Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog..

Thursday, November 04, 2021

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog..

The FAQ post presents tip top answers when you ask reasonable questions.....

80 comments:

1. Good day to us all.

Please, help a poor soul.

Where can I get grade A clothes or nice okrikia for my children at Oshodi and also for my husband too. And which day should I go, I mean the day they will bring out new clothes early morning at ARENA IN OSHODI.

Do they sell grade A clothes in Oshodi Arena?

Thanks Poloo and God bless as u bail my family out!

1. You can also visit Asuani market Isolo. Very nice affordable stuffs are there too

2. Hi everyone! Please, what country is best when migrating with family?

3. Garriville Canada

2. Good day to us all.

Please, help a poor soul.

Where can I get grade A clothes or nice okrikia for my children at Oshodi and also for my husband too. And which day should I go, I mean the day they will bring out new clothes early morning at ARENA IN OSHODI.

Do they sell grade A clothes in Oshodi Arena?

Thanks all and God bless as u bail my family out!

1. I don't know about Oshodi.

Yaba and Kantagwa is Mom, Weds and Fri.

For men baale(don't know if I get the spelling right) in Lagos island anytime, anyday except Sunday.

2. I think you'll get better ones at Katangura market at Super after Ile Epo. On Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays.

3. Aswani Market, take a bus from Aswani on Tuesday Morning, I dont know if they have change now, WEdnesday fro Oshodi market. That is when they opened bail then. Not sure now

3. Pls bvs, I need a good lunch bag and i like KINDOZ LUNCH BAG. It's only KINDOZ written on it and is plain colour black

I have searched and searched but can't find, please, where can i get it in Oshodi? I am tired of buying lunch bags that won't last for my children and i dont want the popular hp lunch BAG.

Thanks

1. I don't really know much about Oshodi but I believe you should get in lagos Island, Gorodom(I don't know maybe I got the spelling)

4. Good day to bvs.

Please, I need advice. I finished studying geology in 2006 from one of the federal universities . I want to do my masters in Economic geology from Olabisi onabanjo University to apply as a lecturer later becuase I am jobless as of now.

Please, who knows about Economic geology (M.Sc) in Olabisi Onabajo university? Just any information will highly be appreciated.

Thanks

5. I started a business this year February. I've gotten some good customers. They've been hinting me on December giveaways. Don't know what to get them or if I should leave it for next year so I don't stretch myself financially. They keep reminding me December is close ooo. Please I need business counsels. Thanks.

1. If you don't have money, please let them bear with you as you are just new in the business so you are not financially pressured.

If you want to gift them, then now is the time to get little souvenirs for them cos by next year, the prices of those gifts will go up...Little souvenirs like key holders, mugs is ok so you don't have to break the bank..

2. Appreciate the customers in your own little way,it will make most appreciate you more and keep patronizing..

That gift means value to even the biggest customer irrespective of status,not because the customer cant afford it on their own..

1) it could be a jotter/Notepad which has your brand name and logo if you can negotiate well with the printing press..

2) rechargeable torchlight(small ones) which you can buy in bulk

3) It could be discount from normal price of item

4) Free logistics just for that christmas period for interstate orders..

There are lots of gift ideas so just sit and go for that which you can afford;and not the one that will take your business capital.

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

6. If given 500k for business,which among this business will you go for?
    1.baby things(babies)
    2.costmetics
    3.women underwears(lingerie)
    4.provision
    Am at loss on which to go for and please can I make 50k a month with 500k capital.thank u all

1. I will go for Baby things..

People must have sex or make love irrespective of the economy or problems they are facing..

If you make love= Babies

If you fornicate= Babies

If you commit adultery= Babies

The business doesnt have any season,everyday na market😉

Second option: Provision but wholesale will give you more profit;but the 500k isn't that much for it but can go a bit

Cosmetics and Lingerie will mostly go in a very good location hence why it's my third and fourth option..

@MARTINS

2. This is not a good business plan, don’t start a business solely out of desperation or for profit because you probably wouldn’t make any when you first start. Consider your target market, what competition is doing and location (would you do it online or rent a physical store) as well as other important factors. It is also good when you do something you are passionate about that way you wouldn’t dump the business at the first sight of failure. All the best!

3. Baby things or women underwear, they never lack customers. Provision not much profit although the turnover will be high.

