Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Mercy Johnson Alleges A Teacher Is Bullying Her Child In School...

Friday, October 22, 2021

Actress Mercy Johnson Alleges A Teacher Is Bullying Her Child In School...

Actress Mercy alleges that her child is being bullied because the teacher does not like her (Mercy) She went on a long rant on her Insta- story concerning this....

Me -  it is not everything one brings online please, if it involves a minor keep it off to protect them...

This action will definitely cost the accused her Job!!!

83 comments:

1. There are three sides to a story. We have two sides already. Waiting for the third.

1. Thank you Stella, keep your children out of SM until they decide to come to it or not. Protect your child(ren), whether you like it or not, whatever you do, people extend it to what you love most, please keep them off SM.

2. A woman who witnessed the incident stated what happened yesterday, she claimed Mercy assaulted and insulted the woman for no just cause and Mercy’s daughter was rude & also a bully. Mercy put this in rebuttal. We await to know the true story.

3. How long can one hide their kids

She should let the authority take up the matter.
      How can someone hate another so much that they take it out on their kids?

4. Anon 13:31 there's another side already. The lady who counter her claim lied. She did a live video with the principal and the propietress present and they both affirmed it that she assaulted no one. That mercynnaji lady needs to calm down abeg.

5. Those saying it's not proper should wait until someone constantly bullies their child. A teacher did this to my son...he loves going to school but bcos of that teacher he always dreaded going to school.i drew her attention to it, she tried her best to change cos she got jolted but las las I changed my kids school bcos 90% of teachers in my kids school have this envious feelings towards the kids as they feel they are children of well to do parents and so they are I'll behaved. Instilling poor self esteem in a child for no just cause is a no no

2. Protect which kids, Stella? The children are already in the public eye na. I think she did what she had to do. If her narrative is true then that teacher can get fired, she didn’t try at all. What’s her business with liking a parent? It’s not her place to like or dislike anyone to start with. A female co-worker of mine told me she didn’t like me earlier and I laughed. I don’t like her neither and I haven’t told her that because who cares? Do your job and go home! Shikena

Karen

1. I do not like Mercy Johnson but reading this I wish I can get my fangs at that witch of a teacher! Mercy Johnson is very right to bring this issue on line biko. The school must take action against that monster. Haba! MJ is a tv figure and my dislike for her can't even materialize if I saw here in flesh and blood talkless of her child.

2. My daughter is currently facing same situation, teacher has no time for her, constantly writing nonsense in her weekly reports.
      M
      Na money I no get o... I hate to b a nag. This afternoon they told her I was outside waiting,the way she screamed at d poor little girl. I just SMH

3. Can you imagine anon16:07 screaming at your daughter in your presence. You should have speak up immediately.Some teachers self....

4. 16:07, are you owing them for school fees or any other bill?
      Even at that, I don't see why they should treat your child like that. Speak up pls. You don't have to change her school, you don't know what you will see in the next school, put a stop to it now

5. Atimes, these so called A-List private primary schools do not even provide a good learning environment. It's not only by location or exorbitant fees that a school should be judged o. May God help us and our kids

3. Honestly, I won't take it. Who are you to come for my child? If you have any issue with me, face me if e sure for you. Don't even look at my child twice the wrong way! When the person no craze!

1. Sorry, the bitter truth is whatever we do, people extend it to our love ones, dts why good reputation is good, whatever seeds you sow, not only you plucks from it but your love ones too, so pls take it easy abeg.

2. Anon 13.34 you’re evil for this comment so an innocent child should be punished for ones hatred towards a parent you’re sick tueh tueh

3. I agree with 14:20 about anon 13:34.
      Evil

4. Anon 13:34, which evil seed did MJ sow that her daughter is reaping from??? Anaakogheri.

5. Anon13:14 no justification whatsoever for what the teacher is doing.

6. Not Evil at all, read the comment again, we need to understand life and what it entails, the advise was from a personal experience. Even BiBle said the sins of the fathers will be visited on ...... it is grace that makes this to reverse but are you right with God all the time to get this grace, hence follow Bible and live peacefully as much as lieth in you with all men.

7. @Hot Stew, not responding to MJ nor referring to her but to the comments up there by Cynthia, the advise was offered, make una take am easy oooo comprehension is good, responding to the comment not to MJ issue abeg, be calming down Biko nu oooo,

8. 13:34 it's ok to not like certain person's but transferring it to their loved ones is pure evil screams wiltchcraft

4. And it's not everything you keep private.Why the bully on a child.

Stellz,if the teacher can bully without fear then she should be ready for the consequences after.Kapish.

And i was on Mercy live,the school just said she said the truth despite one wicked person coming out to say mercy brought tout to the school.

If it's my child,i will drag both the school and teacher existence.My children are no go area biko.

5. It's not right but calling the teacher out online not cool. Taking food out of some people. She could've handled it secretly

1. So tormenting an eight year old is better abi?she try self she no call out her name orothe namenof the school.what nonsense!Did mercy johnson steal anything from her?just envy and jealousy.mercy try. I would have scattered that school.

