Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ex Beauty Queen Precious Chikwendu Reveals The Horror Of Having Sensitive Skin And Gives Testimony About Being Healed

Friday, November 12, 2021

Ex Beauty Queen Precious Chikwendu Reveals The Horror Of Having Sensitive Skin And Gives Testimony About Being Healed

Oh My God!!!

Beautiful precious reveals that being snow white isnt easy at all.....

Please viewers discretion is advised....

51 comments:

1. Thank God for my dark skin. Fair people and high maintenance una doh 😣!

1. That allergy is no respecter of any skin colour oooo.
      I am also battling with this allergy. I don't use Spong to bath I only use soap, anytime I use Spong na war I wan fight be that if you see the way I will be scratching my body ehhhh.

2. See how thin her skin is I the second picture. Na wa oo. I must study medicine and be a dermatologist cos Nigerian market is getting ripe. You bleach your skin , it becomes thin you easily get serious infections wey you never get for your life, you go begin shalaye. Abeg gtfoh

3. 13.24 thank you you get eyes.
      She is fair but all the rub rub is beginning to accumulate

4. Beejay my dear, I also suffer the same fate as you o but can't stay away from sponge.
      I have a very sensitive soft skin, what I do to help is to stay away from any harsh chemicals like those their organic cream, avoid certain detergent or bathing soap,use warm water ,avoid dusty area,change beddings at least twice a week,avoid certain food high in histamine,I was using antiseptic but started reacting to it tooπŸ˜”
      A doctor recently recommended a drug known as antihistamine when I went for checkup of recent. Stepping inside the AC immediately after bathing also help

Anon13:24
      You don't need to bleach to have sensitive skin that reacts over little triggers,I've never used bleaching cream,yet my skin is very sensitive and react to even dust.
      I think what she has is psoriasis and Kim Kardashian suffers from it as well. This skin issue is very common and many people suffer from it but don't talk about it.

2. I think it's allergy..thank God for her.

3. Some people are facing different kinds of demons. I even do not like the fact that once I use any thing fake like cream, soap, powder; my skin breaks out which may not affect another person. But this one over here is terrible and you say it is not devil? what of if you do not have the means to take care of this; the skin will just rotten nah

4. Bleaching cream was the cause. Is it not here that I read few years ago she bought a tiny bottle of bleaching cream from Dencia or so for 20k.

1. Her secondary schools throwback pictures will shock you.
      Her original complexion was just like Bimbo Ademoye, a little fair. See what she done to herself.

5. As she did not use filters here, she put her fingers in he pockets and wore koikoi shoes so we won't see the burnt knuckles from bleaching. Why do fair girls bleach?

1. To shine bright like a diamond #rihannastyle
      Jokes apart. I am fair skinned and I used to live in naija. At some point, I relied on lightening creams to maintain my skin tone. Why? The sun turned me to orange babe. Idi baaaaaaad.
      Ever since I relocated, I use only moisturisers. And my glow is everything!!! For naija, Na the same people wey dey ask us why we dey bleach go still ask us why we dey dark when sun nack us. So when next you ask why fair girls bleach, remember that Nigerian sun doesn't beautify skin tone and fair girls need maintenance.

6. Skin reaction can be annoying, I recently just moved to Ibadan from abuja cos hubby was transferred. My people I didn't know I react to well water, my glass skin started reacting i noticed it and stopped immediately. Hubby uses jericans to fetch water from work for my bathing. Btw my skin cleared up immediately I started using borehole. People that can use anything at anytime, thank God. %SAO%

1. Next time add salt to the well water πŸŒŠπŸ’¦ before use and you'll not react to it.

2. Please don't add any salt. If you've got skin allergies, salt should be the last thing that should come in contact with your sensitive skin. Glad you identified the trigger...well water. Glad you've purposed in your heart to steer clear. Go see a dermatologist.

3. I don't need to see a dermatologist, my skin is fine. I don't need salt too cos I no longer use well water. Thank you! %SAO%

4. Salt dey pinch for bodyooooh, i sufferedooooh

5. Anon 10:24
      Abuja water is something else o😒😒 especially for us with sensitive skin

Please do not use salt to bath if you have sensitive skin.

