Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Warns Ladies Of The Implications Of Posting Everything On The Social Media

Saturday, August 14, 2021

Pastor David Ibiyeomie Warns Ladies Of The Implications Of Posting Everything On The Social Media

This post is a must read for all those who live their Daily lives on the social media...
It is directed at Ladies but everyone can learn from it.....

Thanks for this Pastor!

Me - looking at them.

According to him;

''Social media depicts your true identity, when every Saturday you go to parties and you post, no responsible man will marry you so mind what you put on social media. Forgetting that if you snap in Transcorp, everybody will know. You are not married so who took you to Transcorp? you don't have wisdom. You snap in a jet, who put you there? you don't have wisdom. Be careful with what you put on social media.

If you snap anywhere in Transcorp, or Dubai people have gone there, they'll know. They will begin to ask how you got there, the man who wants to marry you will withdraw ,be very careful. 

Social media shows your true identity mind what you put there, don't just get excited you attend a party and you post it, they will assume that's the kind of people you follow.

When you to go for interviews in international organizations they don't ask you questions, they will go and check your social media profile, they might disqualify you with your first class.

Social media is the true you, they may check your post of five years ago and discover that you are a controversial person who can cause confusion in their company.

Stay with five smokers even if you don't smoke they will conclude that you are a smoker. A word is enough for the wise''

51 comments:

1. Everything is always about women, more reason men feels untouchable.

2. Women this; women that

This preaching sounds like hypocrisy. Hide and do it kinda talk

So a working woman cannot go Dubai, party or lodge in transcorp with her own money?

Folurunsho Alakija please help us reply him

3. So I can't sponsor myself to dubai? My friend can't get married in Transcorp? Wahala dey ooo

2. The 'pepper them' spirit wont let them keep off social media

3. So in essence, he is telling them to;
    go to parties, transcorp (and find whoever you want to find there. do whatever you like there)
    Go to night clubs etc. but do not post them on social media so that men (even people of God) will marry you?
    And that is wisdom? Wow!
    Please can someone define hypocrisy for me again? 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄
    The life of Christ in us is not something that is forged or mimicked, nor can you pretend your way out of it.
    The life of Christ flows from within you or he does not. Baby fishes do not struggle to swim even in the oceans.

1. Mpama di dika gi. We won't see your basket of shame now because he's your fellow man if na woman basket go full here

2. But that is exactly Nigerian Christianity... you have to show it, not live it. As long as you go to church every Sunday, you are marked as a Christian. Doesnt matter whether you are a thief, a corrupt person or any other life you live during the week. We have a culture of hypocrisy. I remember dating a Nig guy that will berate me for not going for his church's annual crusade and not introducing myself to people as a Christian.. but Oga will willingly pay someone to write his exams at Unilag (malpractice) and will want to have sex (fornication). And to him those were not really sins. 🙄

4. " Forgetting that if you snap in Transcorp, everybody will know. You are not married so who took you to Transcorp?"

This line is bullshit .
    What kind of mindset is this?
    What of those that host seminar and business meeting there.?

5. This is 2021, we need to get off this train. Leave women alone.

6. No be everything person suppose put for social media. I heard of a thief that was caught who confessed that he knew there was no occupant in the house because they posted on Facebook that they've gone abroad for vacation.

I'm still trying to imagine the days before social media. So, if a lady gets pregnant, will she go around knocking on everyone's door to say she's pregnant or tell everyone passing by same thing?

Na wah 😏

7. great.pastor ibieyomie.true talk.God bless you.

8. "When you to go for interviews in international organizations they don't ask you questions, they will go and check your social media profile, they might disqualify you with your first class."

This is the real talk.
    Your social Media profile and post tells a bit of you.

1. Depends on the country. In USA if employers check your profile they are checking for your stance on political issues or racist comments. No one cares how many Transcorp photos you have. Vacations and conferences in hotels are very normal in this part of thr world. Even if you were there with a boo it is not an employers business as it doesn't affect your work competency or productivity...

2. @14:56, you mind these people? They think international organizations are interested in a holier than thou lifestyle. Vacation and having a good time is seen as a good thing o! People should get rid of their poverty mentality.

9. Replies
    1. Over exposure, over sharing & social media addiction are real issues. On the other hand if you are broad minded avoid narrow or small minded people either as friends or spouse

You will frustrate each other

Hotel doesn't equal prostituting

If you are innocent and you go to visit or attend a function and someone cuts you off because of that

You have no business with each other

10. Hhhhhmmm. My brain is getting saturated with dos and don't. It is well..

Lovelace

11. Lagos Mainland Girl14 August 2021 at 11:38

Well understood Pastor
    But a man who will marry you will still marry you even if you post all these on SM
    An organisation that will employ you will still do so even if you post these pictures
    People are different

12. Every one is shouting Wisdom...the question is, do u have the capacity to apply it

13. Social media warriors take note

14. Party or no party,your own will come for you

1. As in,meaning nobody will marry those in entertainment industry cos they party hard.
      No need to fake your lifestyle ,men go for what they want.

