Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Unknown Gunmen Kill Alex Edozieuno Former Traditional Ruler Of Aguleri And His Driver

Saturday, September 11, 2021

Unknown Gunmen Kill Alex Edozieuno Former Traditional Ruler Of Aguleri And His Driver

On Friday; September 10,2021 Gunmen allegedly killed Alex Edozieuno,the former traditional ruler of Aguleri, in Anambra State....
His driver was also Killed.

Both men were allegedly ambushed and killed at Otuocha in the Anambra East Local Government Area of the state in the early hours of Friday.

The state police command’s Public Relations Office, Ikenga Tochukwu, confirmed the incident to Daily Post.

The PPRO said, “The Commissioner of Police Anambra State Command , Tony Olofu, has led a team of police operatives to the scene of murder incident along Ikem Ivife Village by Ezu bridge, Otuocha, Anambra East.

“He described the incident as man’s inhumanity to man and ordered immediate investigation into the incident.

“Preliminary investigation reveals that the victims, one Mr Alex Edozieuno, 62yrs old, a former traditional ruler of Nkpunado Community Anambra East LGA and his driver Chukwuemeka( other names yet to be identified) were attacked by suspected gunmen by 10am along Ezu bridge, Otuocha.

“The exhibits recovered from the scene include; one Lexus 470 belonging to the victim and some expended ammunition.
“Meanwhile the bodies have been deposited to the Mortuary. Further development shall be communicated.”

The former monarch had been deposed last year, after he joined 11 other traditional rulers to travel to Abuja with an oil magnate, Prince Arthur Eze, to see President Muhammadu Buhari, without authorisation by the government.

6 comments:

1. The former monarch had been deposed last year, after he joined 11 other traditional rulers to travel to Abuja with an oil magnate, Prince Arthur Eze, to see President Muhammadu Buhari, without authorisation by the government.

Can you see this?

May his gentle soul rest in peace cuz this country don dey turn to Temple Run game

2. So sad ,their killers will never go unpunished.

3. Kai!killings everywhere.may God deliver this nation.

4. Ndi ipob, we see your hands written all over this. By the time you annihilate your own , we will see who you will govern.

5. Nawa o.. may his soul rest in peace amen