Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

Wednesday, September 15, 2021

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

In this once a week post on Stella's Blog, you get to ask all the questions and get all the answers....

128 comments:

1. Please do they check bp before taking covid 19 vaccine? Will like to check my bp before taking it

1. Ask them to check your bp.

2. In writing your name, there's space to write if you have bp or not.

Good luck

3. Wha has BP got to do with covid vaccine. Abeg go Collect your vaccine jare. I’m on two blood pressure medication daily and I got my vaccine already…

4. 17.17 unless you are a medical professional, you can't assume the vaccine has no side effect for someone with BP, neither can you use yourself as a basis for such assumption.

5. They do at the health centre i took mine

2. Please anyone with effective remedy for mouth odour should let me know.

1. Change your toothbrush every 3 months. Do a 1 week detox with mint leaves, cucumbers,vegetable to remove the bad bacteria in your gut.

Avoid sugary foods, chew sugarless menthol sweets. Visit a dentist to take out bad tooth or remove plaque.

All the best

2. Get a good toothpaste, preferrably stannous flouride paste. Also get a good mouth wash. Bruth with both morning and night. Rinse thoroughly.

3. Nobody should be holding on to a toothbrush for 3 months, 1 month at most. Change your toothbrush every 3 weeks. Brush your tongue and the back of it. Use an antiseptic mouthwash like Listerine.

Go see a dentist to have your teeth checked and properly cleaned.

4. 16.07 you are wrong! The recommended duration by dentists is 3-4 months. Even Colgate sef that wan sell market indicates it's about 3 months.

5. Flossing every night, use chewing stick the native one before brushing with tooth brush. Come back after a week and give your testimony

6. Non of you addressed GERD, smells from external, stomach, that is the worst, people are looking for solutions to that.

7. There are several changes that doctors suggest you make in your lifestyle to help lessen your symptoms of GERD.
      Antacids: These drugs can help neutralize acid in the esophagus and stomach and stop heartburn.

Avoid foods and beverages triggers: Stay away from foods that can relax the LES, including chocolate, peppermint, fatty foods, caffeine, and alcoholic beverages. You should also avoid foods and beverages that can irritate a damaged esophageal lining if they cause symptoms, such as citrus fruits and juices, tomato products, and pepper.
      Eat smaller servings: Eating smaller portions at mealtime may also help control symptoms. Also, eating meals at least 2 to 3 hours before bedtime lets the acid in your stomach go down and your stomach partially empty.
      Eat slowly: Take your time at every meal.
      Chew your food thoroughly: It may help you remember to do this if you set your fork down after you take a bite. Pick it up again only when you’ve completely chewed and swallowed that bite.
      Stop smoking: Cigarette smoking weakens the LES. Stopping smoking is important to reduce GERD symptoms.
      Elevate your head: Raising the head of your bed on 6-inch blocks or sleeping on a specially designed wedge lets gravity lessen the reflux of stomach contents into your esophagus. Don’t use pillows to prop yourself up. That only puts more pressure on the stomach.
      Stay at a healthy weight: Being overweight often worsens symptoms. Many overweight people find relief when they lose weight.
      Wear loose clothes: Clothes that squeeze your waist put pressure on your belly and the lower part of your esophagus.
      Acupuncture: In one study, treatment with acupuncture stopped reflux in the test group better than PPIs, with results that lasted longer. We need more large studies to confirm this, but early results are promising.

8. 17.50 but that wasn't the question asked.

9. Are you battling with Mouth Odour
      Or tooth ache problem , may be you are planing to visit the dentist to remove a tooth, or you want white teeth i have a tested and confirmed solution for you .

Henna leave powder -2 tbs
      Clove powder -3tbs
      Charcoal- 1.5 tbs
      Mix all together

Use it as your tooth paste daily .

For your mouth wash
      Henna 2tbs
      Clove 2tbs
      Boil in water for 5min
      Allow it to cool down and store in a container .
      Use is to rinse the mouth in the morning after washing with the paste above and at night .