4. Thanks Phoenix,martins, doppelganger and anons... I've rented a shop already,is not far from the market. There are two beauty salons there, fabric shop and babies shop .I will try and just focus on building the business rather than looking at how much I make for now.i really appreciate all ur responses but since all of u suggested baby things,I will go with that but can I add women underwear to it or just do only babies

5. Please add women's underwear and cosmetics if your capital will be enough.

7. Please I need recommendation for a good Samsung phone or any good product, my price range is within 200,000-250,000.

1. Samsung A52 but it's very scarce and price depends on who has it in stock now;but its within your budget..

S20/21 series are perfect but it's more than your budget,except you will go for direct foreign used..

Other products which is much lesser is the Redmi note 10 pro and much lesser than your budget..very sweet product;ask DANTE😉😉😉😉

@MARTINS

2. Matins, I heard Redmi’s battery does not last. How true is this?

3. Hi Shea;its a very big lie..

We call the phone mìni-powerbank over here cos we even have a cable which you can use to plug in then charge other phones in a case of emergency..

The least redmi now has a 5000mah upwards,how can it not last? Disregard the lies abeg

@MARTINS

4. try Google pixel 6. very nice phone

5. Abeg shift. Who says Redmi phones battery does not last? Haa...One year now, my battery still last and quick to full. I'll go for it again and again

6. God bless you Mr Martin's

7. Thanks for the info Martins, I appreciate.. Anon 5:33, where are you shifting to exactly? Smh

8. Please what is the best WhatsApp video uploader to use on infinix.

9. Where can I get UK/US sneakers and quality jeans for ladies and children.

All i am seeing around are China or stock as they call it

10. BlackBerry pls that drug you took for migraine did it cause weight gain? I need it for my migraine too but scared of anything that causes weight gain.

1. It made me sleep a lot, my face just dey full. I take only when I have d headaches.

2. If it's the migraine drug I think you are talking about, omo you will sleep tire. I love that drug. It relaxes your mind. It didn't make me add weight sha

3. Pls what is the name ?

11. I am always unhappy and irritated and can't even place any reason for it. I always end up hurting my husband with my attitude. Pls is there anything I can do or take to always feel happy?

1. Adama I must applaud your sincerity and honesty...You are solved half of the problem by identifying it first...

First of all what are your triggers? Do you work or you have a business? Have you taken leave from your office..I know someone who said once he starts snapping at people in the office, then he knows that he has to take a break even if it is 3 days...

Also go back to your childhood, do you have any traumas, did you lose a loved one or were you betrayed by a friends..? I can go on and on...But sit down and do a self audit...

Identify your triggers and ask yourself Why am I upset? Is the something I can change or is it something I should accept? Practice self-talk because I do it a lot and I know people who frown at it but it works for me and puts me at alert; questioning my actions/inactions...

You can also ask your husband, a trusted friend or siblings and ask their honest opinions then sample them and make some adjustment...

Also forgive and let go of anything that you are holding unto, any hurt, pain etc...Share with your husband, have a heart to heart talk so you can help yourselves to be better...

I know you can do it...All the best..

2. Identify the things making you unhappy and irritated .once you are able to fix them, your problem of hurting husband will stop.

3. @Radiant D mai dia simple!

4. Does this happen before your period? Time when it usually happens and be sure, there are hormonal control drugs you can use to help your moods, I used to suffer from this but I have learnt to manage it and use the drugs when it's most severe,

5. This is actually the story of my life

6. Thanks phoenix and all, annony 14.43 yes i feel it mostly around my period and i can't help my self. I think alot of how my mother treated me when I was young, all the verbal abuse I experienced from her and it makes it worst.i really need help

7. @ Adama, I can't post the drugs here cos its dangerous to use control drugs without prescription, you will have to get them from a doctor and certified pharmacists won't sell to you without the prescription. They will guide you on how to use them, these things can be managed properly. Be strong dear.

8. Are u my wife? She does same to me and always Apologize.i am divorcing her very soon though she is not aware of it.i cant stay with a toxic wife.we both have good paying job .only God knows what is responsible for such attitude.

12. Good afternoon all.

Where can I get very thick sweater, winter jacket, Socks on the mainland.

1. Oshodi market, you can also check Aswani market but please come on Tuesday's

2. Ask okada rider

13. Please I have a diploma only no skill, I work Monday to Saturday every week with 30k pay. I approach my boss telling her I want to go back to school as a part time student. (That's not the truth o) the truth is I want to attend a weekend fashion school since I've just bought a sewing machine. Biko help a sister certificate or skill?

