Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Vice President Osinbajo Says Nigeria Will Remain One Nation...

Monday, September 27, 2021

Nigeria's Vice President Osinbajo Says Nigeria Will Remain One Nation...

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo says Nigeria will remain one indivisible nation despite its problems.

He spoke on Sunday at the 61st Independence Anniversary service and the 45th-anniversary service of the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN) at the National Ecumenical Centre, Abuja.

He said even with the security, economic, religious and ethnic challenges, the collective vision of a united, peaceful and prosperous Nigeria abides.

Osinbajo said Nigeria is now the most educated and most entrepreneurial nation in Africa and noted that 10 of 36 States have larger economies than at least 15 African countries.

“We have the most accomplished men and women, in the arts, the sciences, in sports, in technology and commerce.

“Our current trials cannot draw the curtains on our story because the vision is for an appointed time.

“This country is greater than the sum of its parts and the sum of its mistakes, and because the God we serve is greater than the sum of our collective hopes and imagination, our nation will surmount current travails and emerge in victory”

from dailypost

13 comments:

1. MUSLIM MOBS KILLED A PASTOR IN KANO YESTERDAY AND BANDITS ATTACKED ECWA CHURCH IN KADUNA.....ONE INDEED.

2. Hmm mm mm, please restore peace and sanity to the country

1. Bad woman..I love that Yoruba joooor.

Abeg e don tire us jare

Wo oti su wa seriously

4. We buy dead inverter battery:0814139511327 September 2021 at 08:07

God forbid

5. Let the hypocrisy stop 🙄

6. As long as you politicians are benefiting from the unity it doesn't matter how the masses feel. One day bushmeat go catch Hunter, make una continue to take us for granted even though it's glaring to everyone that Nigeria is at the verge of imploding.

7. Shameless man....🤒🤢😠

8. Talk is cheap, you are same man who said IPOB will be crushed with sledge harmer and bullets but terrorists will be shown mercy. Where is equity and justice in what you said? Evil men, all of you must suffer.

9. Pastor Shaibu was killed ! You here talking about one Nigeria. Have you gone to pay respect to his family and congregation? God is really slow in anger! The killings is just too much! 😞😥

10. Agreed but what is your government doing about making it so?

11. This one still dey talk? The man no get shame again oooo
    Nawa oo