I use it and very effective

10. So anon 16:51, using your own brain it sounds logical to you to keep a toothbrush for 4 months? But I also wash my pants every time I shower, I know I can store them in the laundry basket and wash them on wash day, but I don't want dirty underwear lying around my home. So no, I would never recommend anyone keep a toothbrush for 3-4 months, especially someone dealing with halitosis.

11. 2:41 Dentists recommend changing every day. But you who is smarter and wiser and studied Yrtsitned ofcourse know more than them.
      Be changing every day it every ma.

3. Please house is it possible for one to serve at 31? Why can't NYSC be considerate of the fact that covid and assu strike stretched out years in sch. If not for anything,to wear that uniform and make my momma proud. I learnt all those that adjusted their ages were returned from camb as at this Sept batch. I'm looking to go by November.

1. If you graduated before 30 years, yes you will serve

2. I graduated at exactly 30

3. Hope your result make sense. No be just to wear NYSC uniform.

4. Yes, it is! I know who did

5. My dear you see that uniform,it's very importanter. Let my village people know when I pass out say God pass them
      Lora,I learnt the people that manipulated their ages there were sent back at the camp. I know of a friend that happened to.

6. It's predominantly because of your village people you want to serve? Issorait

7. Its uniform abi? No be allawee.
      Ehen no problem, borrow uniform, pose, snap and amex go Mummy.
      Nothing spoil.

4. Please I'll like to know the cause of me preceiving kerosene related smell almost everyday. I don't use kerosene to cook, even at work I perceive this conc smell as well.

1. Its the kerosene smell you have inhaled all those years you were still hustling and using kerosene stove. They stored up inside you and are just coming out small by small.

2. The smell is emanating from you
      Quickly go and check your liver and kidneys.
      Quickly.

3. Check of you are pregnant if you are female.

5. I am feeling something slightly hard in my breast, I don't feel it except I sleep on my chest or whenever my nephew mistakenly hit me when playing and it's always painful. Is there something to be worried about? Did a check up last year and there was nothing

1. Please go to the hospital so they can run another scan..

2. See, drop whatever ypubare doing and have a mammogram done.

6. What's a very effective remedy for razor bumps on a man's chin and how to prevent it

7. Hello Mr Martin's, please your assistance is needed here, I want to know how I can get monie point pos without being under anyone(a referral). I base in Abuja, thanks

1. Hello;They have an office at Lekki phase 1 but I dont know about that of Abuja so kindly go online and Google "Moniepoint" then call the customer care to inquire.

They can do it in Lagos and waybill your own Terminal to Abuja too just incase..

I did mine in Ibadan as that is where my contact is and I paid for Waybill;never been to their Lagos office either..

Every detail required can be sent via mail or WhatsApp so you must not be physically there..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

8. Pls my poeple, where do they sell travel boxes in whole prizes and where can I get varieties here in Lagos.

9. Martin please how much can I get iphone 7 and iphone 8(UK) in ikeja and is the camera very nice

1. Copy this question and put on google to get ideas sincè you are not buying from martins

10. Pls someone should help me. Does anyone know where and how i can buy female clothes for sale, preferably Aba. Pls help a friend, students wears particularly.

11. I am owing these loan apps. I had an issue that I ended up borrowing from others to pay others. I have not been able to sleep the past two weeks. This morning I got a message and the sender was NBA in relation to the loan. Those ones,I am owing them 20k. The other one is 15k and 42k. They have been contacting my contacts which is even pointless because if those ones could help me,I wouldn't have gone to them. My question is this,what will be the consequence of being overdue by a month? The NBA message, should I be afraid?

1. I think you need to send them a mail and draw up a repayment plan.

2. Pay up dear! No matter the little amount of loan u hv or run away from. One day e go bite u for yash. U will spoil ur credit report and it will be written there. In future wen u need a good some dat bank will give u. They must run ur credit report! Even if u hv all requirement dey might not give u becos u hv bad credit record. So try nd pay up.

3. Plumpy j thank you. I think I will do that today. Sexy hips thank you too

4. Lock up
      They are just bluffing. Which NBA? Wetin concern NBA with their illegal activities. They can only threaten and decieve you with all sorts. In the end, they nothing other than the contacts they have been calling. Only when you take a bank loan and default will they report you to credit bureau. These loan apps cannot do that. I have a colleague who is owning them for two years plus now, he still collected loan from one of them last week.