2. Oh, so the teacher didn't know that where her food came from and she decided to destroy it with burning hatred?
      She made her bed and should enjoy it.

3. Ms Sapphire, the matter no tire u?

4. She didn't release any detail about the teacher

5. Osino secretly?

She deserves to get fired, rubbish!!

6. What is not cool there? The teacher should have thought about the consequences of her actions before bullying an innocent child.

7. So the teacher did not think of the consequences of her actions. Me that I'm not a public figure at all sef will do anything to deal with a teacher that bullies my child.

So that one nonsense teacher will know cause problem for my child's self esteem abi. When it's your own turn, keep quiet and let them continue to deal with your child.

8. The teacher shouldn't even be in that school as we are airing our opinion now. She is a danger to children. Whatever you do to a child at a certain age stays with them for life so why should she still be working there?

9. The teacher should try another career. Taking care of other people's children is not for her.

10. People wait for the real truth unless Chrisland VGC he as compromised standards. We need to know what led to the altercation between MJ and Purity's teacher. Any side that is guilty shou face the music. One bird said that something happened in Greensprings too. I don't want to believe but that Skit where MJ beat up the principal over her purity being flogged due to unpaid fees is funny ohhh. Three sides to a story. We dey here dey wait

11. She did the right thing. Some people won’t take action until their matter is in public eye. Didn’t she know Mercy is a public figure before? Hate me but don’t bring it close to my kids, I will fight back too.

6. A counter claim has already come up by one Ngozi Chidera.No be who first go police station dey win case o.Hope everything is resolved amicably.

1. The person is lieing. Mercy dey the school live.

7. If this is true. Is the teacher normal?

8. This is really serious, if the school doesn't address the matter then she
    should take her children away from there.
    Tonia

1. Am beginning to wonder..is it by force to be there?since the head teacher is behaving like buhari !

2. I will even advise taking the child out of the school at this rate.Even if she wins the case and the teacher is sacked,other teachers won't be the same towards the child.Please withdraw your child from that school since the matter has found its way to the SM.My honest opinion

9. She should return to the school abeg,that's the right place to sort this out

10. Stella, you ended up helping her to broadcast it? ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

11. What did you do that the teacher hated you and transferred it to your daughter. Will await teacher's robust reply but in the meantime, the teacher should go on suspension or be sent away.

1. Whatever she (Mercy) might have done doesn't give the teacher the right to bully her child. For God sake this a teacher, I wonder the moral lesson she's teaching her pupils.

2. Does it matter what she did? Was it the child that committed the offence if there was any? Heartless woman you are always on the fence.

3. Why should she transfer the hatred to an 8 year old placed in her care? If she had issues with mercy she would have trashed it out, why add the innocent girl.
      What if the child never told her mum and decided to deal with it herself, this is why some adults battle with abandonment spirit and self-esteem issues.

That teacher could have fought mercy if she wanted but do not involve her child.

12. Pls i dont understand dis statement it wld cost the teacher her job????
    What of the child dat is being traumatized at school? When it comes to MY CHILD,i do not take things likely o. Infact i am boiling as im reading the story.
    Pls no one shld fault Mercy here. The child is in her formative yrs,do u know BULLYING affects children into adulthood. The child may develop low-self esteem,fear of ppl,even as far as bed-wetting and different behavioural problems,she can start acting out and bullyn her siblings at home.
    Pls Mercy shld make sure her daughters class is changed from dat jealous witch if the school doesnt take action immediately.
    I have resigned from a job bcos of bullying from a supervisor before. I wld fear going to work daily,cry smtimes in d bathroom. At a point i started acting out and being rude to her back. Resigned for my sanity.

1. Exactly, take the child away from the school,her self esteem is being damaged.

2. ๐Ÿ‘ @ Bed and Roses. I do not condone bullying of any kind. Na who never experience am before no go know. I resigned from my job too cos of bullying from my supervisor. I dreaded going to work, cried a lot, so many sleepless nights and finally went into depression. Na then I ran. Our mental state is very important.

13. This comment has been removed by the author.

14. Replies
    1. ๐Ÿ˜‚ all my hi's dropped as I tried to test my moniker (old age) and it didn't even notify me that they published. On this Mercy issue, I don't agree with you Stella. Celebrities have feelings too and no child should go through that. I hope the teacher tenders an apology to Mercy and her child, the school can issue her a warning letter nothing more.

2. On this I disagree, why bring everything to social media? Is this the way to raise a child? What has come over us? Didn’t Mercy have a husband, what’s his take on this? Can’t this issue be resolved in the school without the whole world knowing? Didn’t mercy think about how drama like this affects her children’s mental health? Our celebrities and this attitude of I must to trend by force

3. Doppelganger hi hi hi. Where have u been? Missed you.

15. She should have waited to see how the school will "handle the teacher" before bringing this online; especially since that was her first time to report to the head teacher. Now, even if the school ends up sacking the errant teacher, she don already pour sandsand for their garri already.

That teacher get mind sha o if Mercy no put too much ajinomoto inside the gist. Which one be say make you come dey bully/punish pupil wey no even dey your own class. Nor be witchcraft be dat?

