Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Signs Petroleum Industry Bill Into Law

Monday, August 16, 2021

President Buhari Signs Petroleum Industry Bill Into Law

7 comments:

1. Good, though host communities wanted 5 percent, 3 percent is a good start after more than 15 years of waiting. Laws can always be amended .

2. ...and they settled at the 3%? Anyway, it's good for a start.

3. A Fulani illiterate just signed into law the PIB. Something that has been dragging for the last 2decades. The region affected has been loyal to pdp who did nothing. GEJ who came from there did nothing. Buhari, a Fulani illiterate signed it and the locals can get what's due to them. A Fulani illiterate not only signed PIB into law, he commenced Ogoni cleanup after half a century of spillage, finally built the NDDC HQ since 20yrs, and is linking Bonny island to mainland Nigeria for the first time! Hallelujah!!!

Yet he is the one destroying Nigeria, they said! SMH

I'm outtie

1. Mr. Man, what are you saying? Why are you like this? Have you taken the time to go thru or even make a research on the so called PIB? The Fulani man hurriedly signed it into law because they are benefiting more from it than the host communities. It's just so unfair where host communities receive a derivation fee of only 3% from the revenue being generated from their land, whereas the northern states receive about 15% fee. That was why Jonathan never signed it into law, because it's so unjust. Keep supporting your man but let it not be on the foundation of lies and deceit. Because this administration, na the more you look, the less you see.

The Ogoni cleanup exercise was only a hoax to deceive the poor masses in Ogoni. After all the noise making the cleanup exercise never saw the light of the day. Make your research on that too. That was why The Ogoni People went back to court, so SHELL could compensate them for the Oil pollution.

2. Eesah is an olodo. Eya eya yooo
      🤪
      Anonymous we thank you oooo

3. He never does his researches hence the gullible responses. Annoying much!

4. Hmmmm, 3% for host communities 😖