Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

Wednesday, September 08, 2021

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

The FAQ post has landed......

Ask all the questions, except Chronicles questions..!!

102 comments:

1. My question is. This thing called karma. How really does it work. OK here is this. As a single lady u are seeing a married man, and later u get married. Now ur Husband started seeing another young lady or whoever, and now they say that's ur karma for sleeping with married man or men during ur single days. Now my question is, the lady sleeping with ur husband,will she also have her own karma, since she's ur karma.

1. Of course.

It's like asking whether those born today will produce the next generation.

The beat goes on.

2. Yes ma,am. She has her own too. Her karma still dey primary one

3. This karma do not happen to everyone , grace differs.....even the ones that slept with married men can also marry the best husband...

4. Miss Sophia trying to console herself... 😂

5. Ms Sophie, it may not necessarily manifest in ur marriage but wherever it does manifest, nobody will need to tell u what has come calling.

6. 😂😂😂😂😂I can never sleep with a married man never ... please go watch war room , I'm not the cause of your problem... maybe your Kamar has come too.. nonsense and ingredients

7. Grace differs... kontinu

8. Karma is only for the ladies, the married men nko o? Lol.

2. Experience parents please help. My 3 year old picks her clothes herself. She likes wearing only skirts and dresses. My hubby thinks I should let her be but I feel She is too small to be dictating for. All the shorts and trousers I bought are just wasting in her wardrobe. Am I spoiling her bor Is this normal for 3 years olds ?

1. Leave the child to develop her personality, it's just clothes and what's it's not like she's doing something bad.

2. My 3 years plus daughter does same too. In her case, she prefers wearing only trousers. At times I don't look at her tears, when I bring out her gowns for her to wear.
      When I don't have the strength for her drama, I allow her be. Maybe it's just their age. They will eventually outgrow it.

3. Kids sometimes prefer some of their clothes to the others and would want to wear their favorites most times,but it's not to the point of her not wearing some of her clothes at all.Now that's where you have to put your foot down and not allow her have her way at all times.She is still very young to have her way at all times.Nip it in the bud now!

4. These kids have a mind of there own, my kids choose their clothes, I let them but I also force them to wear other ones amidst tears😂😂

My daughter takes off any cloth she doesn't like, I put it back on her, she takes it off I put it back, that girl can try me eh.

5. Most time we all have some particular clothes we are just comfortable with. Try wearing her the trousers urself and see if she will remove it to wear a dress. Many she love dresses more.

6. My dear you see these our children, they are so assertive.
      Mine does so.
      But I do commend her on her choice of clothes,then I lovingly tell her that, hmmm, can you please wear this one cos it goes well with this top, lol, most times, she obliges, other times, she will refuse and resort to crying.
      I call her fashionista.
      She's almost 6year old now.

7. Lmao @Gifty, I can just imagine the drama 😂

8. Kids love wearing dresses more because according to my girls,it makes them look like Princess Sophia 👸 😍😍😍

9. Allow her be. Every child is different..
      For me,my second daughter who is 3yrs plus picks her clothes for every occasion herself. Like I do not have to worry about her once I finish bathing her.
      My first daughter nko? That one is 10years old but even house clothe,I have to select for her else she will wear whatever. Every child is different

3. Pls Martins i want to change my Phone from redmi note to note 10. Is the note 10 as rugged as the note 8. I'm just too clingy to this note 8, dont want to buy what i won't like.

4. Please, my friend was discussing and she said her husband loves doggy style alot but it is always painful for her, like too painful but all other styles are not painful at all. What would have been the cause

1. Somethings is the position. Let her place billows like two under her tummy to relax her waist. Sometimes spreading ur legs apart too might not work. Her legs should be closed and place under her man. Let her tell her man to go slowly too.

2. Doggy is mostly painful for me too. She should just tell her husband to use other styles but Doggy. It probably has to do with how long or short ones vagina something something is.

3. Because of the angle, depth and speed of penetration and again the pevis tilted which will make it uncomfortable..Again he may be hitting the cervix...She should explain to her husband the pain she feels when using that position and then go for other comfortable styles.

4. Ehen there are others too! That position is my worst position in this life cos of the pain! Especially the original doggy, not the slightly raised hips doggy.
      They should ban it abeg 😴

5. @FIDEL they should ban what??? hahahahahaa..please which agency or parastatal is saddled with that responsibility? please let me know, i want to tell them sontin.

6. Fidel mbok no make me laugh. Banning on top knacking position?😆😆😆😆

5. Please what causes body ache, am a sit at home mum, I always have joint aches especially on my legs

Last I checked my weight was 85

1. Be careful of ur junks and also try and put ursef into some exercise

2. Move more. Check your iron and blood sugar levels please

6. Pls help me.

This is my first pregnancy and I spit alot! Like a lot. I get very weak especially after going to to*let.

