a little bit after bathing there with warm water, let the cloves water be the last thing you wash up it.

Super healthy and keeps the Vee free from harmful chemicals.

I also insert garlic, I use pin to puncture the garlic so that it releases oil, then I push it in, as far as my hand (clean hands) would carry me.
      I do it last thing at night, and it usually slips off in the morning as I head to the toilet.

I prefer using herbs for my lady part, so far so good.

7. Lolll the way you people will be chooking things inside as if you wantu make jollof rice.

24. Hello everyone.
    Is there anyone who can help direct me on the diaper business.
    I am thinking of going into it
    I would like to know how to get suppliers.
    Thank you

1. Do you want different brands or just one particular product? Do you want to start on a large scale? Most diaper companies have their Major,Mini distributors in some areas and markets,depending on your location.

25. Any AA here? How's d season treating you? I'm still recuperating after being bedridden for a week. I also had my own share of hallucinations and terrible sleep paralysis during this period.

Now i have to ask why must all malaria drugs have same body odour? Cant we have malaria drugs smelling n tasting like Vicks lemon plus? Haha

1. That smell🤢🤢🤢
      Then you sweat out the smell of the drugs too🥴🥴🥴

26. Please help me..my circle is not stable again ,it keeps changing from 24,27 to 28. I'm trying to take in.. thanks

27. Please how safe is levofem contraceptive daily pill?

28. Please doctor in house, what damage can semo cause for 3 months old baby? The mom used 2 give d three months baby semo like akamu sometime.

1. This is a new one. Who gives a child of three months Semo? Doctors please respond

2. What is 'semo like akamu?'
      Is it semo or akamu?
      Or akamu that is as strong as semo?

3 month old baby? 90 days?

Kuku feed baby with pounded yam and edikaikong.

3. Eewooooo, 3 months old semi ke?? What happened to pap if she wants to introduce any solid at all? The most immediate damage is malnutrition and all the accompanying symptoms.
      Good news is the child can quickly recover if all the appropriate nutrients are replaced regularly (child needs a lot of milk and multivitamins). How old is the child now?

4. Semo like akamu for a baby? Odiegwu am hearing this for the first time. I pray it does not harm the baby.

5. The asker doesn't mean semo in solid form, some people prepare semo how pap is prepared then add milk and sugar,It can be taken with akara, okpa or bread.
      Some other people blend groundnut or cashew nuts and pour inside it after preparing it, doing this makes it a balanced meal.
      Maybe the new mum can't afford pap or doesn't know the procedure for making pap... I just hope she ain't causing any harm to her child.

29. I am 5weeks pregnant. Pls wat are the do and dont this period. Thanks

1. Register in a hospital first of all. The doctor will take it from there.

2. Go to your hospital and find out.

3. Congrats.
      Avoid Malaria
      Eat fruits a d vegetables.
      Hospital 🚗🚗🚗🚗

30. I have this feeling of wanting to clear my throat each time I take in liquid. How do I stop this?

31. Who has gotten pregnant after invasive mole pregnancy and Chemo.

1. Anon 19:54, I have gotten pregnant naturally twice after chemo to the Glory of God!

2. Am sorry to hear this. But why do you want to get pregnant. Please if you really need a child please get a surrogate and enjoy your life with your family. Don't go through that stress please.

3. What a silly response.
      How can you ask a woman why she wants to get pregnant?

32. Heard coconut can be used to stop miscarriage.

1. Wow,can you throw more light.Is it the fruit,the water or do you need to put the whole coconut somewhere

33. Does Bunto helps in weight gain?

1. Bunto will make you very hungry...you gain weight when you eat more.