Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Super TV CEO Ataga's Killer Chidinma Allegedly Parading Sugar Daddy As Her Father + Family Accuses Police Of Protecting Killer(s)

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Super TV CEO Ataga's Killer Chidinma Allegedly Parading Sugar Daddy As Her Father + Family Accuses Police Of Protecting Killer(s)

The man identified as the father of Chidinma Ojukwu, the prime suspect in Usifo Ataga’s death, has been alleged to be another sugar daddy of hers and not her biological father.

This was disclosed in a petition filed by the family of the deceased.

1st News reports that the case had been transferred from Lagos to Abuja by Usman Baba, the Inspector General of Police.

The Inspector General of Police directed that the Force Criminal Investigation Department take over the case while the key suspect in the Super TV CEO’s murder be transported to Abuja.

“IGP has approved the transfer of Usifo Ataga’s murder case to Abuja. It will be handled by the FCID,” a top source told SaharaReporters.

The family claimed last week that the Lagos State Commissioner of Police, Hakeem Odumosu, may be protecting the murderers of their son because of the police’s questionable handling of the case.

Chidinma Ojukwu, the key suspect in Ataga’s murder, was allegedly arraigned in a Yaba Magistrate Court without the family’s knowledge.

Last Sunday, the family of the deceased Super TV CEO hired Mike Ozekhome, SAN, a human rights lawyer; to ensure that justice was secured for the deceased entrepreneur.

In a letter to Ozekhome, Ataga’s family also accused the police of obstructing efforts to bring those responsible for the Super TV CEO’s murder to justice.

In the letter, the family accused the Lagos CP of “attempting to protect Ataga’s murderers”.

Chidinma’s apparent easy travel from prison to court and back to prison was also criticized by the Usifo family. Chidinma was reportedly transported without handcuffs in an Uber ride.

Equally important, the family claimed that the man who claimed to be Chidinma’s father; who was charged with impeding an inquiry was her “sugar daddy,” not her biological father.

They had criticized the magistrate court for granting N1 million bail to Chidinma’s father; as well as another suspect in the case, Babalola Disu.

Disu was “strongly suspected” of carrying out the murder, according to the family.

Ataga’s family based their suspicions on information that Disu’s short-term rental flat was exactly across the street; from the one where Mr Ataga was killed.

The family, on the other hand, encouraged Ozekhome and his team to take up the case; urging them to ensure that justice is served by a thorough investigation of all individuals involved in the murder.

Ozekhome also revealed that he is currently Ataga’s legal representative.

Ozekhome said the bereaved family engaged him “to protect and defend the interests of the Ataga family and his teeming friends, admirers, kinsmen, and business acquaintances, to ensure that justice is duly served in the matter,” in a statement released on Sunday.

from 1stnews

18 comments:

1. Ozekhome has entered the middle 🤸

"Chidinma’s apparent easy travel from prison to court and back to prison was also criticized by the Usifo family. Chidinma was reportedly transported without handcuffs in an Uber ride"

Pls eh it wasn't an Uber ride, some officials checked out the number plate of the ride and found the owner.
    Same person heavily suspected to has been behind the whole murder thing.

Ozekho do your thing👍

2. So many things unfolding in this Ataga' murder.

1. Her family already said her father is late since she was 3 and they dont know the man parading himself as her father. I suspect the man is her pimp dat gives her to rich men since hes housing her.
      A girl of 20 already having this sort of life. Imagine d mother saying she hasnt seen her daugher in 10yrs and they live in dis same Lagos. She took her to an uncle at 10 since she was out of control, uncle too sent her parking cos of lifestyle and since no family knew her whereabout.

2. People outsourcing child care & discipline

3. This whole thing is weird. Ataga’s family do not want to believe that a “mere woman” could kill their vibrant brother. But she really did!! She told everyone how she did it but the police was busy parading her for the press instead of forensic evidence and recreating the murder.

Psychopaths can be any gender, age or size. Let’s be mindful of who we trust with our company.

Karen

1. The man was an easy prey

Philandering aka ashawo waka
      Drugs

Is a deadly high risk lifestyle

4. This case is the more you look, the less you see.
    Could Chidimma have been able to over power the victim and stab him to death?

1. The Babalola Disu called carpenter a day after murder to come over for the repairs of the badly damaged doors.
      Who is Babalola in this case

2. Its really the more you look, the less you see. I pray there is a logical conclusion to the case, the back and forth is too much.

5. This case is turning into something else oh

6. IG of Police no shame us o as we the Americans are watching and reading.

7. Our law enforcement agents lack basic expectations of first responders on any crime scene and this might cause mishandling of crucial forensic and physical evidence. I hope at the end of all these ongoing ‘hulabula’, justice would be served. The victim right to life was taken & the perpetrators must be held responsible irrespective of the type of life he lived.

1. I tell u. Upon all the criminology, psychology and sociology graduates in this country they still use roadside police men to handle investigations. See the way they questioned that girl that burnt Ebano. I Dey shame for this country. Suwah!!

8. The more you look, the less you see.. it is deeper than we thought

9. This case is gradually dying down. She may go free sooner than we expect. May God help the family get the justice they deserve.

10. Hmmmm wahala dey...... Na just 30mins enjoyment out this man in trouble like this, waiting toto and prick dey cause ehn....