Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Dragged To Court For Addressing Married Woman As ‘Babe’ On WhatsApp

Thursday, October 28, 2021

Man Dragged To Court For Addressing Married Woman As ‘Babe’ On WhatsApp

You can be charged to court for calling another person's spouse 'Babe' or 'Bae'?

One Sikiru Oluwaseun Jamiu has been dragged to court by the Ogun State Police Command for allegedly addressing a married woman as “babe” on WhatsApp.

The Police said Jamiu sent a message to one Mrs. Opeyemi Adegbesan through the online instant message platform, saying “Good morning Babe.”

The police described the man’s conduct as an act likely to cause a breach of the peace in the marriage between Mr Akintunde Adegbesan and his wife, Opeyemi.

The suspect, a 38-year-old man, was arraigned Tuesday before an Ijebu-Ode Magistrate’s Court, Ogun State.

It was said that the message sent by Jamiu on September 19, 2021, at 8:02am, is an offence punishable under section 249(d) of the Criminal Code, Revised Laws of Ogun State of Nigeria, 2006.

The charge sheet read: “That you Sikiru Oluwaseun Jamiu ‘m’ on the 19th day of September, 2021 at about 8:02 am along Fidipote Street, opposite IBEDC Office Ijebu-Ode in the Ijebu-Ode magisterial District did conduct yourself in a manner likely to cause a breach of the peace in the marriage between one Akintunde Adegbesan, ‘m’ and Opeyemi Adegbesan ‘f’ by using the word “Good Morning Babe” on WhatsApp no 08059491562 and 08138868837 and thereby committed an offence contrary to and punishable under section 249(d) of the Criminal Code, Revised Laws of Ogun State of Nigeria, 2006.”

No date has been fixed for hearing on the case.

Dailypost

41 comments:

1. I wonder what the judge will say

2. Laugh almost finished me when I saw this😁😁😁 it's so funny
    I like the action of the husband, let the man go and explain in court his reason for calling someone's wife "babe" cause na from babe e dey start😁😁😁😁😁 very funny husband but I don't blame him

3. Wahala no dey finish ..

4. I find this hilarious though.

But that 'strength' he used to type "babe" would have been used to type her name or something else. Nawa.

5. Ppl get time o!
    Just respond by cautioning him or telling him off is enough to convince the jealous toad at home

1. Jealous Toad at home?

Are for real?

On this same blog where a married woman is adjudged guilty of adultery on the hearsays of a scorned woman and her former lover?.

Tomorrow, who says the message sender cannot use it to make claims and present the message as receipt. And world people would adjudge the woman guilty.

Let him go to court to prove his claim.

6. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Unfortunately for him, some women take that Mrs or Madam title very seriously πŸ˜‚

1. That’s a married woman. Why address a married woman as such?
      The charge to court is ridiculous πŸ˜‚ but that man was outta line.

7. what about "dear"?
    A married woman issued a warning to a married man to stop calling her, "dear" in the estate I formerly stayed.

she said the man was saying it to patronize her but he knows she is married and what if her husband heard him.

I asked her how she knew he was patronizing she said him and his wife won't call her by her children's name and always waits to be greeted first else they won't greet her and he calls her "sisi mi" when addressing her and even tells her "how are you?

the way everything is going. everyone should just get rid of endearments and stop using it anyhow for people they are not close to them. if the person is not your family just respect yourself.

1. They should just move into a hole and live there. How many shop owners in England will you sue for calling you darling or my love or people generally?

2. 15.10 please tell them!

3. Move into a hole? no oo it have not reach that side.
      they are really nice people.
      I kinda understood where she was coming from considering the man and his wife were friendly towards them they would have ignored but based on the other complaints she tendered I realised she felt the dear term wasn't coming from a good place.

Even abroad I do tell elderly people how are you and they smile and reply me but in Nigeria, forget it. Even if you put Sir or Ma after the question, it is still frowned upon. culture differs

4. If greeting is food, hunger go catch people around me too much o.

5. 15:51 as innnnn, bone wrenching hunger o...

6. 15:51 as innnnn, bone wrenching hunger o...

7. Growing up in England I get called love ,dearie ,Darling etc lol and then I move to the USA (southern ) over here , everyone’s Baby πŸ˜‚ people legit call you baby ,darling ,sweetheart ….I think it’s Just cultural difference.

8. WahalaπŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

9. This is hilarious 🀣🀣

10. More married women should start suing side chics,sue women who cross their boundaries and cause you emotional trauma.only then will people start respdcting marriages. Even if you're going to divorce the husband, drag the side piece to court and stress the life out of her, then you can face the he goat you married. marriage is fast loosing its sacredness and something needs to be done.

1. you never jam, nah you go tire how many you wan drag go court because of man 🀣 just move on because you must share the stress and embarrassment with her/them while he is unto the next

2. True. Wives should start suing, sue your husband, drag in the side chic. The embarrassment will not allow your husband's dick stand for any side piece again. The side pieces sef go avoid man wey him wife dey sabi go court.

11. πŸ˜‚ Wahala be like wetin again?

12. Hehehehehee, wahala for who call a jealous man's wife, babe. Let him go explain that to the judge. I wonder how he will henceforth call or refer to other women.

13. Insecure people everywhere 🚢🚢🚢

14. Wahala 🀣🀣🀣🀣

15. WahalaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

16. Wahala be like bicycleπŸ€£πŸ˜‚

17. Naa from clap dance dey start

1. God's masterpiece28 October 2021 at 17:42

Wahala be like what again?🀣🀣🀣

18. Sue to court for bebe calling, what happens when they are seen together?
    Tonia

19. Let us respect boundaries oh! As for me I have a free mind towards my wife, but what about others. I even use ma for ladies from secondary school, one of my female mate cautioned me that she is my junior. I simply told her that everyone is a potential customer in my type of trade (construction) I have to respect the money from a potential client biko

20. If the Judge assigned to this ridiculous case happens to have a temperament and wit like Judge Judy,I can only imagine the outcome

1. Infact a short temper Judge in Nigeria (and most Nigerian Judges) is likely to penalize the man or really scold and disgrace him that he won't try it again.

The case is not ridiculous.

Majority of the women Bvs making jokes of the woman would be wary of women using same words in addressing their husbands. Some will send chronicles of how they found cheating chats while snooping if they saw same word in their husbands phones.

Culture differs. Even in the awoke lands, there are still Mrs.,Ma'am, Madam, etc. and the different languages translations of those words in use.

Calling another man's wife babe without approval or relational basis is disrespectful and ill-mannered.

21. Enough wahala 🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️

22. Can’t wait for the court judgment on this. Will surely be a locus classicus