Pls what can I do. What can I use to reduce my excessive spitting. Pls dnt say gum! Is not working. Thanks

1. Gum doesn't work for me too

Rather I sip cold water or eat ice

Sometimes I just put bitter kola in my mouth and be chewing little by litter... Sometimes nothing will even work

I am sure other bvs too will contribute just choose the one that works best for you jare😘😘

2. Please embrace your spitting with open arms like I did, cos it might not stop until you give birth.
      I started spitting and vomiting from my 6th week till my 40th week that I gave birth.
      It was same for my 2 kids, no exception!
      I will be eating and be spitting.
      I will be sleeping and be spitting.

I tried everything, ginger, crackers, mint, Tom Tom, bitter kola, when I say everything, I mean it!
      I kukuma got a cup to be spitting inside.
      My doctor didn't give me any meds for it, just my routine meds.
      It is well with mothers ooooooh, lol!

3. I will say gum.
      Not all gums work.
      Get mint flavoured gums, it works.

4. Use bitter cola

5. Nothing worked for me and me and anon 14:57 dey the same whatsap group infact I carry spit bowl to hospital to give birth.

7. I have umbilical hernia, pregnancy and childbirth had made it very obvious.there is a big bulge closed to my belle button.
    I just put to bed and need to to make use of girdle but each time I try I feel PAIN. My belly is big .

1. Please don't use the girdle..It is irritating your navel..Speak with your doctor concerning it..

2. Surgery is the way out, its not a major surgery so don't be scared. the girdle wont solve it dear. I have similar condition, para umbilical hernia and umbilical hernia altogether, and the doctor said surgery is my way out of the condition.

3. Had the same experience, it was surgery that solved it.

8. Please Fashion Designers in the house help me out. Can someone learn how to sew within 5 months and establish her own.

1. From scratch??? I dnt think so. Maybe basics yes. U cn still open ur own nd continue brushing up ur skill in designs. It never ends

2. Yes! But your mind and body must be willing to pay attention and learn well. I learnt in 3months and started sewing right away, I self taught too and loved practicing. Getting a sewing machine immediately you start learning will be an added advantage. Goodluck! #SAO#

3. Even if you learn for 10yrs you still can't know everything about tailoring

New styles evolve almost evryday which will require the combination of both experience and new method

Just make sure you know the basics very well and invest in books and data because you'll be needing lots of it

I'll say yes you can establish yourself within 5months but you'll continually upgrade yoursef from time to time either through free or paid online classes

Welcome to the fashion world 🍷

4. I don't think soo expect you are a very very fast learner.

5. Abeg, when you open shop, make sure you collect materials from only family and friends. E get why.

9. My question is a nursing mummy how do I lose belly fat as I can't use girdle

1. Go with Martin's idea and reduce your carb intake

2. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "8 September 2021 at 21:22

Portion control and girdle to the rescue and add some probiotic to your diet.

10. Good day all, please what can I feed my 7 months old baby with because he has refused taking virtually everything that I have tried. He wants only breast milk, and that doesn't sustain him for long anymore. I have tried pap and Tom Brown, he doesn't accept it unless I use force on him. Please help

1. Hmmm this problem smh
      I forced mine from 4mths o... He's 11mths old now and likes ONLY pap! Manages to eat cerelac once in a while but pap is king
      Every other food, he'll vomit.

So maybe you should continue trying. He'll eventually pick up.
      Or try cereals. Frisogold/cerelac and the likes

2. Hahahahahha. Shebi the other day i saw a video of a baby taking breast milk and bread. As you are breast feeding him, you can be chooking small small bread inside his mouth. E must belleful.

3. This mostly happens to babies that were put on exclusive breast feeding. You can't force him as every child is different. Just be giving him in bits till his taste buds adjusts

11. Please dear blog visitors, how can I get process passport to Japan.
    I have tried going through their website here in Abuja Nigeria, but, with this covid and restrictions, they work 3 times a week and barely 5hours officially.
    Please can I get maybe a better idea/suggestion on how to go about it.
    Thank you.

12. For people that have birth outside Nigeria. Pls how did you apply for Nigerian passport online for your child? I have been trying to make payment after applying but it is not going through because our cards don't bear the exact names of our daughter and it is a criteria.

This country is still constantly stressing me. We have even registered the card as required but we are still facing same issues. Pls does anyone know if there's any other way to make payments?

1. Hi Eka what we had to do was you or your husband had to renew your passport then pay together with your child's passport.

2. Same thing with my son and I. We share different surnames but they allow you to pay for a number of people with that same card even with diff surnames after you have registered and had the card approved

You must register the card first which they will approve after 48hrs

Then upload all the right documents so your daughter’s birth certificate will show both your names.

Now add her application and all the applications you wish to pay for into your cart and you should be able to make payment

13. I work in an embassy, can I apply for a relocation visa to another country, or do I need to resign first

1. If you wey dey embassy dont know the answer to that one e go hard o. 🙆‍♀️

14. Please house, how much does it cause to do fibroid operation in Lagos State. Although l reside in Ibadan...but l had it is affordable in Lagos.