15. Eeyah, pastor be wasting his energy. Sir they do all of this things on purpose nau. They do it so people will rate them..... and again, their kind of men ends up marrying them so it's a win win for birds of same feathers. Papa don't waste your time biko.

1. All these talk I think men need it most not just about women when it comes to marriage.
      The kind of men I see around I wonder their home training and the kind of husband they will be.
      Both men and women should work on themselves.

2. 12:45,👌😘.

@12:45, Exactly! Your second paragraph was why i pointed out the truth that such people eventually meets and marries their types too, birds of a feather kind of affairs. This is why those kind of men your comment referred to will always make you wonder out loud, they're just not your type my sister. My people will say, odi kor di kpogba, odi kor di egoru.

3. Thanks for this.
      None of them is my type.
      Just wondering the kind of women they will end up with.
      Women every time as if men are all saints.

16. This is archaic thinking. So a young lady who is working legitimately for her money can’t give herself a treat in expensive hotels or go on self-sponsored international trips? So you’re saying that if she posts them, a man won’t marry her?

Let’s leave women alone abeg. Enough of telling us how to live our lives! Marriage is a two-way decision. If the man is not sensible enough to know that there are independent women who work hard and spend on themselves, then he’s not the type of person you want to be with. Everything mustn’t be sponsored by a man. 🙄

17. Collect the sense in what's he's saying and leave the rest. Even if u are a high flier or doing well for yourself, u don't have to dry ur self on SM like cloth in the sun. I don't know about husband or not. And it applies to both gender. But na women worse pass

18. Poverty mindset. Are you aware there are ladies who can afford to lodge in Transcorp and other expensive hotels or are lodged there for legitimate business? I have friends who are auditors and have to travel for their work so they have to lodge in hotels.

Nonsense!

19. Hmm, this post is somehow, although I get the message he is passing

1. Different strokes for different folks.
      You go for your type as you like it.

20. I hear...me that have not ever posted pix of me in any exotic places, have they finished marrying me? Abeg, wetin go be go must be.

21. Please think out your thoughts carefully and ask God for wisdom on the right words to use.

Pastor man, not every man is looking for a good girl to marry. Some like the ones who have a wild history. Some like a worldly woman. Some like the ones who have lived a full and varied life. Not everyone is the same. Being good guarantees nothing, not even favour with God. Because God says He will show mercy on who He chooses to, and He is no respecter of persons.

I am not wild, and have never lived a wild life, but I have nothing to show for my lack of wildness. I simply live according to my belief system and what gives me peace. I am no better or in greater favour to God than his daughters who post on social media, even if they are sponsored. Men marry prostitutes and porn actresses daily, a woman posting fully clothed vacation pictures on social media will find her husband too.

1. Exactly, the right words is what lacking here, and examples he used,it just made the whole aim of what he is trying to pass look akward and hypocritical.

2. 15:02 You and chisom are saying the same thing but in a different way.
      I do not think his advice are for those kind of men you described up there.
      Las las everyone will marry their kind including you so be patient.The percentage of men that are not wild seems small and that is why you might be feeling the way you do. Once again be patient.

22. A skewed advice because it should not have been gender-based.

It's not about "who took her there or who will marry her" but about EVERYONE protecting their privacy and personal information especially from cybercriminals, kidnappers etc.

In a bid to show off, some men and women cast off restraints.

Moderation and decency should guide what one puts out particularly in the public space. ✌️

1. If you rant finish, marry yourself na.

23. LOL. It reminds me of a lady I wanted to marry until I saw her pictures taken in Dubai and some fancy places. Yet she was still struggling. I find my level. Up till today she is still single, above 30 and can't seem to understand why no man wants to take her serious. Na chop clean mouth everybody dey

1. You mocking that she is unmarried, but who is to say the marriage you are in is anything to write home about. She may have dodged a bullet by you not wanting her. How do you know for whom God is preparing her, perhaps a better man than you in every way. Be careful and stay humble in everything, because you know neither your tomorrow nor hers.

2. On one hand you judge her for being in Dubai with no evidence that she went there to do anything bad. Last I checked, Dubai is a tourist country. Then you are happy she is single to further prove your point...but then even immoral people marry. Then finally you applaud those who chop clean mouth.. hmmm Oga

3. I am not holding brief for the lady but I hope you know people go to Dubai to buy stuff and sell.