Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 91

Friday, August 27, 2021

The Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 91

I meet lots of people while doing my job as an Uber driver and interestingly, I get passes from ladies occasionally.

It usually starts as a harmless compliment, and oftentimes culminates into saving my number in the guise of needing my cab service at a future date.

I met Toyin about 3 years ago when she ordered a ride on Uber. We had an interesting conversation on the way to her destination and that was how we constantly kept in touch thereafter. She just relocated to Nigeria from the UK and always booked me ahead whenever she needed my service.

We became very good friends over time and I got to know so much about her. She is divorced as a result of domestic violence, a mother of a 7 year old girl and is willing to give love a chance again once she meets the right person. Her mother looked after her daughter as she was yet to properly settle then.

Toyin is a very outgoing person who loves to enjoy life. When we gisted, she sometimes talked ‘dirty’ and said lots of suggestive things. At some point, she kept inviting me for lunch and always insisted on paying the bills. Subsequently, we went clubbing on her insistence. 

Oh my! She’s such a great stepper.

There was a time we travelled to Ijebu Ode together where she went for an event. Unexpectedly, she insisted we stayed in the same hotel room. While lying down on the bed, I noticed she deliberately touched me and positioned herself in certain ways that suggested I should make a move.

I don’t like taking advantage of ladies even when the opportunities present themselves. Moreover, she seems so possessive and I didn’t see myself having a future with her because she is much taller and bigger than me, which is not my preference. As for having a baby already, that was a non-issue for me.

As we drove back to Lagos the next day, she told me I was a boring and uninteresting person. She said she wondered if I ever got angry as she had deliberately tried different times to get at me but failed. Eventually, she stopped communicating with me after that time and wouldn’t even pick up my calls.

Two weeks ago, I got a call from her saying that she needed my service that evening but unfortunately, I was out of town. She sounded angry and I think she felt I was trying to avoid her. She cut the phone abruptly and when I tried reaching her back, I discovered that she had blocked me.

I am here thinking she could be trying to give me another chance but felt I came up with an excuse to avoid her. Maybe I should have given her a chance. Who knows, I may have been married by now. I may as well have dodged a bullet. Women are too complicated please....

*Somebody should please pinch me...... see Oko ashawo the male HO acting all Innocent!!!... You no gbensh because you no see money.
 Pretender!!!
Since the females on this Blog insulted the living daylights out of you for gbenshing your customers, you have turned Mr Innocenty and started changing the Narrative... 

Hehehehehehhe the fear of BVs is the beginning of wisdom!

You can fool others but not me... You gbensh Titi well!!!

25 comments:

1. Oko Ashawo, if indeed you didn't gbensh that babe when you had that golden opportunity, you are a slacker and a 'mumu man'. How won't she refer to you as boring and uninteresting?
    Abeg shift... πŸ™„

1. He is not a "slacker and mumu man". Not everyone celebrates immorality. Not everyone goes back to their vomit (old ways)

2. OA please keep avoiding these women before they implicate and complicate your life. You are doing well πŸ€—πŸ˜

3. I'm happy that you didn't sleep with her abeg..don't mix business with pleasure. One night of pleasure can land you in a whole lot of trouble

2. Those ladies no dey do "passes" o
    They are trying to escape your bills.
    πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. Stella ehnπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. Naa real suggestive positions,and you were not moved? hmmmm.let me read this with a pinch of salt

1. Make I follow you read am with bag of salt🐱

5. Wetin OMO ashawo no dey see for trip

6. Oko ashawo daughter of Eve offered you tohtoh on a platter of gold and you let go?

Go collect award from Joseph in the Bible.

1. Mad o 🀭😁😁😁😁😁😁
      Chike, abeg no let me choke on my groundnut and garri this hot afternoonπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Not everyone is morally bankrupt as you are, my darling.

7. You might have dodged a bullet.

8. Oko Ashii
    I think it is the other way round,
    A bomb dodged you 😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝

9. Blog Admin, you no go kill person. Shey oko ashawo no be adult again.. Oko Ashy you dodge bullet. The woman get anger and unresolved issues.. Please flee from her.

Lovelace

10. Oko Ashawo and Stella oooo. I always look forward to your write up because of Stella's clap backπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜„

11. oko Ashy, you did well. Thumps up...

12. Stellaaaa🀣🀣🀣🀣

13. Stella oooo, OA don't fall ooo

14. Eternal Excellency27 August 2021 at 20:28

Oko Ashawo no let woman wash your head with her wit.

15. Never, ever mix business with pleasure