1. My dear get a skill.. Once you get that, the skill will help pay for your certificate anytime you are ready

2. Fashion skills is good,you can go weekend and learn more online.

14. Please how can I send money to India. The money is less than 3k in naira and it's for a service.
    The person only has an Indian bank account and nothing else.

15. How do you ladies handle guilt?
    Guilt is the greatest pain I have known. It is worse than the pain of childbirth which I thought was the worst until now. At least, the doctors gave me pain relievers then and I was helped.

1. What's making you feel guilty, and is it something you can easily resolve. If it's a difficult one, confide in a TRUSTED loved one or a respected individual who will guide you on what to do.

16. I just got my study permit for Canada. Please what are the things I should carry, I don't want to carry excess luggage, something like food and the rest of them. Biko make una help me out.

17. I'm just curious, those of you who fix eyelashes. How do you handle the wear and tear to your natural lashes?

1. Do you want to fix or condemn those that fix? Cos the question is somehow.

2. 15:48 Sorry Ma, I want to fix ma.

3. It doesnt really do anything to d real lash except you use bonding gum which I dont think anyone uses again.

4. @ anonymous 15:48, you're funny I swear

18. How do I overcome boredom and feelings of despondent? I work online and live in a remote area.I don't have friends

1. For me, I read books, watch movies,listen to music 🎵 and walk down to the market, stores and malls. The sights and sounds will help Improve your mood.

2. Join that club that does outreach, u can see their stone emblem on d road.

3. Also workout and sweat it out. It’ll greatly improve your mood. Remote work can get depressing after some time. You need that social interaction at some point. And yea join a social club around you or church activities for some type of social interaction. Go to the mall, sit around the mall and read a book. The fresh air and seeing people around will help a lot. You also need some sunlight at least 30mins a day a else depression will set in.

19. I recently learnt a skill on food and pastries making and as of now i don't really have customers just my family people has bee patronizing me.
    Recently i thought of sarting a cooking channel on YouTube and open a food blog on Instagram.
    Pls who has any idea of this is a good side hustle for now while growing my business.

20. Please can someone help me with 5 routine drugs for pregnancy. I am just 4weeks gone and want to start taking my drugs immediately

1. Depending on your pocket, you can go for folic acid, B-complex, calcium or pregnacare.
      For first trimester, use Pregnacare Original and subsequently Pregnacare Plus. After delivery, buy Pregnacare Breastfeeding.
      Please ensure the calcium you are given is recommended for pregnant women i.e good for mother and the growing 💗 foetus.
      Wishing you a stress-free pregnancy and delivery.

2. Pregnacare but if you can't afford it, take Fesolate, folic acid and b complex

3. Get Folate instead of folic acid actually. Folic acid is the synthetic version and it doesn’t really absorb into the body.

4. Folate and folic acid are the same drug . No difference. Just choice of words.

21. I did home pregnancy test and it was positive...I couldn’t sleep so I took sleeping pills ...Lo and behold I started bleeding with serious cramps ...I was rushed to the hospital then I was told the sleeping pills was not for pregnant women..That was how I lost my 4weeks pregnancy....Please how do I overcome this trauma and how soon can I conceive again?Thanks

1. Oh dear!! This is so 😢😢😢. Don't beat yourself up too much. You did it out of ignorance. Please cheer up and be expectant, it'll happen sooner than you expect.
      🙏😘💖💕🤗🤗

2. Sorry ma. Please just relax and don't start over thinking things, you would take in soon enough.

Find anything to distract yourself okay🤗🤗🤗

3. So sorry for what you passed through. Please if possible stop taking the sleeping pills

4. Sorrow about your loss. I pray you conceive ASAP please next time DO NOT TAKE ANY OTHER DRUG that isn't prescribed.

5. You can’t just take anyhow drugs now as soon as you’re pregnant habaaaa. What about the baby absorbing the drug?? You should have gone to the clinic. Well you’ve learned your lesson. Be careful next time please. Give yourself a month or two to get through this current emotions. You shall conceive again in Jesus name. Amen. 🙏🏽

22. Please where can I order or buy correct Turkey wear gowns and shoes for my mum. She's plus size and she needs them for church.

1. Your location pls, it'll help in recommending