5. I forgot to tell you, block your ATM and collect another one so they won't be able to touch your money

6. @09:14
      Do they still call him after 2yrs or they locked up?

7. 9:14 go and pay your gbese. Simple.

8. They don't call him anymore. Only one or two remembers him once in a blue moon, those ones that their money is not up to 10k o. He actually collected from over 20 apps, totalling more than 300k back then.
      Today, his BVN is still active, his phone line is stll active(although he put it off for sometime back then and used another line often and checked his bank accounts through bank app and enabled email alerts), he changed the ATM card he registered with them so they don't touch any money that entered his account. We told him to go to his bank and change his alert phone number but he refused. A few apps still gave him money recently sef.

12. I sell thrift items bags and wears for ladies on instagram but hbe not been making sale at all, please what can I do

1. Run sponsored adds and also do reels video as it gives wider coverage..

2. 1) Sponsored Ads

You can pay for a course on that if you need to maximize sale and new to all these

2) Make use of features like "Going Live",making reels,Tiktok and so on

3) Word of mouth..Tell people you meet physically about what you sell,also plead for referrals as that is even where more customers come from

4) Make use of your facebook,whatsapp and all status update,even if someone wants to inquire about something from you which you dont sell;add their contact so they can see your status,one day they could pick interest on something and order

5) PATIENCE and CONSISTENCY:

You need A truckload of patience in running a Biz;you dont make millions in few days,weeks or months..Most time its years!!

And also everyday is not christmas;some days you feel impacts of large sales and order while some days you feel like questioning God if you are his adopted son or daughter..

In all,focus on what you do and do it right;God will see you through..

@MARTINS

13. I would love to loose weight , am size 16 , how do i plan my meal on the nigeria way, I mean like counting calories, na oyinbo food plenty online, please help my life

1. No dont lose weight o. Your fellow alumni dem say 'men like meat abi?'
      Leave it like that.
      Iz gud lyk dat.

14. I stopped trying to conceive at the beginning of the year, I got fed up of drugs and all , what can I do to get pregnant because I'm tired, can sperm donor work for Iui, am asking because my hubby is diagnosed of varicose vein and it causes low sperm count

1. Yes sperm donor works very well for iui if your tubes are opened.All the best babes.May God c us thru.May our cycles be a success at first trial.

2. Varicose vein can be treated and he has to go on sperm building supplements.

15. Please i need help abeg how much does it cost to do autospy,how long does it take before the result comes out and which hospital can it be done in the eastern part of Nigeria please i need help please

1. Just go to a good private hospital and find out or check online and call their customer service. Autopsy is rarely done in Nigeria so it maybe difficult.

2. Autopsy? Go to the nearest General Hospital. If too far, go to see the Doctor in the nearest government health centre. Autopsy is done regularly in Nigeria.

16. Doea Nhis covers infertility

1. I'm not sure as private HMO covers only covers the test based on the individual's fertility limit.

2. I don't think so. At least, it didn't cover for the people I know.

3. No cover for fertility treatment.

Lovelace

17. My people where can one do iui in lagos , I mean affordable one , been trying to conceive for four years , I wanna give it a trial

18. Please bvs all these links to old posts on SDK, how can one access it.

1. Click on the link/ copy and paste on your browser or search on google. E.g. Crayfish giveaway on sdk blog, sexy daddy on sdk, mercy aigbe jalabia on sdk blog etc

19. Anytime I enter the toilet to pee,I'll be so pressed that if care is not taken I might end up peeing in my panties and this is pee I've been holding since o but immediately I entered the toilet the pressure will increase x100.

1. It is normal. Stop holding ur pee for too long. It is bad ok

2. Thanks anon 16:26.
      Madam fidel the question is what? Click tongue.

3. It happens to almost everyone. It is normal except in a pathological case of incontinence. What happens is that while you are arriving the place of peeing, the brain already instructed the nerve of micturition to relax the external sphincter so that you can pee. So, immediately the order has been obeyed, it depends on how fast you can adjust your clothes in order to meet up. Hope this helps. Cheers

4. thank you Anon 20:02 i now understand, because i have been experiencing it lately.