1. Mercy for don secretly arrange boys wey go igbobilize her for a while to reset her stupidity

2. Anon 14 : 24, nobody should Igbobilize anyone. Do things the right way.

3. Charity bino ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ Jungle justice mentality, very sickening.

16. It's not right to bully a child and also talking to a parent anyhow, it will cost her her job

17. Na wa oh. I don't advocate silence when your child is being bullied but ot can be handled off line. And what if, just what if Mercy's version is not the truth. I am so afraid at every comment here judging just by hearing one side of the story. God may I never be a victim of unjust judgment without the "judges" hearing my side of the story.

18. You are waiting for the outcome but have rushed online. So we should come and carry cane to flog the teacher or what? Why can't people follow proper channels of resolution to the end first???

19. I don't fully agree to the story , I am a mother, I have a daughter that loves attention and when she is not getting it, she feels intimidated especially when you are blunt with her, I have to start teaching her that not everyone can give her that attention,that she needs to be confident about herself that when the attention didn't come, she cannot see it as any big deal. Attention loving children want to be recognized anytime and everywhere, and if it's not coming ,they feel bad, so afraid of not being accepted by everyone, she can't get the same treatment she gets at home in school.she can have good character and be attention seeker

1. you dont know the story and claim not to be judging yet you are judging based on your own daughter ?

2. As a mother, we should not let the pain we passed through giving birth to children blindfold us on raising our children well, the teacher is an adult and the children are placed under her care, I don't support bully, but being honest with a child about his or her attitude is not bad,and what of other children under her care,do parents complain of the teacher as a bully, I am a mother and a teacher too. Children have different temperaments, even from same parents. And a child that is loved at home and is expecting to be loved everywhere like that is not obtainable. Teach your children the need to be self confident, empathetic and to be emotionally intelligent cos in life people can't always love you, or understand you the way you want.

3. I don't know what you people are saying. Why should a teacher open her dirty mouth to say she doesn't like a student's mother? Like you say it to her face!!! News flash, they pay your salary. It is ok to hate mercy but leave her innocent child out of it.

20. I don't tolerate bullying at all. Teachers have a lot to learn. I don't take it lightly if anyone treats my child anyhow. I will wait for the school's side of the story

21. I'll not take sides now until I hear the other side,as for me I'm a zero tolerant mum even in my kids school both secondary and primary I always mention it in the pta meeting.Bullying is a no no for me,because at home I am also teaching my kids not to bully other kids.

1. ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ

22. The question is if she was not paying school fees,will she take the case to her online family?Can she do that Abroad? Safeguarding children is very important. She should have waited for the school to sort it out.Only if they do not take action, can she act further.
    Coming online to rant does not solve any problem.It only makes it worse.
    Now everyone knows where her children go to school, all because she has a platform. Is she the only parent in Lagos?
    I want to see that teacher sacked if she actually bullies the child. How has the child been bullied. Sometimes in Nigeria, we feel because you do not like somebody, you are jealous of them. How did Mercy arrive at ''the teacher did not like me'', Can she back her claim up?
    The teacher should be dealt with for not being professional but coming online to rant because of your 8 year old is school is not right.

1. I didn’t see where the name of their new school is mentioned. Abi no be the same story we read?

2. Abegiii abroad is even worse. People sue schools, sue teachers and all dat. They also use social media to call out teachers abuse ALL the time,report tbem to the authority and even revoke their teachers license.

23. The court and jury of SM over to you.
    Something to feed on for the next one week. Let’s watch the cocktail of Diverging Opinions, abuses and counter-abuses

24. The teacher is an adult and should know what's right and wrong. Bullying a child because you hate the mum is a very low thing to do.

25. God's masterpiece22 October 2021 at 15:17

If this is true,the teacher deserves whatever decision comes her way

1. Mercy Johnson has gone to the school to debunk her harrasing the school teacher or coming to the school with thugs via live when she went to the school. Receipts of evidence for not doing all she was accused of. Chaii, so much pains in her voice when talking. No teacher coroborated

26. My thoughts exactly, why bring it to social media?

1. To put pressure on the school to do the right thing.Socia media is a great tool,but me for she should just remove her child from the school, her self esteem in that place has been bruised.Even if the teacher is removed,I don't know if the child would still be able to cope in that environment due to all that has transpired.

2. I also do not support her running to social media but she should not remove them. How many times would she keep changing their school because of one issue or the other that can be resolved via dialogue? I don't support her removing them, you don't run away from problems, you solve them

27. Those who are able to should give consideration to homeschooling.

1. Nigerian parents can be quite lazy regarding home schooling no dedicated body to monitor them as well

28. I have to say that I believe Mercy in this case. Isn’t it the same Chrisland where a 2year old was molested years ago, and when her parents cried out, the school authorities did everything in their power to intimidate and silence them. They even went as far as using their teachers to insult and intimidate the mother of the child.

I am just glad the parents didn’t back down, and the molester was sentenced for his crime. I don’t even know how one can still send their kids to a school that has no problem jeopardizing a child’s wellbeing just to save their ‘reputation’