This is so shocking and unbelievable but please take it serious...
If you have a business account on the social media and you are in Nigeria, you need to take this serious and avoid inbox.......
Thursday, May 08, 2025
16 comments:
This is not a good one from Meta
ReplyDeleteThe way people's ig accounts and by extension Facebook accounts iare getting restricted and finally disabled is becoming alarming.
Next time, just comment on his picture with your WhatsApp phone number. Make sure you filter any WhatsApp chat you receive after that and make sure he is the one you are chatting with
ReplyDeleteSo All Nigerians are scammers..
ReplyDeleteThis is so unnecessary and evil
End time dey occur.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm... So Mark has intensified this charade of permanently banning people's social media accounts. Late last year, each time I logged onto Instagram and found vendors crying out their eyes because of loss of a their business accounts, I really did feel so much pity for them.
ReplyDeleteI was also a victim. Tried to revamp my personal Instagram account. Although I had left it plain for so long. No posts, no pictures. Only used it to watch pictures and engage with people's posts. I suddenly came one day and decided to restructure my bio to give it an official touch up, upload a profile picture. I went ahead to make a post and even unfollwed some few accounts. That was how I was suddenly greeted with an account suspension . I appealed. Uploaded my ID et'al, yet to no avail. Maybe because I kept repeating the appeal process, the system thought I was a bot then it affected my WhatsApp. Yeah, you read right. My WhatsApp was permanently banned.
I feel like if I had a Facebook account, that would have been their second port of call. But unfortunately, my WhatsApp was the next target. I was so pained eeh. Especially about the WhatsApp ban. I appealed many times to no avail. Had to get a new SIM.
So, operate with care.
WhatsApp too😳
DeleteIs that reason he's buying all the sm platform?
Yeah. WhatsApp. Unfortunately that was the first time I knew about WhatsApp ban. I watched YouTube videos, followed suggested steps for retrieval of account yet the appeal message I kept getting felt like an automated one. Nothing different from the response I had been getting from day one. Same response of violating their guidelines all the time. Which guidelines bikonu?
DeleteAnd for those assuming it's racism, well, I can't really tell. I feel like the problem could majorly be tied to the invention of AI bots, once you keep sending a command or repeatedly doing same activity within a short time frame, the apps automatically thinks you're a robot and may put a hold to your account. Just like the above story. It says he liked a couple of the guy's pictures at once.
I also had someone I was following on Instagram who kept issuing out warnings on her stories for people to stop liking her posts and pictures at a go because it will attract Instagram's penalty. I didn't understand the whole theory at the time until I fell victim.
My problem is, why would an activity on one app affect another app. It isn't fair. My WhatsApp wasn't even linked to my Instagram. But I guess it's because he owns the three apps. So there must be a synchronization from their end
Instagram, Facebook and WhatsApp are owned by Meta so once your data is with one, the others have it.
DeleteIsn't this subtle racism/profiling? It's time for Nigerian creators to develop our own app abeg.
ReplyDeleteNo it isn't subtle racism, Nigeria is know for scams, plus the naija govt already has problems with Mark...
DeleteImagine, 1 million view, $25 as a Nigerian, but 2,000 views as a citizen of another country, $2500.
ReplyDeleteWho did we offend?
Internet scammers also need to stop.
What's all this. They need to take it easy with us please
ReplyDeleteI have experienced it too on Instagram. Because my IG as lined to my facebook, the FB was taken away too. I was flabbergasted and shocked. Don't link any of your social media platform to others. Zuckerberg is on a rampage.
ReplyDeleteIt baffles me when I hear about such. This is a wake up call to business owners, do not rely on just one platform, please diversify.
ReplyDeleteTake it easy On Us
ReplyDeleteTake It Easy On Us
This is so bad
ReplyDeleteNAIJA tech Guru should please launch our own Social Media Platform