5. thank you Anon 20:02 i now understand, because i have been experiencing it lately.

20. Hi Martins and anyone who can help, I have negative undeveloped photofilms from the early 90s, I want to have them developed but don't know any studio that has the capacity/instruments to do that.
    Kindly suggest anyone/studio you know even if it's outside Lagos. I don't mind waybilling.
    Thank you.

21. Please what is an effective way of recieving payment from abroad?
    Just completed a job and trying to get my money.
    Kindly assist if you have any idea.

1. Even me o, the option they have is airTM and I dunno how it works.

2. go to payoneer dot com.

The best way to collect payments for services or products through.

They will give you both US and UK Bank accounts through which you can withdraw your payments to any account in the world - local or domiciliary account.

All the best!

3. I use Payoneer for receiving my money from fiverr. Then send to my local account in naira. Their conversion rate is 400 naira per dollar. No other charges which is fair.

22. Please what is the app used to water mark pictures and videos... I want to download it on Google play

1. They are much,kindly go to your store and search "WATERMARK" and all will pop;then you install any of your choice till you get what you need..

@MARTINS

23. 1) What are the criterias for choosing universities in U.K? I won't mind if you can list affordable ones.

2)How much do I need for a family of four for proof of fund?

3) I need information on University of Surrey... please I need personal information for this, I don't want to rely on Google.

Thank you.

1. Your best bet is to browse the school website. Contact their international students admission if the info is not available on the website.

There is a cap on the age of dependants that can travel with admitted students to the United Kingdom on student visa

All the best!

2. Hi 14:47,

The main criteria for choosing any university is that your intended course of study is on offer, you meet the requirements for admissions and you can afford the tuition as well as other miscellaneous expenses.

Others may include ranking of the University, location or proximity to the city and job opportunities, town vs city, standard of living/affordability of city/town etc.

You'd agree that affordability is relative. To get a short list of affordable/cheap universities for you, please do a Google search.

I don't know about proof of funds. That's to do with immigration so checking the website of the UK Consulate or related websites should help.

University of Surrey is an excellent school. It has a lot of courses on offer and has a nice ambience as well.

All the best 🙂

3. Surrey is an expensive area, so come prepared.

4. If you're planning to stay in Surrey while studying in their university please be aware Surrey is expensive to live

24. Pls, those that travelled through Canada Express entry can I apply as a school leaver so as not to write IELTS exam?

25. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

26. Please my blog family, what are natural ways to regain blood. I usually loss blood during my period, and it makes me to look sick after my period. Please help me out.

1. Steam Ugu and fish and eat everyday. Buy pineapple eat as well. Buy blood capsules and take. But make sure you eat the first option everyday. You can eat it with rice, swallow and plantain

2. Look for this leaf/vegetable called 'hospital too far',Benefits of Hospital Too Far (Jatropha tanjorensis or Chaya leaf) ... They are known as Super food and a medicinal plant that is why it is coined “Hospital is too far”.
      leaves'has several health benefits.The plant is said to be able to cure over 100 diseases 'miracle plant'
      It is commonly called hospital too far, Catholic vegetable, Iyana-ipaja, lapalapa (Iwalewa et al., 2005).In Nigeria,the leaf of J.tanjorensis has been used locally,consumed as a vegetable.
      It is known for various medicinal uses.
      Please read more about it,I would have sent some to you but once I let my turkeys out of their cage the finish it,very good blood booster,you can add to your egusi and ogbono soup

3. Glamour pls what's the native name of the leaf,as in ibo or yoruba.thank you.

4. Yes nedi your right,that vegetable 'hospital is too far', worked for me...l just boil the vegetable and drink with peak milk,is a very good blood booster..a doctor recommended it for me when I had shortage of blood.
      I don't know any other name for it

5. Hi OSundi,the name varies depending on the environment,I don't know the Ibo name,just ask of it with those names I listed,people will know it,it's not sold in the market, check within your neighborhood.