Sisi Stella, abeg you fit do post for those of us with sensitive skin, many people re suffering from it o, maybe we can rub minds together and help ourselves there

6. This explains why my skin tone got so bad in Abuja. Even my 30k 'rescue' serum couldn't help it. Chaai

7. Shea butter also darkens my fair skin son since we relocated to Nigeria from SA . Pls bvs what can I use for him? He is 8

1. Shea butter darkens my light skin too.
      Just focus on keeping his skin moisturised, he is young. I use aveeno products on my daughter and even myself.

2. I use Aveeno too for my son. Its good,at this age they need only mild products.

3. Is your son looking for wife?. What's with the obsession with kids complexion lately. The sun in Nigeria is it not enough to darken your child? Keep looking, until you buy fake shea butter mixed with bleaching orisirisi and damage his skin before adulthood

4. Go and use organic coconut oil. I have been using it for my children from birth. They are teens now (dark or light skin) still use it.

8. Being naturally light skin is a pain in the ass sometimes. I always laugh when I see people bleach their skins. I can't work into the Supermarket and just pick up a bath soap like everyone else. I can't use anything that has the least tendencies to bleach me else I am in trouble. I must careful check labels before I put anything on my skin. If my skin products finishes, I must wait till I can afford another set.

9. So sorry, I have someone who reacts as well. One has to be careful.

10. What is acquired through bleaching, goes by bleaching

11. Oh, I see, she hasn't been in the news for a couple of weeks. I understand that they get sick once they are not featured
    in the news. πŸ˜†πŸ˜

12. Adverse effects of "baffing" with bleach 😏😏😏😏

13. Is not issue of being fair. I am chocolate but have sensitive skin too,have been using cerave for years now,not totally healed me but have been helpful.

14. Na wa o, this is more than skin sensitivity.

15. I'm fair not very fair though and I happen to be one of the very few people lucky to have a beautiful skin that heals very fast and doesn't leave a scar. I use shea butter and I don't think I am willing to use any other body lotion again.
    Sensitive skin doesn't know skin colour.

1. My skin doesn't leave scar too, I'm fair too and my cream cost just 300 naira.%SAO%

16. Hers is a dermatological condition and not specific or directly related to being light skinned please.

17. I see the not-so subtle dig and reference to FFK as the source of her "attack". Typical African mentality to ascribe everything to juju and demons.

Isnt she bleaching though? If her father is black, her mother is black and she isnt an albino, then where did her so-called "snow white" color come from?

And please dont tell me its her grandfathers uncle brothers stepson she inherited it from.

Its obvious to even a blind man that she is bleaching seriously. Even go look at the pictures of her sons. Their fingers are burnt too. I dont know why people who bleach always deny the obvious.

1. You get time, you dey mind her? Let her keep deceiving herself

18. Every month my eczema breakout never misses, I've tried everything from diet to lifestyle changes but nothing works so I have a big jar of Damatol to curb the breakout

1. Stay away from sea foods.
      Crabs,cray fish, snails any animal with shell and you will be free from eczema.

2. I'll try to reduce my snail intake, maybe that's the cause

3. Change your pillows as well

19. Find what works for your skin,every skin is different,and it's tough maintaining a light skin,if you ain't careful as a light skinned person you might be tempted to tone or mistakenly use a toner unknowingly,I thank God for my skin that can adjust to a yvweatger and situations

20. Precious is naturally light skin. All her children are light skin too. So why saying she bleached her skin.

21. Precious is naturally light skin. All her children are light skin too. So why saying she bleached her skin..

1. She was not this fair. Those who know her from way back can testify

22. Wow! That means I should count myself lucky for a "jagaban" skin, I can bathe with anything and everything including detergent and I won't even have any reaction. I use any body cream I come across any my skin still glows but I don't joke with exfoliating.

1. Pls what do you use to exfoliate?

23. For those with sensitive skin, use detergents with no fragrances to wash your clothes. I do know her story but I remember a YouTube lady saying "her nannies claim she gave them creams and pills for the children". When the corticosteroids, hydroquinone and glutathione users chickens begin to roost, then they will regret.. Stop bleaching or worrying about your child getting darker. Use creams with SPF30 in Nigeria to protect your skin. Read up on the ingredients on products before buying them. Born very fair skinned and all I use is "Lubriderm sensitive" and cocoa butter with SPF 15 here, get organic shea butter SPF 30 and you are good to go if you drink lots of water to hydrate. Your choice today, matters later. Why SM though? Her choice.

24. I have the same skin problem too