Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Airforce Fighter Jets On A Mission Against BH/ISWAP Mistakenly Bombs Yobe Village

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Nigerian Airforce Fighter Jets On A Mission Against BH/ISWAP Mistakenly Bombs Yobe Village

Nigerian Airforce Fighter jets on a mission against BokoHaram/ISWAP fighters on Wednesday mistakenly bombed a village in Yunusari LGA of Yobe State.

Lots of casualties were recorded.

The NAF Is yet to release a press statement to give full details of the number of casualties but one of the villagers who spoke to BBC Hausa said he lost 5 of his relatives in the incident.

26 comments:

1. This isn't the first time or second such a thing is happening. The other time it was at the IDP camps. Is it that they intentionally do this or what?

I feel so pained for the lives lost. May God grant the families left behind the fortitude to bear the loss. May their souls find rest.

1. Again?? Not so long ago it was nigerian soldiers that were 'mistakenly' bombed.. Now this? OMG, my heart goes out to the poor villagers.

2. Do soldiers mistakenly bomb a village? Are they not a trained tactical force in operation? How can they mistakenly wreak such havoc? This is disheartening. I pray this is not the work of the insurgents been covered by the military big names who codedly support them.

May God grant those who lost loved one's peace and comfort.

1. It's not unheard of. On a tour in Prague, we were shown a building shelled to the ground by USA forces during WW2. It has been rebuilt and was now a tourist destination but it just showed that such mistakes affect even allies during a war. I think the usual cause is an error in map reading and then nowadays, when a bomber jet has to further ascend because of turbulence or for safety. The airman flying has to trust the map he studied and fire if the troops on ground can't reach him for whatever reason.

Remember also that Buhari led a platoon into neighboring Chad by mistake after his successful expeditions against the Maitatsine sect. These things do happen.

2. WW2? By this you mean ages ago at about 1940esq? This is 2021 with the near perfect robotic standard technology on ground and you are still here excusing this obvious act of gross imcompetency?

What is even wrong with some of you??

3. Just look at what this anon is saying? Or you just want us to know you went on tour in Prague when a village has just lost its kids, mothers and fathers??

Abeg shift.

4. When it happens too much then it's no longer a mistake

5. God bless you Anon 12:55. Anon 12:49 and 12:44 don't mind the insensitive being above. Justifying rubbish.

6. @Teejay and anons: don't let complex warp your thinking. Anon12:29 simply gave you a probable cause and you couldn't hold an intellectual discussion over it. What radar system and year of aircraft do you think the Nigerian Airforce are equipped with? How well maintained are they also considering that they have been used more frequently recently? Have you considered other factors that might have caused it or do you actually think that the pilot would deliberately open fire on a village? Come on now!
      Try to think critically instead of jumping to make vitriol filled comments.
      That said, lets hope the Nigerian Airforce can look into the recent increase in crashes and erroneous targeting of bombs/missiles.

RIP to all those who lost their lives and may those who lost loved ones and property find the fortitude to endure their pain.

3. Imagine me this ...smh

4. Only in Nigeria..
    Blood suckers 👹

5. This is so sad, what kind of mistake for goodness sake.

6. I have a feeling that the Jet was faulty and they decided to manage it.What kind of a mistake is this?

7. Costly mistake, no one knows if it's a propaganda or truly a mistake now innocent lives are gone

8. I'd think it's a mistake because it has been happening, God rest the souls of the departed.

9. How do you make such mistakes In 2021?

10. This is so disheartening,was truly a mistake?
    May their souls rest in peace.

11. This is sad indeed...na so those people just die like that?😥😥

12. It’s Na ancient jet they bought from the Russians. It does not have Mapquest or satellite imaging inside. If it’s new jets, it will even tell them the names of the villages as they fly over.

13. Mistake indeed, the same way they mistakenly bombed IDP camps and that was not even once.
    We can see all the conspiracies.
    They shouldn't just replicate this in the southern states.

14. Mistakenly? How? It's so sad that these people don't have regards for human lives. I mean, how do a suppose organized security outfit 'Mistakenly Bomb' a village?🤦😠

I said I should come online and this is what I see🤷

15. Do they not have the proper cordinates?
    This is one mistake too many, we are talking about innocent human lives here😖

16. All l am praying for, is for our Governors (Southern states) to stand their ground and make the non VAT remittance to the imaginary central purse, become a reality, in my living time.
    That will mark the beginning of what is to come........
    They will be bombing themselves and expects us, Southerns to pay.