1. Anon 15:25 get in touch with Stella

15. Pls I just got this honda 2014 thump start car. On friday it refused to start till now. It will make the sound like it wants to start but wont start.i was told to change the alternator same thing.changed the fuel pump same thing.bvs pls help me .what do you suggest I do again

16. pls martins. you once gave someone in one of the FAQ post on how to regulate the prepaid meter billing or something like that. I can't find the post. I just installed prepaid and want to know how to manage mine due to the rate at which the unit is running. Am a new user

17. Pls who has an idea where I can buy charcoal in bags in Edo state? I intend to start selling charcoal in retail.

18. pls martins. you once gave someone direction on one of the FAQ post on how to regulate the prepaid meter billing or something like that. I can't find the post. I just installed prepaid and want to know how to manage mine due to the rate at which the unit is running. pls help with some guidelines. thank you

1. Did it on various post but none is an illegal act..

Let me summarize;avoid electric cooker,fridge and Air condition especially..
      All those heavy appliances uses more unit(washing machine too)..

Also Use Energy saver bulb in all rooms,TV and Home theater dont consume much either,same as normal fan..

The main things are those heavy appliances,5k naira wont even go two weeks but if you do as I stated above;it will stay a month..

Everything na management but e go better..

Please dont tweak your meter ooo or tap light directly or bypass of any means;they will SURELY find out and you can pay fine of 300k or more plus the Army or police that will come to embarrass you..

We SDK Bvs dont support cheating biko as Umu chineke😊

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. thank you martins. I should have just continue with my postpaid where I use hotplate and all with just 7k monthly bill. no b one chance I enter bayi?

19. Please someone should recommend nice books for me to download online. Like a nigeria kind of story line, just finished reading "Diary of a christian.... " Something like that. I love real stories I can relate with not fiction. Life stories, university, single life. Please recommend for me to download

20. Please Martin's how does one apply for data. I've tried all the Gmail accounts listed here but I don't get response. Is it cos I use GLO?

1. Data are mostly for MTN users

2. Hi @HouseOfJaney

Bosslady SDK doesnt go for Glo network last time I checked;and rate is a bit high when compared to MTN..

You can mail PA for more details please..

@MARTINS

21. Is seeing 1st period at age 11 normal?

1. Very, some see it as early as 9 years old

2. Yes. Very normal

3. Thanks for the replies Foodie & anon 18:48

22. Please how much is cabin crew/air hostess salary for AirPeace airline. My mom's friend can help me get a slot there but I want to compare the salary with what I'm currently earning. Please respond if you know. Thanks

23. Please somebody should help me out, how genuine is palm pay POS and what are the common network issues they experience?will you advise I use the pos?

1. Trust me;if you are running a POS business in Nigeria and you are not using

1) Moniepoint or

2) Opay

You have not yet started..

I use Moniepoint,#20 flat charges for DEPOSIT even if it's one million naira..

For withdrawal it's very reasonable too,#100 flat rate for anything above 20k while you fix your own charges based on your location...

Finally;Their network is top-notch;best in 9ja cos Even when there is a glitch all teams are on deck to sort it out and its restored..

Go for Moniepoint(ask for the android;comes with all 2021 features that are needed) infact..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

24. Pls where's Martins today? 'Hope he's okay.

1. Hello @17:41,thanks for checking up..

I was hustling for daily bread oo😀😀,do stay safe

@MARTINS

25. I’m a nursing mother....Few months ago I noticed a lump with breastfeeding....I visited a doc and was told to keep breastfeeding till I’m done ....Being freaking me out...Pls has any one experienced such...Thanks Stella for a you do

1. Please stop freaking out, it happens to some nursing mums.
      It disappears when you quit nursing.

26. How do docs remove cotton wool stuck in d vagina? I want to knw wat to expect before going pls

1. You are still asking this question since morning???
      Well, it's supposed to be with a medical instrument.
      Please head to the hospital now and quit going round asking questions.
      Thank you.

27. Please, does anyone know how to travel to Dubai or any good agency that can do it? Thank you family 😊

28. @ Martins pls where can one get the moniepoint? What are the process. I stay in Ph

1. @KwinG,the official rate was 25k months back,but cos of demand the price is going up...

My own contact is at Ibadan and charges 45k now due to demand;but you can Google MONIEPOINT and do it yourself so you can pay lesser,only thing is that it will take time while with Agents you are sure of three days or even less for yours to be processed and way billed to your location(delivery fee included)

Please note the POS terminal is not for sale;its more like a collateral and the agents are pocketing more of the money..

For instance if in a matter of two months or so and you are not able to meet MONIEPOINT TARGET(100K to 150k daily withdrawal) then they will collect your POS Terminal and refund you maybe 10k or 15k..

So you either do it yourself or you use an agent;the essence of the AGENT is just to fast-track it for you..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Hi Bv Martins! Thanks for your help but where can I get new HP or Lenovo laptops in bulk in Lagos State? Thanks

29. Who knows a good hospital or lab in Abuja where breast biopsy is done

30. Pls what can my mum use for toothache pain?