Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abia State Governor Ikpeazu Receives Governor Of The Year Award For SME Development

Sunday, November 21, 2021

Abia State Governor Ikpeazu Receives Governor Of The Year Award For SME Development

Governor Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia State, on Friday November 19,2021 was crowned governor of the year SME Development 2021 by the new Telegraph Newspaper in Lagos....

On Saturday November 20,2021 a press release was made available to newsmen in Umuahia, the state capital by Newsman Ubani, the Senior Special Assistant to the Governor on Media and Publicity.

Governor Ikpeazu, who identified power, marketing, automation and market share as the four challenges confronting the SME sub-sector as at 2015 when he was sworn in, observed that he has been able to touch virtually all of them.

Explaining further, the State Chief Executive, said that with the signing of a USD50M facility between Geometric Power Ltd and Afrexim Bank in South Africa few days ago, “Aba will be the first business enclave in Nigeria not only to have uninterrupted power supply but also uninterruptible power.

He named other exploits of his administration in the SME sub-sector to include the establishment of SME Bank and the recent commissioning of the Enyimba Automated Shoe Company – ENASCO.

Ikpeazu noted that he was inspired by the ‘hard working and innovative youths in Abia,’ reaffirmed his commitment in giving his total support for the development of the SME sub-sector.

“Aba, Abia State and the youth will place Nigeria on the platform in African continental free trade. If we don’t support them, then we have no business in that part; but because I know we will support them, Nigeria will eventually conquer Africa and the world,” Ikpeazu noted.

Presenting the award, Olakunle Gidado of the New Telegraph Newspaper, observed that the award is timely as the governor whom he described as ‘Mr. buy Made-in-Aba’, has been at the forefront of diversification of the economy.

Gidado informed that the award was to recognize the effort of the Governor in the development of the country through his giant strides in SME Development.

10 comments:

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣 Who dash monkey banana πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

1. Not true, on that I give it to him

2. Na this same Abia State wey we dey, abi another one? Useless awards everywhere.

3. Hmmmmmmmmmmmm I reserve my comment.

1. Dont reserve it, speak your mind child

4. So this man even had the courage to pick up such award from ass kissersπŸ™„πŸ™„

5. This comment has been removed by the author.