Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ogun State Gov Abiodun Rewards Best Graduating Student With House And N5million Cash For Outstanding Academic Performance

Thursday, November 04, 2021

Ogun State Gov Abiodun Rewards Best Graduating Student With House And N5million Cash For Outstanding Academic Performance

The governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun presented a Letter of Allocation to Dr Joy Oyinlola Adesina for emerging best graduating student, faculty of clinical sciences, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife.

She was gifted a bungalow, 5million Naira cash award, and free scholarship for her residency programme at the Olabisi Onabanjo University Teaching Hospital, OOUTH.

39 comments:

1. I applaud him for this. Congratulations to the wonderful girl

2. Nice πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

3. This is beautiful and heartwarming. Your hardwork and distinction being recognised this way. So happy for you.

1. This right here is the way to go about award/reward and recognizing someone. Well worth it. Unlike Runs people and bad behavior people being rewarded. Period

4. Hope it's real and not audio.

1. Una don come, aka look for something negative even in a positive news. Change your mindset so your situation can change!

2. some Nigerians have this mindset of negativity and hopelessness and it does affect all your life ..why didn't you say that about big brother prize ?

3. 11.35 loud it!

5. congratulations. the future is indeed female. women setting the pace

6. This is good, when hardwork is recognised and rewarded. Congratulations Doc; well done Gov. Abiodun.

7. Now that's more like it.
    Tonia

8. Scholarship for residency? Lol. Except I don't understand.

1. Getting placement for residency is always a challenge for most doctors, especially getting placement in good hospitals that pay. My sister had to do her houseman ship for free to avoid waiting indefinitely. This is a good development as she is sure of a paid houseman ship in OOUTH and I hope every State Governor emulates this, let's stop giving youths the impression that it's only runs, yahoo, scamming, BBN and co that have financial rewards.

2. 12.52 thanks for educating BB. Ma'am, hope you understand now?

3. Non 14:49, je ne comprend pas. They should've just said, they gonna get her a good placement. Residents are paid normally, no be scholarship.

4. BB, a scholarship means you get paid a set amount monthly etc. It can be additional to an existing payment, they are not mutually exclusive.

9. Beautiful. This is how it should be

10. Finally!!! Recognition that is well deserved. The sky is indeed the starting point. Congratulations to her.

11. Now this is how it is meant to be

12. Nice one
    A big congrats to her

13. Reward for excellenceπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺway to go πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

14. Oga Governor, I hope u did ds with ur church mind, with no hidden agenda, bcoz u na ladies man & d lady set die. Congrats ,young lady!!!

15. Wow, This is beautiful and highly commendable.
    Congratulations Doc!

16. Congratulations Nne, give rewards to people that deserves it no be only yeyebrities

17. This is very nice 😊. At least, no be only BBN and the likes go dey get recognition 😎

18. Her parents must be so proud of her.

19. Beautiful, excellent.
    Well done Governor.
    Much as I detest our politicians, when I see good things I must acknowledge.

20. WOW/.........Congrats Doc, well deserved..oga gov you do well,i hope your colleagues will emulate

21. Best news so far

Keep it up and congrats

22. Congratulations Dr

23. That is Akinwunmi Adeshina, the president of African Development Bank's daughter?
    She is the one. He celebrated her two weeks ago.

1. She is his niece, not his daughter.

2. They truly have a spirit of excellence in that family. Godspeed to her in this next phase.