Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ogun Monarch Withdraws Chieftaincy Title To Be Conferred On Ex Governor Rochas And Calls It An Act Of God

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Ogun Monarch Withdraws Chieftaincy Title To Be Conferred On Ex Governor Rochas And Calls It An Act Of God

The Eselu of Iselu Kingdom, Oba Akintunde Akinyemi, on Monday announced the withdrawal of the conferment of Otunba Asoludero chieftaincy title on former Imo State governor, Sen. Rochas Okorocha.

The first-class traditional ruler also canceled the installation ceremony which was earlier scheduled to hold on Sunday, September 19, 2021.

The withdrawal is contained in a letter dated August 9, signed by the Oba and addressed to Okorocha. Akinyemi had recently pronounced Okorocha as the Otunba Asoludero of Iselu kingdom in Yewa-North Local Government Area of Ogun.

The Eselu had hinged the conferment on Okorocha’s “exemplified track record of unifying different tribes across the country”.

But the Oba, in the letter he wrote to Okorocha on Monday; explained that the chieftaincy title was withdrawn “in the interest of peace and harmony”. While he claimed the Iselu kingdom still held Okorocha in high esteem; he advised him to accept the withdrawal as an act of God.

“Senator sir, I must state that my decision to withdraw the chieftaincy title earlier conferred on you is not premised on any hatred for you but is done in the interest of peace and harmony.

“For the records, I want to declare to Your Excellency that Eselu-in-Council and the good people of Iselu Kingdom; will continue to love you and other well-meaning Nigerians, home and abroad. Your Excellency should note that the doors of my palace will continue to remain open to you and other patriotic Nigerians; at all times for the progress of my community and Nigeria, in general.

“My advice to Your Excellency is that you should continue to help the needy in Nigeria; especially through your Foundation.

“Also, do not forget that development of every society requires all hands to be on deck; hence Your Excellency’s continuous show of love towards the development of Iselu Kingdom will always be greatly appreciated.

“Sir, it is my belief that what tomorrow will be, will be determined by the future.

“Therefore, I appeal that you should see this development as an act of God. I pray to the Almighty God to continue to be with you in your political career and in all your endeavours.

“Any inconveniences this withdrawal of the chieftaincy title might have caused you are indeed regretted.

“Please, accept the assurances of my esteemed regards,” the letter read.

from 1stnews.com

17 comments:

1. Rochas was actually doing a great job with his foundation, this was way before he entered politics. I don't know what got into him afterwards.

1. Greed got him. So all his occultic powers no fit stop his disgrace.

Okoroawusa dem say make you see am as act of god you serve

2. Rochas is being haunted... Pele o. Who did he offend?

3. Buhahahahahaha😂😂😂😁😁😁😂😂,double wahala for dead body

4. What informed his decision to withdraw the title?

1. The Ogun and Imo Governor are close friends. They tow the same route to power.

5. He must have offended his Godfather or APC

6. Could it be they have noticed that there won't be much money.....

1. Rochas for don buy material for the ceremony with his family, including Ashebi cloth. Na real was!!!

7. You Karma eh... Rochas did the same thing to another ex governor....

8. 🤣🤣🤣 Epic disgrace..e never start.

9. Did he beg him for chieftaincy title before? Maybe the oba no see the envelope him be dey expect. Rocha ma binu jare, we go give you title for kogi