Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Rotimi Salami's Mindset On DNA Testing

Wednesday, September 29, 2021

Actor Rotimi Salami's Mindset On DNA Testing

Do you agree with this mindset?

42 comments:

1. Lol until it happens to him... Me I feel don't marry a woman who can do something like this to you. Prayerfully select a wife. A God fearing woman who knows what commitment means.

1. your last sentence is true. But a man have to be truly God-fearing too only then will he know what it really means to be one else he will end up marrying his kind or a fake person pretending to be God-fearing . He must have a naturally pray-filled lifestyle and not start praying only when he wants to pick a wife.

2. Exactly Anon. He is running mouth now. Wsit till it happens. Ye ye comment.

2. Easy to give advice when you haven't walked in d shoes.

3. Yeah, I agree with him. He's so handsome, I enjoy his movies

4. Ok..
    They've started recruiting them influencers to influence the men that don't have a mind of their own..

Ode boy, so the wife can continue jumping on every available dick and bringing home the bastard child for you to train nah, so long as no one is dragging the children with you..

See how he avoided discussing about the women involved in the fraud. How much dem pay you, hungry lots. May karma remember you for this your rubbish post..

Don't you think the real fathers of these children deserve to be know their kids🙄.. Nincompoop

1. "Don't you think the real fathers of these children deserve to be know their kids🙄.. Nincompoop" 👍.
      The saying "If it ain't broken dont fix it" wont play into this one, the foundation is also broken and needs fixing.

2. Hello Dante, I pray God give you emotional intelligence and maturity so u will discuss and air your view without insulting others. It is so 1900. The fact that others have an opinion different from yours does not make them those demeaning words you typed in your comment. Live and let's live. I come in peace.

3. Rib..
      We'll see how intelligent and matured you are next month 🙃🙃

5. Hmm i kinda agree. I think if you are going to do DNA, do it as early as possible. Like immediately the child is born. Dont let the child know you as dad then massive trauma later. I think every man should do DNA on their children from birth to avoid trauma.

1. I agree with you Femilicious. The test should be carried out as early as possible before deep emotions start getting involved

2. All he is doing is virtue signaling.

6. He is either impotent and making a subtle call to women to bring another man's child or he is just a simp who wants to be applauded by adulterous women. You can father a child you did not birth if it is your choice not when someone scam you to do it. If you listen to this guy, they may drag "your children" with you after raising them. Do the DNA if you have any doubt.

1. This! "They may dray your children with you after raising them"

7. Well, in my culture , a child is priceless and comes first before one's ego. Even if the woman slept with another man, he dare not come to claim the child , neither will the husband's family put the child away. In their wisdom, they realized the benefit the society at large, that a child BELONGS.
    like Femilicious said, it is best you do it immediately the child is born, in fact, within one week of birth. Other than that, Oga, keep your child, dont come and damage a child's psyche because your wife cheated.
    If there was DNA in our time, some of us will be step children or thrown out of the places we now call home.

1. Most men might decide to go this route after bonding with those kids but the truth is, the mother will leave the marriage else she will be treated with utmost disdain by the husband. It happened to a man when the kids were 9 or so and he won the custody battle but divorced the woman.

At the end everyone should do what their heart can carry and not let anyone guilt-trip them because it is easier to preach from afar because it does not hit close to home. Even some women supporting this won't be so understanding if it happens to their sons.

2. Culture cannot withstand or override the law.

So long as the child is under legal age, the child's biological father can sue and win custody.

It is only an adult child that cannot be forced to do DNA test or be subject of a paternity dispute.

8. Totally agree with him. I mean, why disturb your peace if there isn't any threat. I don't condone cheating in any way but let things be the way they are for peace sake cause if you go snooping around and doing DNA behind people's back, you'll sure get hurt in the end and even hurt the innocent child the most...my opinion

9. My people will say "when dey carry another person dead body, e go be like wood dem carry"

Oga Salami, when it happen to you, just remember this your post and take am hold body.

All the "men are scum" daughters of Eve will all come out now to support him.

Most ladies hardly take responsibility for their actions.

10. A wise African cobbler said to me "A stitch in time saves nine"... he was damn right.
    Some secrets dont stay buried, no matter how deep you bury it, theyd crop up like weeds and thorns then bite you directly in the ass, its better to save your self from major mishaps in the future, than be totally oblivious. There are cases of families attempting to relocate abroad and their bubbles get busted by a simple DNA a simp chickened out off.

11. I see so many homes in disarray over this DNA arrival in Nigeria.
    I see the doctors smiling to the banks from the bribe they collected from adulterous women to switch the reports to please Oga.

