Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saudi Arabia Reportedly Shops For Medical Doctors In Nigeria

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Saudi Arabia Reportedly Shops For Medical Doctors In Nigeria

On Sunday there was a recruitment exercise reportedly organized by the Saudi Ministry of health and many Nigerian doctors applied for job positions with the Saudi Arabia ministry of health.

The recruitment exercise reportedly held in Lagos...

35 comments:

1. Lol @ shop. Stella this your headline is hilarious. Well I wish them well but they should be careful sha. The grass is not always greener on the other side.

1. Relax, it is very green, unless ya not a brilliant and wise dokinta. You would EARN your dough.

2. That is not true...The grass is green there...I know a doctor in Saudi who is earning equivalent to 1.5 million naira and he is happy...

3. The grace is green where it is watered and the Nigerian govt has failed on that.They should try their luck abeg

4. In this case it is very Green...beautifully Green oo

5. The grass is very green for them there. The only thing is to know their laws and maintain boundary.

6. St Elsewhere Phoenix , 1.5 million Naira is not a lot of money(o work in real estate abs I earn way more than that as basic salary ) , it’s decent pay in Ksa , you have to compare the cost of living etc in other to call one 1.5 “a lot “

2. Brain drain of the medical field and the govt doesn't care. Imagine paying doctors peanuts cos their salary is "too much" according to them.

The same minster will travel to another country for medical checkup and pay exorbitant fees for ordinary headache. They can justify that but not the salary of a doctor of their own country.

That's not even the annoying part...you call on doctors who haven't written their primaries...unexperienced set of people to take over.

If you're not eating healthy, you better start now cos the only available hospitals are private and most of them lack experience to handle major cases.

This is what happens when you let illiterates rule...no value for education whatsoever.

1. Even the 1st vice president of NARD said it live on radio that he will be attending this recruitment exercise amidst tears...

Everyone brace up! Take Good care of yourselves cos na only private go dey plus some charlatan clergy men will promise you ''healing and miracle extravaganza''

Buhari thank you very much for all you do for Nigeria...Chris Ngige, Mamora, Dr Osagie Ehanire thank you so much you guys are doing a very wonderful job...

2. The hypocrisy of going to another country for treatment and yet have striking doctors is one only GOD will reward full measure, pressed down and shaken together

3. Doctors graduated with intention to work and others with intention to travel out but under this regime, doctors are applying to run away in their 2nd MBBS. You can't give what you don't have. When all they care about in this 31st century is cow and cattle. It's just disheartening.

4. Can’t even blame them... I wish them luck

5. When the system have failed them here? I don't blame them on this decision to be better else where..I wish them luck

6. I wish they are recruiting for my line of profession..

7. When they are underpaid here and the leaders don't see the need for them cause they can afford to travel abroad for medical checkups.

8. I don't blame the at all because their working conditions have made them bitter and hardened to the suffering of their patients.

9. Good for them and i wish them good luck.

10. I wish them all the luck they need. Looking for greener pasture isn't a bad thing especially when the system has failed them.

11. Stella it is a very sad situation. Consultants are leaving in their numbers. People who should train the younger ones are leaving.
    We don't understand what's happening in nation. God will judge this wicked administration.

12. At this rate,we may be left with native doctors in 6months

1. It's happening already. Private hospital owners within Ogun state are finding it hard to recruit doctors for their hospitals due to scarcity.
      At the moment, babcock hospital is full and spilling over with patients due to the ongoing ARD strike.
      By the time the effect of this fully hits ehn, it will be a disaster.

13. Very soon there will be no doctors to treat patients...

Lovelace

14. When we dont value and appreciate what we have....

15. Saudi is the new UK.
    4 doctors I know have moved there within the last 3 months.

16. I know a lot of doctors, even consultants that have relocated to Saudi,even my brother is among. Let Nigerian government keep it up till they lose their medical personnels.

17. Very soon only native doctors will remain in Nigeria as doctors. Let those who can leave, leave.