6. Any leaf that is very rich in IRON
      Iron is needed in formation of haemoglobin for the blood.
      Get any of the following and use

1) 'hospital too far',Benefits of Hospital Too Far (Jatropha tanjorensis ). Cook it and eat but pls dont let the white sap to touch your skin.
      2) Cocoyam leaf the fresh inner part yoruba called that part Omunu cocco
      Cook and eat
      3) Justicia secunda or blood leaf other called jeheova witness leave because they use it instead of blood transfusion all you need is to boil and drink 1st in the morning.
      4) Ugu also very good extract the juicy and drink for 7days 1st in the morning organic ugu is better .
      5) Honey - honey is also rich in Iron
      Just 2 table spoon daily just make sure it is original

27. Please does sperm makes a woman body to glow.

1. If you like dont eat food and rest, be drinking sperm like water.

2. You can also take supplement add with vitamin E and cod-liver oil.

3. I suppose.

Sperm through sexual intercourse can make the soul and skin to glow.

Provided there is no issue weighing on the mind.

4. It's not the sperm per se that makes the skin glow. It's oxytocin released when you're in a loving relationship. If you're having sex and he's releasing in you but not giving you rest, you won't glow.

28. Good afternoon Bvs, I am a first time mom. What items do I need to buy for my self and the baby.
    Thanks

1. Work with the hospital list of your registered hospital,it will narrow it down but in general,buy overalls for your baby,towels for you and your baby,sanitary towels,baby bath,baby bed,blankets,have enough wrappers,baby grinning kits like soap,oilcombs,cotton buds etc,

2. Diaper
      Bathing bowl
      Wipes
      Sterilizer
      Flask
      Feeding bottles
      Shawl
      Cap
      Cream
      Baby oil
      Cotton wool
      Spirit
      Baby bed
      Socks
      Towel
      Cups and spoon

Baby cloth( neutral colour if you don't know sex)

Hospital list too

You need Undies, provision, stalk your house with food, comfortable cloth, pad, wrapper

Can't remember much again.

29. Doctors in the house!

My brother noticed when he eat! His food does not really get to digest well. For example now he eat a bone! When he goes to to*let he will see same bone. Same with his food. And the pepper in his food will be affecting is bum like peppering him. He has gone to two hospitals nothing meaningful was done.

Has anyone here experience same or have recommendations on what might be wrong?? Thanks.

1. What i advice is get Original raw honey ,if you can get ACV ( Apple cider vinegar with mother ) along with it good. Take 2 table spoon of ACv and 2 table spoon of raw honey in warm water drink 1st thing in the morning on empty stomach also take 2 table of honey before bed time do it religiously

2. Too much pepper is an irritant and will cause gastrointestinal hurry and reduce the possibilities of digestion. At any teaching hospital,
      they will try to exclude hyperthyroidism with questions like; does he experience trembling of hands, headaches, is his BP high and does he have palpitations.

30. Please can a child of 18 months outgrown cerebral palsy.She can walk,say some few words and express her emotions. Her feeding pattern is okay, just that she drags her right leg when walking. She has her personal physiotherapist.

1. Be full of hope. Give her all the care you can, declare positively and leave the rest to God. A friend of mine has SS anaemia, but you will never know. She has completely outgrown her diagnosis, and lives above it. Absolutely no signs or symptoms though her blood still shows the sickle cells.

2. Wow! For an 18 month old, that's incredible progress.
      Just continue to take her for therapy, and keep praying and trusting God for a miracle.
      Keep encouraging her with positive words of affirmation too.

3. I belive it is possible if you have faith and can make a positive daily confession on the baby.
      John Osten the father of Joel osten wrote a book there is" miracle in your mouth" , there he narrated that Joel elder sister was born with cerebral palsy , the wife detected earlier because she was a medical doctor. John diding give up on her they showed her love but kept on praying for her and making possitive confession on her it took about 4 to 5 yrs God answered there prayer . He said one day the girl rose from the bed by herself walked talk normal, married and had children . If God can do if for him , He can do it for you but you must have UNSHAKABLE FAITH AND PERSEVERE

31. Pls what interesting novels can I get for a teenage young man that tick most or all of the following boxes - educative, morally instructive, humorous; with good storyline, good English, not sexually or violently explicit?