Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EX Beauty Queen Precious Chikwendu Alleges Threat To Life By Her EX Femi Fani Kayode And Petitions Senate

Thursday, October 07, 2021

EX Beauty Queen Precious Chikwendu Alleges Threat To Life By Her EX Femi Fani Kayode And Petitions Senate

Precious Chikwendu, the estranged wife of former Minister of Aviation, Femi Fani-Kayode, has dragged the Inspector-General of Police, the Commissioner of Police Federal Capital Territory and her former husband to the Senate Committee on Police Affairs concerning allegations that Fani-Kayode is using the police to harass and intimidate her.

The former beauty queen in a petition filed through her lawyer, Aziz Jimoh, alleged that the former minister was using the IGP, FCT Commissioner of Police and Chief Superintendent of Police, James Idachaba, to stop her from having custody of her four children.

The petition read: “Following Chief Fani-Kayode’s denial of access to her children, our client proceeded to the FCT High Court on February 10th, 2021 and filed suit number CV/372/2021 against him.

It is simply because of this suit that Fani-Kayode enlisted the services of the Nigerian Police Force to harass our client, by causing his lawyer to write a spurious petition to the Police over the same matter pending in a court of competent jurisdiction.

“Chief Fani-Kayode, rather than submit to the jurisdiction of the court and defend himself as would most law-abiding citizens, proceeded to level allegation against our client that she was involved in a criminal consultancy, forgery and falsification of court records.

“The said forgery was purportedly in respect of the receipt of court papers by Chief Fani-Kayode, who alleged that the signature presented by the court bailiff was a forged one. It is more curious to note that these allegations were in respect of a matter pending in court and the normal thing would have been for the court to have been informed formally and the chief registrar of the court duly informed too by the formal complaint.

“However, in an attempt to frustrate our client’s custody case against him, Fani-Kayode, a qualified legal practitioner, has enlisted the services of the Nigerian Police to harass, intimidate and detain our clients on numerous occasions after she filed a lawsuit against him.

“Since our client instituted a lawsuit against him for the custody of her four children, Fani-Kayode and the Nigerian Police have continued to act in collusion to interfere in the lawful administration of justice by intimidating her to give up on what is a lawful ventilation of a legal grievance.

“Our client has also filed a fundamental rights enforcement suit at the Federal High Court, with the IGP and other senior Police officers involved in the harassment and Fani-Kayode as parties and they have all been served with the court processes.

“The IGP and his officers having been served with the court processes for the enforcement of our client’s fundamental human rights on July 12th, 2021 have since continued to invite, harass and detain her in the Police cell.

“Specifically, acting under another petition authored by the same counsel with Fani-Kayode in the child custody case, the Police invited our client via an invitation letter dated 2nd August 2021, and when she honored the invitation dated 4th August, 2021, she was detained overnight in a Police cell purportedly over the publication she had made online.

“She is asking the Senate Committee on Police Affairs to conduct a thorough and independent investigation into the issues raised in her petition and that the IGP be compelled to stop forthwith in engaging in a less salubrious alliance with Fani-Kayode in his child custody dispute pending at the FCT High Court and the Abuja Division of the Court of Appeal.

“We are further praying to the committee to stop the IGP and his officers from continuing to invite, harass, arrest, detain or do anything inconsistent with our client’s rights pending the determination of the matter pending at the Federal High Court.”

from TheWillNigeria.

30 comments:

1. Haaaa!! When will this storm be over? This lady needs someone to hold her hand to fight this battle...Mehn I feel for her

1. WE BUY DEAD INVERTER BATTERY:081413951137 October 2021 at 10:49

Their problem

2. This is all shades of wrong Mr Fani Kayode, your children will hate you for this when they grow up and find out the truth, if you don't stop this act. Young ladies please leave all this old bachelors alone don't think you are too special, have you ever wondered why they are single at old age.

1. Help me to advice them. Look beyond the money and comfort. They will never let you have it when you port.

2. Will they ever listen, they want ready-made men

3. FFK met his match this time

1. Yimu

It's only God that can help her, all those ones she is doing na ebelebe

4. If they had told her it would end in tears, some online piranhas and Rottweilers would have unleashed their terror. See now! I hope the lady that is with him now has seen in 5D how it will end for her. That one is even ugly and looks like like James brown , I wonder what he sees in her. Ffk is going to use her ugliness to drag her in a few months time.

1. She was warned.... them no de hear.
      She called all who adviced her "haters"

2. some of you think you just have a God given right to insult others...you call others ugly like you were perfectly made...it just shows how some of you were raised...you can learn to criticize people without insulting them about what was not in their control..

5. MAY God give us the grace to choose right, a lot of marriages has been broken because we marry the wrong people, the kids will grow up to see how their parents fought and they might be traumatized. at 30 years old, single but not bothered because i trust in God for the right partner. my God grant both of them peace for the children sake

1. It's better to be alone in peace than getting into a brouhaha with such a shameless man. See what this girl got into.
      Anon, God will meet you at your right time.

2. A Resounding Amen and Amen

Anonymous, may God grant 🙏🙌 you,your heart desires soon in Jesus Name.Amen.

6. This man is a very vindictive fellow.

7. Nerita abi whats d name of d one he is flaunting now? Hope u can see all this.
    I often wonder d sort of homes these girls come from dat they see dis kind drama and still decide to put head. My family wld have called family meeting on my matter.
    Good luck Precious...u have an awfully long road ahead of u.

1. Might not be so long. Her adversary can die this minute and the tide will turn in her favor

8. God please help her. I feel for her. No one deserves this. FFK is a wicked, vindictive man.

9. May the one who's fit mentally & all -ally be given custody to those innocent kids and I hope other of my gender aspiring to be FFK's left hand will learn from this...

10. Hmmmm, when people were advising they were preparing swallow and oha soup to taunt their perceived 'haters'.
    Wetin person go talk now?
    Have patience dem go soon reach unicetsity and se you fought for them.
    The only thing is you would have no relationship with them.
    Ladies the person you marry can destroy you or elevate you. There is no middle road.
    A woman after 4 kids in this part of the world will find it difficult remarrying for several reasons. A man after 10 kids will still be looking for where to insert penis.

1. Abeg it's ok. Is she the only one who made a mistake? There are women who dated their age mates or a poor man but still ended up fighting the same issues.

2. 16:49 comprehension and common sense is key. Glance and find someone to lend to you.

11. The Lord is your strength @precious

12. The Lord is your strength @precious

13. I silently send prayers for her sake.
    I think about her plight and worry as if she's my blood.
    I wish I have supernatural powers, I would have held her hands.
    Precious you will succeed ooh nne!
    You are a fighter!
    You are tough!
    Someone somewhere wishes you success!

1. God will help her, her birthdays will be a sad one as she shares birthday with the triplets. So sad