Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Youths Dump Over 20 Corpses At Plateau Government House To Protest Jos Killings

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Youths Dump Over 20 Corpses At Plateau Government House To Protest Jos Killings

More than 20 corpses were on Wednesday dumped at the main gate of Plateau State Government House in Little Rayfield following an attack on Yelwan Zangam village in Jos North Local Government Area of the state.

The protest by hundreds of angry youths was in the aftermath of Tuesday’s night attack on Yelwan Zangam, a community inhabited by the Anaguta ethnic group in the outskirt of Jos, the state capital.

There are many versions of the reasons behind the night raid which community leaders said had claimed 37 lives.

Families of some of the victims said the attack was launched by herders but leaders of the Fulani in Plateau State debunked the claim.

Some people said the attack might not be unconnected to a land dispute between residents of Yelwan Zangam and a neighbouring community, Yelwan Mista Bow.

While police authorities in Plateau State have confirmed the attack, they were yet to give details of the actual number of people killed and the suspect behind the act.

However, the angry youths and women who staged a protest on Wednesday wailed and called for justice as security agents prevented them from accessing Plateau’s seat of government.

Meanwhile, Plateau State government said it will shoulder the responsibility of burying those killed in the Yelwan Zangam community.
from dailytrust

24 comments:

1. Eh God! This killing is so senseless and speedily getting put of hands. Is this how the leaders will fold their arms and keep watching the people of Nigeria being wiped out? God please come to our rescue o.

2. This is really SAD........killings everywhere

3. My heart bleed and I weep for the families of these people. Boko Haram are the ones doing this but the media are under reporting it. One thing that I found so hard to believe is how the media suddenly changed their identity from terrorist to bandits. They are now being called bandits.

So pathetic...

1. Shameless governor, he has sold his people to fulani, God will judge him

4. Nawaooooo I don't know when Jos and Fulani people fight will stop, this Fulani always wanting to dominate them no get their own village ni?

1. Fulani no get village, they are always walking around looking for who to devour.
      Very wicked people

2. The problem is not wanting to live with others peacefully but wanting to take over and wipe out others

5. God!
    God has mercy!

6. God have mercy
    💔💔

7. Everyday bloodshed..when will all these stop.

8. See young able bodied men, gone in their prime. God heal our land.

9. Yet,we have not seen d swift response of our governor.no helicopters in d air,no redeployed soldiers only curfew.its a pity we voted dis man.burrying d dead is dat all? Will u bri g back d dead?if it were d fulanis we attacked our gov will run to ask rock to commenserate with his father.yet here in his home state where he doesn't even stay he won't adress his people.lets say no to incompetent leaders.lets say no to favour seekers,let's stand for our right.

1. Sentimental deadly incompetence

10. Chai...thus is so bad.. God please protect my sis and her family and everyone in jos

11. May God restore peace in Jos

12. We don't sleep in this jos oo I am tired gunshots everyday.they just want to take over completely

13. I saw the video. So heart wrenching. God, please take control. There's too much evil in the land

14. Lord, let there be peace in Nigeria. Put a stop to the killings of innocent people.
    I don't understand how these terrorists kill their fellow human being, a life that they can't create but they can take it