12. I quiet agree with him.... but wait until you start feeling your children is not yours.

13. This is only possible if the real father in question is unaware. A situation where a woman is pregnant for a man, tells him and he denies,the next available man that accepts it is who she will give it to. Or a scenario where a lady goes to do goodbye sex and gets pregnant but gives the child to another

Few years down the line you see another man coming to claim your child. Probably cause he couldn't birth his or he's doing some sort of Christian restitution.
    Better safe than sorry

And those kind of children can sabi to resemble their papa ehn

14. I think everyone should do it to avoid evil people that swap children at birth. My mum's cousin came from US to marry a wife in 1999. This lady wasn't even pretty or anything, I can't forget the pimples on her face, have still not seen the size till date. He said he fell in love with her righteousness and simplicity. Her family seeing a man from abroad looted him in the name of bride price. He paid, they got married. Wedding night, aunty cried and bleed and the guy was so impressed, he told the family the next morning and they took more stuff to her family to appreciate them for raising a good daughter.

He got their documents together and travelled to start processing her relocation. 5 months later aunty gave birth to a full term baby boy. Ha, I don't even think the USA had mandated DNA then because it was 1999 but even a blind man can figure it. Aunty confessed she went to bid her lover farewell that she's marrying obodo oyibo man, he asked for a goodbye quickie and she fell pregnant. Wedding had been fixed and obodo oyibo man would soon arrive. She confessed to her mother and they came up with a plan.

When everything scattered, the church had to investigate because the church did pregnancy test before joining, which was negative. That's how it was unearthed the girl's mom slept with the elder in charge of reporting the pregnancy test to the church. That story was so messy and it implicated so many people. This lady was so slim, I don't know how she hid 4 months pregnancy. How she bleed is another thing but I guess, she could have sprinkled blood on the bed.

The extent people would go to be deceitful and paternity fraud is real and has been happening since time immemorial but it doesn't make it right anyway. It's so unfair to the child and the man. We women need to do better.

15. Well the mother of the child should have thought about the emotions of the child first before getting pregnant for another man and pinning it on her husband

1. A pulsating pussie does not think until the deed has been done.

16. guilty wives would be exposed.

Adulterous men would also get their extra kids from outside after all these years of secrecy, because some men sow their seeds elsewhere.
    Every gender would be hit.

Innocent wives would realise they have step-children and their children have stel-siblings when those poor innocent kids demand for their real daddies and are returned to their biological father.

1. You are right. Both adulterous men and women will be exposed.

2. That is the heart of the Mr. Salami advise - "Dont spoil market for we" wey wan continue to sleep outside marriage.

17. I believe one should test only if their wife has given them reason to doubt. My stance on this will never change.

18. My best friend found out her Dad wasn’t hers after he died. He wrote her a letter on his sick bed. His lawyer delivered it to her privately after the will was read. Her Dad said he found out when she was in primary school and he couldn’t bear the thought of sending her away. He said her mother had also been a very good wife to him and he too wasn’t perfect, so he forgave her the indiscretion as long as she swore to never let the girl know until after he dies. She’s his only daughter and he loved her so much, the fact that she wasn’t related to him doesn’t matter. In his will, she was included along with the other children. I asked her if she intends to look for her biological father. She said what for. That’s the only father she knows. She doesn’t even intend to let her mother know she knows, except if her mother broaches the topic first, she won’t discuss it with her. She opened up to me when I had a similar issue in my family. An uncle who when the boy was born said it wasn’t his even though the mother insisted (university sweethearts). He travelled to England with the boy (this was years before embassies required DNA results because people were adding children to theirs to travel with them) got married and started another family. The boy had kidney cancer in his twenties and when they were looking for donors, they ran tests and that’s when live and direct he got the news, he wasn’t the boys father, like their blood grouping match was impossible. He called his family and was like shey I told you people this boy wasn’t my son. My Aunty’s were like so what do you want to do now. You want to tell this boy on his dying bed that he’s not yours? His wife had already raised the boy as her own, his bio mum once she handed him over as a child has disappeared and hasn’t been seen for over twenty years. So where are they going to look for his father from. My Uncle was told to shut up and not ruin this young man’s life. Thankfully he got a donor and is alive today. He still doesn’t know

19. Eka you are right. nevertheless Rotimi is so right too.

20. Replies
    1. That's not sense at all. I respect your opinion though. Call it sense now until it hits home.

21. Abeg how much is DNA test and any hospital doing it in Akure? Choiiii
    I need to do for my son o. My wife did some kurukere wakka before she get belle

1. How you take know say the wife do kurukere wakka?

2. I think the nearest one to Akure is the one in Ibadan.

22. If you can take the heat just go ahead foe the DNA but if yiu cannot just let it rest.

23. For all the women praising Rotimi's deep sense: Why is majority of Chronicles here about cheating husbands? Even today's chronicle is about a wife's suspicion (without any shred of proof) that her husband is travelling to go cheat.