Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mrs Dees Corner - Using Your Phone Wisely.

Friday, August 06, 2021

Mrs Dees Corner - Using Your Phone Wisely.

Smart phones are the way to go now and a lot can be done and achieved by using the many available features of our phones.

Gone are the days when phones were solely used for calling, texting and taking photos. Now, advanced functions like recording daily exercise using inbuilt sensors, scanning documents, monitoring your daily water and calories intake can be collected as data by our mobile devices.

I have taken full advantage of these features to keep fit and eat healthy. Even checking out the authenticity of the products I buy from anywhere can be done on my device using the QR scanner.

It's now out of fashion to carry a written shopping list about as that can be easily done using 'Notes' on my device. Reviews about certain products from customers can be gotten by just a few clicks on the phone.

Life has certainly improved with these functions and it's exciting what the future holds for us as regards to technological advancement and feats.

I can't wait!!!

23 comments:

1. What if after "NOTE" ing down the list on your device and your phone got stolen on your way out. Will you go back home and write the list on a piece of paper or you will continue your shopping journey, the lord is your strength?

1. I go just branch one restaurant chop fess. I no go kill my slf

2. Haba Anon 12.26... don’t be a winch nau🀣🀣

2. I have an app that helps me check how i withdraw money from my account every month.

3. I also use piggyvest to save money.

4. Yes, phones have advanced to much more than just calls. Please which app can one use to monitor daily water and calorie intake, very interested.

5. Anon 12:26 have scattered this table. πŸ˜‚. The way this Lagos is hot now, I don't even go to the market with my phone anymore. If anything happens to this phone that I have been managing, how am I going to get another one?

So I just drop my phone at home if where I'm going doesn't require that I make a call.

The other day, it was a bus driver that robbed his passengers.

Things are really happening and this phone we use to keep ourselves from getting depressed cannot loss because of list of things to buy.

I write my list on my Palm jare.

1. Thought am the only one that doesn't go to the MKT with my phone, I can't risk it jor, market is always crowded no matter how careful I am I still feel I can misplace it

My husband doesn't buy the idea but I no fit shout jor....my phone is the friend I have in this city can't risk abeg

6. Tell them to use their phone to educate themselves so that they do not remain empty headed upstairs.

A graduate in 2021 asking what the meaning of dumbbell, gaseous, akimbo etc is. Imagine! With their cut and sew toddler way of communicating with each other.

Vocabulary of a termite and still too lazy to spend 5 seconds on Google to find the answers.

7. Tell them to use their phone to educate themselves so that they do not remain empty headed upstairs.

A graduate in 2021 asking what the meaning of dumbbell, gaseous, akimbo etc is. Imagine! With their cut and sew toddler way of communicating with each other.

Vocabulary of a termite and still too lazy to spend 5 seconds on Google to find the answers.

8. This is true, gone are the days when mobile are just used for calls....I basically use my phone for virtual learning.

1. Same here. I use it for my zoom French lessons.

9. I use my phone to make money, thank God for technology development.

1. Pls I am interested in this. Teach me pls. I will be loyal.

2. It requires very strong mathematical skills (scalping small percentages on a large amount £ - I'm based in the uk).
      and it's also capital intensive, it took me years to save up the money.

10. I used my phone for almost everything until it was stolen, I was devastated. Even when I feel lazy to write I dey voice record my to-do list

11. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